text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

670 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Primary: Jaihyun Park
jaihyun.park@baruch.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: psychology
Abstract of Award
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Laura A. Rabin
718-951-5601
lrabin@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Clinical, Cognitive, and Behavioral Neuroscience
Abstract of Award
Athienou, Cyprus, North Carolina
Primary: Michael K. Toumazou
704-894-2281
mitoumazou@davidson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Archaeology, Physical Anthropology, Geophysics, Chemistry, Classical Studies, Art
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Delaware State University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Molecular Genetics and Genomics
Department of Agriculture Natural Resources
Dover, Delaware
Primary: Venugopal Kalavacharla
302-857-6492
vkalavacharla@desu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, molecular biology, genomics, lab techniques, bioinformatics, ethics, communications skills
Comments: please check out http://cars.desu.edu/reu or contact vkalavacharla@desu.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Department of the Navy
REU Site: Minority Research Opportunities in Science and Engineering at the US Naval Research Laboratory
Naval Research Laboratory
Washington D.C., District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Paul Charles
(202) 404-6064
pcharles@cbmse.nrl.navy.mil
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials science and engineering, biosensors and biofuels,optical materials.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
312-362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
312-362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Abstract of Award
Greencastle, Indiana
Primary: Scott Thede
765-658-4736
sthede@depauw.edu
Secondary: Brian Howard
765-658-4120
bhoward@depauw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: pen-based computing, groupware, assistive technology, natural language processing, functional programming languages, virtual reality, wireless sensor networks, parallel programming
Abstract of Award
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth Center
Education Outreach
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Leslie Hicks
314-587-1224
lhicks@danforthcenter.org
Secondary: Pandey Sona
314-587-1471
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, plant biology, biochemistry, cell biology, molecular biology, microbiology, structural biology, computational biology, bioinformatics, developmental biology, genetics, genomics, plant physiol
Comments: Point of contact: Cathy Kromer, ckromer@danforthcenter.org, 314-587-1424
Abstract of Award
Drexel University
SENSORS: From design to Implementation
Department of MSE
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Caroline L. Schauer
215-895-6797
cschauer@coe.drexel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: SENSORS:From design to Implementation
Comments: Drexel University SENSORS: From design to Implementation Department of MSE Philadelphia, PA 19104 http://www.materials.drexel.edu/Programs/SENSORS/
Abstract of Award
Duke University/Triangle Universities Nuclear Lab
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics at TUNL and Duke University
Department of Physics
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Professor Calvin R. Howell
919-660-2600
reu@tunl.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics
Comments: International travel
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Christiana Gooden
919-660-1506
casmm-reu@chem.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Catherine Reyes
mrsec@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, project planning, experimental design, data analysis and presentation
Comments: The Triangle MRSEC conducts a collaborative and interdisciplanry REU program
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Glenda T. Kelly
(919) 660-5575
glenda.kelly@duke.edu
Secondary: Mark R. Wiesner
(919) 660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering& Environmental Science (Biology, Chemistry,Ecotoxicology, Geosciences, Physics) Subfields: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Primary: Richard Forward
252-504-7610
rforward@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, sensory biology, behavior, ecotoxicology, genetics, coastal systems
Comments: Application Deadline: February 15, 2014
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Elizabeth Losos
919-684-5774
elosos@duke.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Stynoski
(919) 684-5774
jennifer.stynoski@ots.ac.cr
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, ecology, environmental, conservation, tropical, Costa Rica, internatinal
Comments: Point of contact: Jennifer Stynoski, (919) 684-5774, jennifer.stynoski@ots.ac.cr
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Duke University
REU Site for Increasing Diversity in Engineering at Duke University
Pratt School of Engineering
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Martha S. Absher
919-660-5139
martha.absher@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
East Carolina University
"Reu Site: Biomedical Engineering in Simulations, Imaging and Modeling (BME-SIM)"
Engineering
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
GEORGES@ECU.EDU
Secondary: Zachary J. Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering , Modeling
Abstract of Award
East Carolina University
Software Testing - Foundations, Tools, and Applications
Department of Computer Science
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Junhua Ding
252-737-1908
dingj@ecu.edu
Secondary: Nasseh Tabrizi
252-328-9691
Research Topics/Keywords: Evaluation of test coverage criteria, aspect-oriented software testing, metamorphic testing for non-testing systems, model-based software testing, secuirty testing of social networks
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics and Probability
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences, Combinatorics, Probability, Statistics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Integrative Developmental Biology
Biological Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Rebecca A. Pyles
423-439-6077
pylesr@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: animal development; neurobiology; physiology; calcium metabolism; cell biology; skeleton; heart; eye; taste;
Comments: Additional Contact: James R. Stewart, stewarjr@etsu.edu, 423-439-6927
Abstract of Award
670 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page