text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

651 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Cornell University
National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network (NNIN)
NNIN and ECE
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
607-254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network (NNIN)
Abstract of Award
CUNY Baruch College
Engagement in the Basic and Applied Science of Psychology: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Baruch College
Department of Psychology/Weissman School of Arts and Sciences
New York, New York
Primary: Mindy Engle-Friedman
(646) 312-3815
Mindy.Engle-Friedman@baruch.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Social Psychology,Developmental Psychology, Clinical/Sleep Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology and Measurement
Abstract of Award
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Laura A. Rabin
718-951-5601
lrabin@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Clinical, Cognitive, and Behavioral Neuroscience
Abstract of Award
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Primary: Sally Brennan
sbrennan@disl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: marine, coastal, biology, nearshore, field studies,
Comments: application deadline February 13, 2015.
Athienou, Cyprus, North Carolina
Primary: Michael K. Toumazou
704-894-2281
mitoumazou@davidson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Archaeology, Physical Anthropology, Geophysics, Chemistry, Classical Studies, Art
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Department of the Navy
REU Site: Minority Research Opportunities in Science and Engineering at the US Naval Research Laboratory
Naval Research Laboratory
Washington D.C., District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Paul Charles
(202) 404-6064
pcharles@cbmse.nrl.navy.mil
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials science and engineering, biosensors and biofuels,optical materials.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Abstract of Award
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth Center
Education Outreach
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Pandey Sona
314-587-1471
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, plant biology, biochemistry, cell biology, molecular biology, microbiology, structural biology, computational biology, bioinformatics, developmental biology, genetics, genomics, plant physiol
Comments: Point of contact: Cathy Kromer, ckromer@danforthcenter.org, 314-587-1424
Abstract of Award
Duke University/Triangle Universities Nuclear Lab
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics at TUNL and Duke University
Department of Physics
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Professor Calvin R. Howell
919-660-2600
reu@tunl.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics
Comments: International travel
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Christiana Gooden
919-660-1506
casmm-reu@chem.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Catherine Reyes
mrsec@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, project planning, experimental design, data analysis and presentation
Comments: The Triangle MRSEC conducts a collaborative and interdisciplanry REU program
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Glenda T. Kelly
(919) 660-5575
glenda.kelly@duke.edu
Secondary: Mark R. Wiesner
(919) 660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering& Environmental Science (Biology, Chemistry,Ecotoxicology, Geosciences, Physics) Subfields: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Primary: Richard Forward
252-504-7610
rforward@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, sensory biology, behavior, ecotoxicology, genetics, coastal systems
Comments: Application Deadline: February 15, 2015
Abstract of Award
Duke University
REU Site for Increasing Diversity in Engineering at Duke University
Pratt School of Engineering
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Martha S. Absher
919-660-5139
martha.absher@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
Duquesne University
REU Site: Integrated Computational and Experimental REU/DoD Site
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Professor Jeffrey D. Evanseck
(412) 396-6337
evanseck@duq.edu
Secondary: Professor Jeffry D. Madura
(412) 396-4129
madura@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry
East Carolina University
"Reu Site: Biomedical Engineering in Simulations, Imaging and Modeling (BME-SIM)"
Engineering
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
GEORGES@ECU.EDU
Secondary: Zachary J. Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering , Modeling
Abstract of Award
East Carolina University
Software Testing - Foundations, Tools, and Applications
Department of Computer Science
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Junhua Ding
252-737-1908
dingj@ecu.edu
Secondary: Nasseh Tabrizi
252-328-9691
Research Topics/Keywords: Evaluation of test coverage criteria, aspect-oriented software testing, metamorphic testing for non-testing systems, model-based software testing, secuirty testing of social networks
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics and Probability
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences, Combinatorics, Probability, Statistics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Integrative Developmental Biology
Biological Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Rebecca A. Pyles
423-439-6077
pylesr@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: animal development; neurobiology; physiology; calcium metabolism; cell biology; skeleton; heart; eye; taste;
Comments: Additional Contact: James R. Stewart, stewarjr@etsu.edu, 423-439-6927
Abstract of Award
Elizabeth City State University
REU Site: Arctic and Antarctic Project (AaA-REU) with Research Experience for Teachers (RET) Component
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Primary: Linda Hayden
(252) 335-3617
haydenl@mindspring.com
Secondary: Darryl Monteau
(785) 864-7797
reu@cresis.ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polar, Glacier, Glaciology, Ice Sheets, Cyberinfrastructure, Remote Sensing, Geophysics
Comments: (785) 864-7797
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Polar Programs
651 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page