text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering
Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering
design element
About CISE
Office of the Assistant Director
Advisory Committee
Assistant Director's Bio
Assistant Director's Presentations
Career Opportunities
Former Assistant Directors
View CISE Staff
CISE Organizations
Advanced Cyberinfrastructure (ACI)
Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF)
Computer and Network Systems (CNS)
Information & Intelligent Systems (IIS)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional CISE Resources
Advisory Committee Meetings
Career Opportunities
Funding Rates
Budget Excerpt
Assistant Director's Presentations and Congressional Testimony
CS Bits & Bytes
CISE Distinguished Lecture Series
Cyberlearning Webinar Series
Data Science Webinar Series
Smart & Connected Health Webinar Series
WATCH Series
CISE Strategic Plan for Broadening Participation
Keith Marzullo on Serving in CISE
Cybersecurity Ideas Lab Report

CISE - Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Alfred Aho, Chair

Name Institution Email
Dr. Alfred V. Aho Columbia University aho@cs.columbia.edu
divider line
Professor Annie Antón North Carolina State University aianton@ncsu.edu
divider line
Professor Andrea C. Arpaci-Dusseau University of Wisconsin-Madison dusseau@cs.wisc.edu
divider line
Professor Brian Blake Georgetown University mb7@georgetown.edu
divider line
Professor Randal E. Bryant Carnegie Mellon University Randy.Bryant@cs.cmu.edu
divider line
Dr. Vint Cerf Google vint@google.com
divider line
Dr. Andrew A. Chien Intel Research andrew.chien@intel.com
divider line
Professor David Clark Massachusetts Institute of Technology ddc@csail.mit.edu
divider line
Professor William J. Dally Stanford University billd@csl.stanford.edu
divider line
Professor Jorge Díaz-Herrera Rochester Institute of Technology jdiaz@gccis.rit.edu
divider line
Professor David J. Farber Carnegie Mellon University dave@farber.net
divider line
Dr. Stuart Feldman Google stufeld@gmail.com
divider line
Professor Stephanie Forrest University of New Mexico forrest@cs.unm.edu
divider line
Professor Yolanda Gil University of Southern California gil@isi.edu
divider line
Mr. Dwight A. Gourneau NAMTech, Inc. metisdag@ix.netcom.com
divider line
Professor Richard M. Karp University of California at Berkeley karp@cs.berkeley.edu
divider line
Dr. Alan Kay Viewpoints Research Institute alan.kay@squeakland.org
divider line
Professor John L. King University of Michigan jlking@umich.edu
divider line
Professor Richard Ladner University of Washington ladner@cs.washington.edu
divider line
Dr. Antonio Lopez Xavier University tlopez@xula.edu
divider line
Dr. Henrique Malvar Microsoft Corporation malvar@microsoft.com
divider line
Professor Robin R. Murphy University of South Florida Murphy@cse.usf.edu
divider line
Professor Melissa O’Neill Harvey Mudd College oneill@cs.hmc.edu
divider line
Professor Joseph O’Rourke Smith College orourke@cs.smith.edu
divider line
Professor Rosalind W. Picard MIT picard@media.mit.edu
divider line
Professor Martha E. Pollack University of Michigan pollackm@eecs.umich.edu
divider line
Professor Marc Snir University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign snir@cs.uiuc.edu
divider line
Dr. David Tennenhouse dtennenhouse@ieee.org
divider line
Professor Margaret Wright New York University mhw@cs.nyu.edu
divider line
Professor Ellen W. Zegura Georgia Institute of Technology ewz@cc.gatech.edu
Professor Douglas N. Arnold University of Minnesota arnold@ima.umn.edu
divider line
Professor Cherri Pancake Oregon State University pancake@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Dr. Arden L. Bement Director, NSF abement@nsf.gov
divider line
Dr. Kathie Olsen Deputy Director, NSF kolsen@nsf.gov
divider line
Dr. Jeannette Wing Assistant Director (Designate), CISE wing@cs.cmu.edu


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page