Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Biological Sciences Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Susan Bryant
Vice Chancellor for Research
Office of Research
155 Administration
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-3175
E-mail: svbryant@uci.edu
Off/Fax : (949)824-5316/824-2095

Dr. Warren Burggren
Professor of Biology
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of North Texas
P.O. Box 305220
Denton, TX, 76203-5220
E-mail: burggren@unt.edu
Off/Fax : (940) 565-2497/565-3821
Website: www.biol.unt.edu/~burggren

Dr. Christopher M. Comer
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois 60607
E-mail: ccomer@uic.edu
Off/Fax : (312) 996-2992/996-2805

Dr. Mary Lou Guerinot
Department of Biological Sciences
Dartmouth College
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755
E-mail: mary.lou.guerinot@dartmouth.edu
Off/Fax : (603) 646-2527

Dr. R. Scott Hawley
Investigator
Stowers Institute for Medical Research
1000 E. 50th St.
Kansas City, MO 64110
E-mail: rsh@stowers-institute.org
Off/Fax : (816) 926-4000/926-2000
Website: www.stowers-institute.org/labs/HawleyLab

Dr. John K. Haynes
Dean, Division of Science and Mathematics
Morehouse College
Atlanta, Georgia 30314
E-mail: jhaynes@morehouse.edu
Off/Fax : (404) 215-2610

Dr. Lynn Jelinski
President
Sunshine Consultants, International
411 Walnut Street, #1425
Green Cove Springs, Florida 32043
E-mail: kc2kg@earthlink.net
Off/Fax : (843) 412-4331

Dr. Michael A. Mares
Research Curator and Professor
Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History and Department of Zoology
University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma 73072
E-mail: mamares@ou.edu
Off/Fax : (405) 325-9007/325-7699

Dr. W. Richard McCombie
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor, New York 11724
E-mail: mccombie@cshl.edu
Off/Fax : (516) 422-4083/422-4109
Website: www.cshl.edu/public/SCIENCE/mccombie

Dr. Ellen McCulloch-Lovell
President
Marlboro College
Marlboro, Vermont 05344
E-mail: emlovell@marlboro.edu
Off/Fax : (802) 258-9244/258-9290

Dr. Eva Pell
Senior Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School
Penn State University
304 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802
E-mail: ejp@psu.edu
Off/Fax : (814) 863-9580/863-9659
Website: www.ppath.cas.psu.edu/FACULTY/Pell

Dr. Robert J Robbins
Vice President for Information Technology
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Washington 98109
E-mail: rrobbins@fhcrc.org
Off/Fax: (206) 667-1761/667-7733

Dr. Barbara Schaal
Spencer T Olin Professor
Washington University Biology
1 Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1137
St. Louis, Mo 63130
E-mail: schaal@biology.wustl.edu
Off/Fax: (314) 935-6822

Dr. Susan G. Stafford, Chair
College of Food, Agricultural & Natural Resources Sciences
Department of Forest Resources
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108
E-mail: stafford@umn.edu
Off/Fax : (612) 624-1234/624-8701

Dr. Joseph Travis
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4340
E-mail: travis@neuro.fsu.edu
Off/Fax : (850) 644-5434/644-0989

Dr. Barbara Wakimoto
Professor
Department of Biology
University of Washington
106 Kincaid Hall
Box 351800
Seattle, WA 98195-1800
E-mail: wakimoto@u.washington.edu
Off/Fax : (206) 543-0487/543-0567
Website: protist.biology.washington.edu/bio2/people

Dr. Daniel Wubah
Special Assist to the President
James Madison University
Office of the President
MSC 7611 Alumnae Hall Room 206,
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
E-mail: wubahda@jmu.edu
Off/Fax : (540) 568-4506/568-7209

CEOSE Liaison

Dr. Muriel Poston
Dean of the Faculty
Skidmore College
815 North Broadway
Saratoga Springs
New York, 12866
E-mail: mposton@skidmore.edu
Off/Fax : (518) 580-5705/580-5694