text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering
Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering
design element
About CISE
Organizational Chart
Office of the Assistant Director
Advisory Committee
Assistant Director's Bio
Assistant Director's Presentations
Budget
Career Opportunities
Former Assistant Directors
View CISE Staff
CISE Organizations
Advanced Cyberinfrastructure (ACI)
Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF)
Computer and Network Systems (CNS)
Information & Intelligent Systems (IIS)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional CISE Resources
Contact CISE OAD
Subscribe to receive special CISE announcements
Serving and Working at NSF
Assistant Director's Presentations and Congressional Testimony
CISE Dear Colleague Letters
CISE Distinguished Lecture Series
Webcasts/Webinars
Designing Disruptive Learning Technologies Webinars
WATCH Series
Workshops
CS Bits & Bytes
Big Data Research Initiative
US Ignite at NSF
CISE Strategic Plan for Broadening Participation
Science, Engineering and Education for Sustainability NSF-Wide Investment (SEES)
Cybersecurity Ideas Lab Report


CISE - Advisory Committee Members

Co-Chairs: J Strother Moore and Jennifer Rexford

Professor Anant Agarwal
Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
32 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Email: agarwal@csail.mit.edu
Phone: 617-253-1448

Professor Jaime Carbonell
Language Technologies Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Email: jgc@cs.cmu.edu
Phone: 412-268-7279

Professor Henrik Christensen
Interactive Computing/College of Computing Georgia Institute of Technology
801 Atlantic Drive, Room 216
Atlanta, GA 30332-0280
Email: hic@cc.gatech.edu
Phone: 404-385-7480

Professor Teresa Dahlberg
Department of Computer Science
University of North Carolina Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223
Email: Teresa.dahlberg@uncc.edu
Phone: (704) 687-8553

Professor Michelle Effros
Director of the Data Compression Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
Department of Electrical Engineering
1200 East California Blvd.
M/C 136-93
162A Moore
Pasadena, CA 91125
Email: effros@caltech.edu
Phone: 626-395-3729

Professor Jose A. B. Fortes
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Florida
339 Larsen Hall
P.O. Box 1162000
Email: fortes@acis.ufl.edu
Phone: 352-392-9265

Professor Juan E. Gilbert
Human Centered Computing Division
Clemson University
100 McAdams Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-0974
Email: juan@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-4846

Dr. Julian M. Goldman
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit Street, RSL -120
Boston, MA 02114
Email: jmgoldman@partners.org
Phone: 617-726-2450

Professor Bruce Hajek
Computer and Systems Research Laboratory
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
1308 W. Main Street
Urbana, Il 61801
Email: b-hajek@illinois.edu
Phone: 217-333-3605

Dr. Eric Horvitz
Adaptive Systems & Interaction Group
Microsoft Research
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052-6399
Email: horvitz@microsoft.com
Phone: 800-642-7676

Professor Charles L. Isbell, Jr.
Georgia Institute of Technology
College of Computing
801 Atlantic Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30332
Email: isbell@cc.gatech.edu
Phone: 404-385-6491

Professor Jon M. Kleinberg
Department of Computer Science
Cornell University
5134 Upson Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Email: kleinber@cs.cornell.edu
Phone: 607-255-3600 x607

Professor James Kurose
Department of Computer Science
University of Massachusetts Amherst
140 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9264
Email: kurose@cs.umass.edu
Phone: 413-545-1585

Dr. Susan Landau
Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study
Harvard University
8 Garden Street
Cambridge, MD 02138
Email: susan.landau@privacyink.org
Phone: 413-259-2018

Professor James A. Landay
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Washington
642 Allen Center, Box 352350
Seattle, WA 98195-2350
Email: landay@cs.washington.edu
Phone: 206-685-9139

Professor Maja Mataric
Computer Science Department
University of Southern California
3650 McClintock Avenue, OHE 200
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1450
Email: mataric@usc.edu
Phone: 617-495-9526

Professor J Strother Moore
Department of Computer Science
University of Texas at Austin
1616 Guadalupe, Suite 2.408
Austin, TX 78701
Email: moore@cs.utexas.edu
Phone:Tel: 512-471-9568

Professor Greg Morrisett
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University
151 Maxwell Dworkin Hall
33 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: greg@eecs.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-9526

Professor Andrew Ng
Computer Science Department
Stanford University
Room 156, Gates Building
Stanford, CA 94305-9010
Email: ang@cs.stanford.edu
Phone: 650-725-2593

Professor Keshav Pingali
Department of Computer Science
University of Texas at Austin
Taylor Hall, Room 2.124
1 University Station, CO500
Austin, TX 78712-0233
Email: pingali@cs.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7511

Professor Jennifer Rexford
Department of Computer Science
Princeton University
35 Olden Street
Princeton, NJ 08540-5233
Email: jrex@cs.princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-1771

Professor Stefan Savage
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0404
LaJolla, CA 92093-0404
Email: savage@cs.ucsd.edu
Phone: 858-822-4895

Dr. William Weihl
c/o Google, Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, CA. 94043
Email: weihl@google.com
Phone: 650-253-0000

CEOSE Member Representing CISE

Professor Richard Ladner
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Washington
Box 352350
Seattle, WA 98195
Email: ladner@cs.washington.edu
Phone: 206-543-9347

 

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page