text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

659 items found, displaying 641 to 659.[First/Prev] 29 30 31 32 33 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Washington State University
Research Experiences for Underrepresented Undergraduates in Smart Environments
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Diane Cook
509-335-4985
cook@eecs.wsu.edu
Secondary: Behrooz Shirazi
509-335-8148
shirazi@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer science, artificial intelligence, machine learning, smart environments, human computer interface
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Characterization of Advanced Materials
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Professor David Bahr
509-335-8654
bahr@mme.wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Thin Films, Mechanical Properties, Composites
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Washington State University
REU Site: Introduction to Multiscale Engineering
Department of Mechanical
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Cecilia Richards
509-335-7753
cill@mme.wsu.edu
Secondary: Konstantin Matveev
509-335-9661
matveev@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multiscale Engineering
Abstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Professor Alexey A. Petrov
313 577-2739
apetrov@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Nuclear physics and Particle Physics
Abstract of Award
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Primary: Susan R Stapleton
269-387-2853
susan.stapleton@wmich.edu
Secondary: John M Spitsbergen
269-387-2739
john.spitsbergen@wmich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biochemistry and Metabolism
Abstract of Award
Western Washington University, Anacortes, WA.
REU Site at the Shannon Point Marine Center, Washington State
Shannon Point Marine Center
Anacortes, Washington
Primary: Dr. Suzanne Strom
360-650-7400
spmc@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, oceanography, biology, chemistry, physics, geology, coastal studies, ecology,
Comments: Annual Application Deadline: February 15
Abstract of Award
Western Washington University
Multicultural Initiative in Marine Sciences: Undergraduate Participation (MIMSUP)
Shannon Point Marine Center
Anacortes, Washington
Primary: Dr. Brian Bingham
(360) 650-7400 x 297
Brian.Bingham@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Oceanography, Environmental Sciences, Marine ecology, marine biology, marine invertebrates, algae
Comments: Winter & Spring Quarter program Jan-June...Application deadlines in the Fall (November 8, 2013)
West Virginia University
REU Site: Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Prof. Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-3435
Michelle.Richards-Babb@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, smart materials, photoactive materials, sensor materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
West Virginia University Research Corporation
REU Site:Biological Responses to the Environment from Genes to the Ecosystem
Biology
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Richard B. Thomas
304-293-6673
rthomas@wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, genomics, molecular biology, physiology, ecology/environmental biology
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Inga Johnson
503-370-6077
ijohnson@willamette.edu
Secondary: Colin Starr
503-370-6419
cstarr@willamette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matroid theory, graph theory, combinatorial game theory, stochastic modeling, artificial intelligence, complex algebraic geometry
Comments: Consortium with Lewis & Clark College, Linfield College, and University of Portland
Abstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in Multi-scale Biological Networks
Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Houston, Texas
Primary: George Bennett
713-348-4920
gbennett@rice.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Silberg
713-348-3849
joff@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: modeling, structural biology, metabolism, genetics, molecular biology, biotechnology, plant biology, enzymes
Comments: "K. A. M'Carver, Prog. Coord., IBB, BRC 170B Ph 713-348-6034, Fax 713-348-2196, e-mail kimberly@rice.edu Rice University, IBB, 6100 Main St., MS 144, Houston, TX 77005"
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Summer Student Fellowship Program
Education Office, Clark Laboratory, MS #31
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. James Yoder
(508) 289-2219
education@whoi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography,marine science, biology, chemistry,physics,ecology,engineering, geology, geophysics
Comments: Annual Application Deadline: February 15
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
'REU Site: INTERDISCIPLINARY RESEARCH ON SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE MATERIALS
Civil and Environment Engineering
Worecester, Massachusetts
Primary: Aaron Sakulich
(508) 831-5912
arsakulich@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering and Materials Science
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Massachusetts
Primary: Suzanne Weekes
508-831-5241
sweekes@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, and Statistics
Abstract of Award
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Kathleen M. Morgan
504-520-5252
CUR@xula.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, biology, physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Education and Human Resources
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Charles H. Ahn, Ph.D.
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Groups focus on:(1) chemical, electronic, and magnetic properties at complex oxide interfaces, and (2) developing new bulk metallic glasses to in turn enable surface property engineering
Abstract of Award
Yale University
REU Site: Integrated Research at the Frontiers of the Biological, Physical, and Engineering Sciences
Departments of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, and Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
203-432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
203-432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomaterials, biophysics, cell biology, computational modeling, molecular dynamics simulations, actin networks, protein interactions, amyloid, iGEM, cell motion, chromatin remodeling, photonic nanostr
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Blaho Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu ; Phone: 203-432-2751
Abstract of Award
659 items found, displaying 641 to 659.[First/Prev] 29 30 31 32 33 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page