text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

669 items found, displaying 641 to 660.[First/Prev] 30 31 32 33 34 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Virginia Polytechnic Institute ans State University
"REU Site: Research Opportunities in Interdisciplinary Water Sciences and Engineering "
Engineering Education
Blackburg, Virginia
Primary: Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-9545
vlohani@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water Research in Civil/Environmental/Agricultural Engineering; crop and Soil Environmental Sciences: Geosciences; Chemistry; Industrial Design
Abstract of Award
Virginia Tech
REU Site:Microbiology in the Post Genome Era
Virginia Bioinformatics Institute
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Biswarup Mukhopadhyay
540-231-8015
biswarup@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Microbiology, genomics, origin of life, environmental limits of life, evolution and diversification of metabolism, roles in biosphere, basic cellular processes, development of cell-cell communication
Comments: REU Program Coordinator: Maureen Lawrence-Kuether, (540) 231-3669, mlawre04@vbi.vt.edu
Abstract of Award
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Diana Ridgwell
540-231-8577
dridgwel@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Behavioral Sciences, Computer Science, Communication, Psychology, Human Development, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies, Africana Studies
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Virginia Tech
Space Science and Engineering Research
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Debbie Collins
collinsd@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Magnetospheric and upper atmospheric science and small satellite engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
REU Site: Networked Ventures for Collaborative Biological Discovery
Office of Research and Technology
Albany, New York
Primary: Sam Bowser
518-473-3856
bowser@wadsworth.org
Secondary: Jan Keithly
518-473-6961
keithly@wadsworth.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, molecular genetics, cell biology, nanotechnology, imaging, electron microscopy, virology, neuroscience, biophysics, structural biology, microbial ecology, evolution
Abstract of Award
Lexington, Virginia
Primary: Daniel Wubah
540-458-8418
dwubah@wlu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, ecological biology, environmental biology, conservation biology, Ghana, West Africa, international
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Washington State University
REU Site: Genomics and Biotechnology
Horticulture and Molecular Plant Sciences
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Amit Dhingra
509-335-3625
adhingra@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Genomics, genetics, breeding, computational biology, food biotechnology, biochemistry, physiology
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
Air Quality, Atmospheric Chemistry, and Climate Change: Measurements and Modeling in the Pacific Northwest
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Dr. Shelley Pressley
509-335-5443
spressley@wsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Brian Lamb
509-335-5702
blamb@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: atmospheric science, air quality, atmospheric chemistry, mobile laboratory facility, air quality measurements, air quality modeling, Pacific northwest, climate change, mobile atmospheric chemistry lab
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
New Generation Power-efficient Computer Systems Design
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Behrooz Shirazi
(509) 335-8148
shirazi@wsu.edu
Secondary: Partha Pratim Pande
(504) 335-5223
Pande@eecs.wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multicore computing, HPC, power efficient computer architecture
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
Research Experiences for Underrepresented Undergraduates in Smart Environments
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Diane Cook
509-335-4985
cook@eecs.wsu.edu
Secondary: Behrooz Shirazi
509-335-8148
shirazi@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer science, artificial intelligence, machine learning, smart environments, human computer interface
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Characterization of Advanced Materials
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Professor David Bahr
509-335-8654
bahr@mme.wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Thin Films, Mechanical Properties, Composites
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Washington State University
REU Site: Introduction to Multiscale Engineering
Department of Mechanical
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Cecilia Richards
509-335-7753
cill@mme.wsu.edu
Secondary: Konstantin Matveev
509-335-9661
matveev@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multiscale Engineering
Abstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Professor Alexey A. Petrov
313 577-2739
apetrov@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Nuclear physics and Particle Physics
Abstract of Award
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Primary: Susan R Stapleton
269-387-2853
susan.stapleton@wmich.edu
Secondary: John M Spitsbergen
269-387-2739
john.spitsbergen@wmich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biochemistry and Metabolism
Abstract of Award
Western Washington University, Anacortes, WA.
REU Site at the Shannon Point Marine Center, Washington State
Shannon Point Marine Center
Anacortes, Washington
Primary: Dr. Suzanne Strom
360-650-7400
spmc@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, oceanography, biology, chemistry, physics, geology, coastal studies, ecology,
Comments: Annual Application Deadline: February 15
Abstract of Award
Western Washington University
Multicultural Initiative in Marine Sciences: Undergraduate Participation (MIMSUP)
Shannon Point Marine Center
Anacortes, Washington
Primary: Dr. Brian Bingham
(360) 650-7400 x 297
Brian.Bingham@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Oceanography, Environmental Sciences, Marine ecology, marine biology, marine invertebrates, algae
Comments: Winter & Spring Quarter program Jan-June...Application deadlines in the Fall (November 8, 2013)
West Virginia University
REU Site: Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Prof. Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-3435
Michelle.Richards-Babb@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, smart materials, photoactive materials, sensor materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
West Virginia University Research Corporation
REU Site:Biological Responses to the Environment from Genes to the Ecosystem
Biology
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Richard B. Thomas
304-293-6673
rthomas@wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, genomics, molecular biology, physiology, ecology/environmental biology
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Inga Johnson
503-370-6077
ijohnson@willamette.edu
Secondary: Colin Starr
503-370-6419
cstarr@willamette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matroid theory, graph theory, combinatorial game theory, stochastic modeling, artificial intelligence, complex algebraic geometry
Comments: Consortium with Lewis & Clark College, Linfield College, and University of Portland
Abstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in Multi-scale Biological Networks
Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Houston, Texas
Primary: George Bennett
713-348-4920
gbennett@rice.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Silberg
713-348-3849
joff@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: modeling, structural biology, metabolism, genetics, molecular biology, biotechnology, plant biology, enzymes
Comments: "K. A. M'Carver, Prog. Coord., IBB, BRC 170B Ph 713-348-6034, Fax 713-348-2196, e-mail kimberly@rice.edu Rice University, IBB, 6100 Main St., MS 144, Houston, TX 77005"
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
669 items found, displaying 641 to 660.[First/Prev] 30 31 32 33 34 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page