Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

646 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Secondary: Rolland Trapp
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
Abstract of Award
California State University at Chico
Research Experiences in Mathematics for Undergraduates and Teachers
Mathematics and Statistics
Chico, California
Primary: Sergei Fomin
(530) 898-6111
sfomin@csuchico.edu
Secondary: Katharine Gray
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, modeling, number theory, algebra, and statistics
Abstract of Award
California State University Channel Islands
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Mathematics at CSU Channel
Mathematics
Camarillo, California
Primary: Cynthia Wyels
(805) 437-3282
cynthia.wyels@csuci.edu
Secondary: Geoffrey Buhl
Research Topics/Keywords: analysis, linear algebra, applied math, algebra, combinatorics
Abstract of Award
Carnegie Mellon University
Interdisciplinary Software Engineering
Institute for Software Research, School of Computer Science
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joshua Sunshine
(412) 268-1097
reuse@cs.cmu.edu
Secondary: Victoria Poprocky
(412) 268-3063
poprocky@cs.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software API usability, green computing, programming language design, security and privacy, automated program analysis and repair, self-adaptive systems, and software development tools
Abstract of Award
Carnegie Mellon University
Robotics and Intelligent Systems Scholars
Robotics Institute
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Rachel Burcin
(412) 268-4272
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Artificial intelligence, aerial robotics, autonomous navigation, field robotics, human-robot interaction, machine learning, manipulation, medical robotics, mobile robots, motion planning, multi-agent
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Case Western Reserve University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research for Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Eng& Macromolecular Science
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: Roger E. Marchant
(216) 368-3005
rxm4@po.cwru.edu
Secondary: Horst von Recum
(216) 368-5513
horst.vonrecum@case.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Central Caribbean Marine Institute
Coral Reef Biodiversity and Resilience on Little Cayman
Little Cayman Research Centre (LCRC)
New Jersey
Primary: Carrie Manfrino
LittleCaymanREU@reefresearch.org
Secondary: Kristi Foster
kfoster@reefresearch.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Coral reefs, climate change, reef resilience, biodiversity, herbivory, invasive species, SAV, coral nursery, lionfish, marine ecology, conservation
Comments: Applications due by February 15, 2016
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Central Washington University
REU Site: Hazards and Risks of Climate Change in the Pacific Northwest
Department of Geological Sciences
Ellensburg, Washington
Primary: Dr. Anne Egger
(509) 963-2870
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate science, ecology, geography, geology, sociology
Abstract of Award
Orange, California
Primary: Dr. Christopher S. Kim
(714) 628-7363
cskim@chapman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earth and environmental sciences
Abstract of Award
Glencoe, Illinois
Primary: Jeremie Fant
(847) 835-6959
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
Secondary: Kramer Andrea
(847) 835-6971
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
Research Topics/Keywords: conservation biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, invasive species, plants, pollination, restoration, soil science, systematics
Abstract of Award
City College of New York
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Biology
Biology
New York, New York
Primary: Christine Li
212-650-8450
cli@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Secondary: Jonathan B. Levitt
212-650-8539
jlevitt@ccny.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: systems & molecular neurobiology, molecular evolution, conservation biology, immunity, bacterial genetics
Comments: Christine Klusko
Abstract of Award
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Hung Tao Shen
315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, engineering, oceanography, international
Comments: Dalien Univ of Tech and Ocean Univ of Qingdao, China, 5 year summer program
Abstract of Award
CLEMSON, South Carolina
Primary: Vetria L. Byrd
(864) 656-5960
vlbyrd@clemson.edu
Secondary: Jill Gemmill
(864) 656-3343
jbg@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Visualization, data visualization, collaborative data visualization, visualization applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Clemson University
REU Site: Solid-State Devices for Electronics, Photonics, and Magnetics Technology
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: William R. Harrell
(864) 656-5918
rod.harrell@ces.clemson.edu
Secondary: Pingshan Wang
(864) 656-2117
pwang@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer , and Bio-Engineering; Materials Science; Physics
Abstract of Award
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Victoria Corbin
(864) 656-1634
vcorbin@clemson.edu
Secondary: Michael Sears
(864) 506-5174
sears3@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, genetics, genomics, cell biology, developmental biology, microbiology, ecology, evolution, computational biology
Comments: For questions/comments please email: vcorbin@clemson.edu
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
REU Site: Interfaces and Surfaces: Exploring and Experiencing Science (I SEE Science)
Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Marian S Kennedy
(864) 784-3454
mskenne@clemson.edu
Secondary: Julie M Trenor
(864) 656-4321
jtrenor@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: research in interface and surface engineering
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
REU Site: Data-Intensive Computing
School of Computing
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Brian Dean
(864) 656-5866
bcdean@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: high-performance computing, big data, parallel and distributed computing, data management and analytics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Coe College
REU Site: Spectroscopy at Coe College
Departments of Physics
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Primary: Ms. Susan Noreuil
(319) 399-8524
snoreuil@coe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Chemistry, Optics, Glass Science, Acoustics, Molecular Biology, Modeling and Biomaterials
Comments: RET Component
Abstract of Award
Waterville, Maine
Primary: Travis Reynolds
twreynol@colby.edu
Secondary: Margaret Lowman
meglowman@ncdenr.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: social survey research, ecological research, conservation, spatial analysis, ecological field methods
Abstract of Award
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
"REU Site: CSHL NSF-REU Bioinformatics and Computational Neuroscience
Watson School of Biological Sciences
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Primary: Anne Churchland
(516) 367-5035
churchland@cshl.edu
Secondary: Michael Schatz
(516) 367-8307
mschatz@cshl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, neuroscience, computational biology, computational neuroscience, quantitative biology, bioinformatics, genomics, systems neuroscience
Comments: Program coordinater: Kimberly Creteur, kcreteur@cshl.edu, urpadmin@cshl.edu
Abstract of Award
646 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page