text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE)
Advanced Cyberinfrastructure (ACI)
ACI Home
About ACI
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
Advisory Committee for Cyberinfrastructure
See Additional ACI Resources
View ACI Staff
CISE Organizations
Advanced Cyberinfrastructure (ACI)
Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF)
Computer and Network Systems (CNS)
Information & Intelligent Systems (IIS)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional ACI Resources
Career Opportunities
CI Framework for 21st Century Science and Engineering (CIF21)
ACCI Task Force Reports
Large Facilities Manual

Cyberinfrastructure Framework for 21st Century Science and Engineering (CIF21) Contacts


CIF21 Strategy and Leadership Group:

BIO: Peter McCartney, Program Director, Division of Biological Infrastructure

CISE: Suzanne Iacono, Senior Advisor, Office of the Assistant Director

EHR: John Cherniavsky, Acting Division Director, Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings

ENG: Steven McKnight, Division Director, Civil, Mechanical, and Manufacturing Innovation
Eduardo Misawa, Program Director, Civil, Mechanical, and Manufacturing Innovation

GEO: Eva Zanzerkia, Program Director, Division of Earth Sciences

MPS: Sastry Pantula, Division Director, Mathematical Sciences
Dean Evasius, Director, Office of Multidisciplinary Activities

OIA: Tom Russell, Senior Staff Associate (co-chair)

OCI: Mark Suskin, Deputy Director (co-chair)
Carleen Maitland, Program Director

OISE: Bill Chang, Program Coordinater
James Wang, Program Manager, East Asia and Pacific Program

OPP: Kelly Falkner, Deputy Director

SBE: Rachel Croson, Division Director, Social and Economic Sciences
Peter Muhlberger, Program Director, Division of Social and Economic Sciences

Budget Finance and Award Management (BFA): Pamela Green, Program Analyst


CIF21 Writing and Working Groups (WGs)

For information on the following specific topic areas related to CIF21 across the NSF, please contact the specified WG chair:

Advanced Computing Infrastructure (ACI): Irene Qualters, Program Director, OCI

Computational and Data-enabled Science and Engineering (CDS&E): Eduardo Misawa, Program Director, Division of Civil, Mechanical, and Manufacturing Innovation, ENG

Data: Peter McCartney, Program Director, Division of Biological Infrastructure, BIO

Software: Dan Katz, Program Director, OCI



Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page