Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

653 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
College of Staten Island (City University of New York)
REU Site: In Computational Methods in High Performance Computing with Applications to Computer Science
Computer Science
Staten Island, New York
Primary: Louis Petingi
(718) 982-2844
louis.petingi@csi.cuny.edu
Secondary: Xiaowen Zhang
(718) 982-3262
xiaowen.zhang@csi.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Network reliability,Cryptography, and network security,Wireless ad-hoc, and sensor networks, Large-scale and complex system modeling and simulation, Image processing.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Colorado School of Mines
Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Renewable Energy
Department of Physics
Goldon, Colorado
Primary: Charles A Stone, IV
(303) 273-3762
cstone@mines.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Next Generation Photovoltaics, Advanced Membranes
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Jorge J. Rocca
(970) 491-8242
rocca@engr.colostate.edu
Secondary: Robert Bower
(970) 491-8565
Robert.Bower@Colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray optics, lithography, microscopy, nanotechnology, laser science, electrical and computer engineering, physics
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Melissa Burt
(970) 491-8706
mburt@atmos.colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: atmospheric science, atmospheric chemistry, air quality, severe storms, mesoscale meteorology, remote sensing, climate dynamics, climate modeling, atmospheric dynamics
Abstract of Award
Colorado State University
REU SITE: Program in Molecular Biosciences
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Paul Laybourn
970-491-5100
Paul.Laybourn@ColoState.edu
Secondary: Shing Ho
970-491-0569
Shing.Ho@ColoState.EDU
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry, neurobiology, cell biology, infectious diseases, structural biology, plant biology, cardiac biology, DNA repair, radiation biology, gene regulation, chromatin, developmen
Comments: The Program Coordinator is Eric Ross (491-0688 Eric.Ross@ColoState.edu) and the program contact person is Yvonne Bridgeman (reubiochem@colostate.edu or 970-491-5602)
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Matt Shores
(970) 491-7235
CHEM_REU@mail.colostate.edu
Secondary: James Neilson
(970) 491-2958
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials chemistry, atmospheric and environmental chemistry, polymer chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, chemical biology
New York, New York
Primary: John Parsons
(914) 591-2820
parsons@nevis.columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Experimental High Energy and Astroparticle Physics
Abstract of Award
Columbia University
Columbia University NSEC
Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
New York, New York
Primary: Dario Vasquez
dv2324@columbia.edu
Secondary: Catherine Tissot
ct2119@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: NSEC, Nano, Columbia University, Electron Transfer
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Columbia University at Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory (LDEO)
Columbia Univ. at LDEO Summer Internship Program for Undergraduates
Summer Internship Program
Palisades, New York
Primary: Dr. Dallas Abbott
dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: geology, geophysics, chemistry, physics, oceanography, marine science, earth science
Comments: Application must be received by Feb 15th, 2016. 2016 program dates: June 2nd to August 9th in 2016.
Abstract of Award
Columbus State University
An REU Site on Security for Mobile Sensing
TSYS School of Computer Science
Columbus, Georgia
Primary: Alfredo J. Perez
(706) 507-8194
perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
Secondary: Yesem Kurt-Peker
(706) 507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security, privacy, mobile sensing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Patricia Fernández de Castro
(607) 255-0288
pf46@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics
Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Teresa Pawlowska
(607) 254-8726
tep8@cornell.edu
Secondary: Michael Milgroom
(607) 255-7872
mgm5@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: host-microbe biology, microbiology, plant-microbe interactions, ecology, evolution, co-evolution, genomics, symbiosis
Comments: Alicia Caswell (amd33@cornell.edu)
Abstract of Award
Cornell University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Applied and Engineering Physics
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Gregory D. Fuchs
(607) 255-5634
gdf9@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: interdisciplinary materials research projects involving chemistry, physics, materials science and engineering, RET (Research Experiences for Teachers)
Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
(607) 254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI)
Abstract of Award
Bronx, New York
Primary: Katherine St. John
(718) 960-7423
stjohn@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Megan Owen
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Discrete Math, Graph Theory, Combinatorics, Prob, Stat, and Metric Geometry). Biology (Phylogenetics and Evolution).
Abstract of Award
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Primary: Sally Brennan
sbrennan@disl.org
Secondary: Dr. Ruth Carmichael
(251) 861-2141
rcarmichael@disl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: marine, coastal, biology, nearshore, field studies,
Comments: Deadline - Feb 12, 2016
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Abstract of Award
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth Center
Education Outreach
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Pandey Sona
314-587-1471
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, plant biology, biochemistry, cell biology, molecular biology, microbiology, structural biology, computational biology, bioinformatics, developmental biology, genetics, genomics, plant physiol
Comments: Point of contact: Cathy Kromer, ckromer@danforthcenter.org, 314-587-1424
Abstract of Award
Sioux Center, Iowa
Primary: Nathan Tintle
nathan.tintle@dordt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary Research,Statistics/Biostatistics/Public Health, Psychology/Psychiatry, Ukranian culture/politics/history
Abstract of Award
Duke University/Triangle Universities Nuclear Lab
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear and Particle Physics at TUNL and Duke University
Department of Physics
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Professor Calvin R. Howell
(919) 660-2600
reu@tunl.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics
Comments: International travel
Abstract of Award
653 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page