text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

648 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Ekaterina Verner
202-319-5315
vernere@cua.edu
Secondary: Dr. Frederick Bruhweiler
202-319-5315
bruhweiler@cua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar & Heliospheric Physics, Instrumentation, Astrophysics
Comments: Collaboration with the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center.
Abstract of Award
Central Caribbean Marine Institute
Coral Reef Biodiversity and Resilience on Little Cayman
Little Cayman Research Centre (LCRC)
Cayman Islands
Primary: Kristi Foster
kfoster@reefresearch.org
Secondary: Carrie Manfrino
LittleCaymanREU@reefresearch.org
Research Topics/Keywords: coral reefs, ecology, climate change, ocean acidification, Marine Plant Physiology, Marine Biology,Biodiversity Chemical oceanography, Physical oceanography, Invasive Species
Comments: Applications due by March 15th, 2014
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Primary: Sivaram Narayan
(989) 774-3566
sivaram.narayan@cmich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analysis, Geometry, Graph Theory, Matrix Theory and Statistics
Abstract of Award
Chapman University
REU-Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowships in Earth and Environmental Sciences (SURFEES)
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Orange, California
Primary: Dr. Christopher S. Kim
(714) 628-7363
cskim@chapman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earth and environmental sciences
Abstract of Award
Glencoe, Illinois
Primary: Dan Larkin
847-835-6931
larkin@chicagobotanic.org
Secondary: Jeremie Fant
(847) 835-6959
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
Research Topics/Keywords: conservation biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, invasive species, plants, pollination, restoration, soil science, systematics
Abstract of Award
City College of New York
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Biology
Biology
New York, New York
Primary: Christine Li
212-650-8450
cli@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Secondary: Jonathan B. Levitt
212-650-8539
jlevitt@ccny.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: systems & molecular neurobiology, molecular evolution, conservation biology, immunity, bacterial genetics
Comments: Christine Klusko
Abstract of Award
City University of New York
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Satellite and Ground-Based Remote Sensing at NOAA-CREST
College of Technology, Dept. of Physics
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Dr. Reginald Blake
718-254-8582
rblake@citytech.cuny.edu
Secondary: Dr. Pamela Brown
718-260-5008
pbrown@citytech.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Meteorology, remote sensing, air quality, modeling, engineering, air-land and air-sea interactions, climate
Comments: Collaborative with NOAA-CREST Cooperative Remote Sensing Science and Technology Center (NOAA-CREST),
Abstract of Award
Clarkson University
"REU Site: Advancing Sustainable Systems and Environmental Technologies to Serve Humanity (ASSETs to Serve Humanity)
Civil & environmental Engineering
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Shane W. Rogers
(315) 268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
Secondary: Michael R. Twiss
(315) 268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Sciences and Engineering
Abstract of Award
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Hung Tao Shen
315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, engineering, oceanography, international
Comments: Dalien Univ of Tech and Ocean Univ of Qingdao, China, 5 year summer program
Abstract of Award
Clarkson University
REU Site: Advancing Sustainable Systems and Enviromental Technologies to Serve Humanity (ASSETs to Serve Humanity)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Shane W. Rogers
315-268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
Secondary: Michelle Crimi
315-268-6475
mcrimi@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environment sciences and engineering
Abstract of Award
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: John Rogan
508-793-7562
jrogan@clarku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geography, Human-Environment Interactions, Urban Planning, Remote Sensing, Species Distribution Modeling, GIS/Spatial Statistics
Abstract of Award
Clemon University
REU Site: Solid-State Devices for Electronics, Photonics, and Magnetics Technology
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: William R. Harrell
864-656-5918
rod.harrell@ces.clemson.edu
Secondary: Pingshan Wang
864-656-2117
pwang@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer , and Bio-Engineering; Materials Science; Physics
Abstract of Award
CLEMSON, South Carolina
Primary: Vetria L. Byrd
(864) 656-5960
vlbyrd@clemson.edu
Secondary: Jill Gemmill
(864) 656-3343
jbg@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Visualization, data visualization, collaborative data visualization, visualization applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Clemson University
REU Site: Interfaces and Surfaces: Exploring and Experiencing Science (I SEE Science)
Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Marian S Kennedy
864-784-3454
mskenne@clemson.edu
Secondary: Julie M Trenor
864-656-4321
jtrenor@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: research in interface and surface engineering
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
Data-Intensive Computing
School of Computing
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Brian Dean
864-656-5866
bcdean@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data-intensive computing, high-performance computing, parallel computing, distributed computing, big data
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Cyberinfrastructure, Department of Defense (DoD)
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: James Brown
(864) 656-2331
jimlb@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, combinatorics, number theory, computation.
Abstract of Award
Coe College
REU Site: Spectroscopy at Coe College
Departments of Physics
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Primary: Ms. Susan Noreuil
319 399-8524
snoreuil@coe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Chemistry, Optics, Glass Science, Acoustics, Molecular Biology, Modeling and Biomaterials
Comments: RET Component
Abstract of Award
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
REU Site: CSHL NSF-REU Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Summer Undergraduate Program
Watson School of Biological Sciences
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Primary: Michael Schatz
(516) 367-5218
mschatz@cshl.edu
Secondary: Anne Churchland
516-367-5035
Achurchl@cshl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Biology, Bioinformatics, Genomics, Statistics, Quantative Biology
Comments: Program Coordinator- Keisha John 516-367-6909 nsfreu@cshl.edu
Abstract of Award
College of Charleston
REU Site: Next-Generation Bioinformatics for Genomics-enabled Research in the Life Sciences
Department of Computer Science and Department of Biology
Charleston, South Carolina
Primary: Paul Anderson
843-953-8151
andersonpe2@cof.cedu
Secondary: Andrew Shedlock
843-762-8811
shedlockam@cofc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: machine learning, data science, data mining, evolutionary computation, pattern recognition, computational intelligence, cyberinfrastructure, bioinformatics, genome, genomics, next-generation DNA seque
Comments: For more information please contact Dr. Paul Anderson or Dr. Andrew Shedlock
Abstract of Award
Charleston, South Carolina
Primary: Robert Podolsky
843-953-9186
podolskyr@cofc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecological and evolutionary processes, organismal biology, microbial ecology, physiology, pollution, environmental change, parasitology, marine biology.
Comments: Logistical support: Savannah Gilmore (gilmorese@cofc.edu)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
648 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page