Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

653 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Christiana Gooden
919-660-1506
casmm-reu@chem.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Catherine Reyes
mrsec@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, project planning, experimental design, data analysis and presentation
Comments: The Triangle MRSEC conducts a collaborative and interdisciplanry REU program
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Glenda T. Kelly
(919) 660-5575
glenda.kelly@duke.edu
Secondary: Mark R. Wiesner
(919) 660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering& Environmental Science (Biology, Chemistry,Ecotoxicology, Geosciences, Physics) Subfields: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Richard Forward
(252) 504-7610
rforward@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, sensory biology, behavior, ecotoxicology, genetics, coastal systems
Comments: Deadline: February 15, 2016 Program Dates June 6 August 12, 2016
Abstract of Award
Duquesne University
REU Site: Integrated Computational and Experimental REU/DoD Site
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Professor Jeffrey D. Evanseck
(412) 396-6337
evanseck@duq.edu
Secondary: Professor Jeffry D. Madura
(412) 396-4129
madura@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry
East Carolina University
Software Testing - Foundations, Tools, and Applications
Department of Computer Science
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Junhua Ding
(252) 737-1908
dingj@ecu.edu
Secondary: Nasseh Tabrizi
(252) 328-9691
Research Topics/Keywords: Evaluation of test coverage criteria, aspect-oriented software testing, metamorphic testing for non-testing systems, model-based software testing, secuirty testing of social networks
Abstract of Award
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
GEORGES@ECU.EDU
Secondary: Zachary J. Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering , Modeling
Abstract of Award
Eastern Kentucky University
REU Site: Disturbance Ecology in Central Appalachia
Department of Biological Sciences
Richmond, Kentucky
Primary: David Brown
(859) 622-2283
david.brown@eku.edu
Secondary: Stephen Richter
(859) 622-8688
stephen.richter@eku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, ecology, disturbance, restoration, conservation
Abstract of Award
Elizabeth City State University
REU Site: Arctic and Antarctic Project (AaA-REU) with Research Experience for Teachers (RET) Component
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Primary: Linda Hayden
(252) 335-3617
haydenl@mindspring.com
Secondary: Darryl Monteau
(785) 864-7797
reu@cresis.ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polar, Glacier, Glaciology, Ice Sheets, Cyberinfrastructure, Remote Sensing, Geophysics
Comments: (785) 864-7797
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Polar Programs
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ken Ono
(404) 727-5120
ono@mathcs.emory.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Arithmetic Geometry and Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Fairfield, Connecticut
Primary: Shawn Rafalski
(203) 254-4000
srafalski@fairfield.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Number Theory, Group Theory, Analysis of Wind-Driven Ocean Gyres, Dynamical Systems, Hyperbolic Geometry, Low-dimensional Topology, Combinatorial Quantum Group Theory, Control Theory
Comments: http://faculty.fairfield.edu/srafalski/reu/index.html
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Field Museum of Natural History
REU Site: Evolution of Biodiversity across the Tree of Life
Department of Science and Education
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Corrie Moreau
(312) 665-7743
cmoreau@fieldmuseum.org
Secondary: Thorsten Lumbsch
(312) 665-7881
tlumbsch@fieldmuseum.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, evolution, genomics, genetics, microbes, systematics, phylogenetics, paleontology, morphology, conservation biology
Abstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Ramesh Katam
(850) 561-2750
ramesh.katam@famu.edu
Secondary: Virginia Gottschalk
(850) 561-2750
virginia.gottschalk@famu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, Genomics, Proteomics, Metabolomics, and Bioinformatics
Comments: Ramesh Katam at ramesh.katam@famu.edu
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
Partial Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems
Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Ugur G. Abdulla
(321) 674-8765
abdulla@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Free Boundary Problems and Optimal Control, Dynamical Systems and Chaos Theory
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Research at the Intersection of Biology and Mathematics
Biological Sciences and Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: David Carroll
321-674-7133
dcarroll@fit.edu
Secondary: Munevver Subasi
321-674-7486
msubasi@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, Evolution, Cell and Molecular Biology, Data Mining, Applied Statistics, Stochastic Processes, Biomathematics, Mathematical modeling, Developmental Biology
Comments: Contact Info: David Carroll, (321) 674-7133, dcarroll@fit.edu or Munevver Subasi (321) 674-7486, msubasi@fit.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Advances of Machine Learning in Theory & Applications (AMALTHEA)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Georgios C Anagnostopoulos
(321) 674-7125
georgio@fit.edu
Secondary: Adrian Peter
(321) 674-8471
apeter@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: machine learning
Abstract of Award
Florida International University
Sensing, Monitoring, and Detection: From Molecules to Applications
Chemistry& Biochemistry
Miami, Florida
Primary: Konstantinos Kavallieratos
(305) 348-6034
reu@fiu.edu
Secondary: Jaroslava Miksovska
(305) 348-7406
miksovsk@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensors, Detection, Biosensors, Forensics, Environmental, Nuclear, Separations, Imaging
Florida International University
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Miami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
(305) 348-3716
pissinouci@fiu.edu
Secondary: Kia Makki
(305) 348-3738
makkik@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimization methods and software for robust, secure, context aware, reconfigurable and adaptable computing systems for emerging multidisciplinary applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Florida International University
REU Site: Security of Smart Things: From Small Devices to Large Infrastructures
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Kemal Akkaya
(305) 348-3017
kakkaya@fiu.edu
Secondary: A. Selcuk Uluagac
(305) 348-3710
auluagac@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet-of-things, cyber-physical systems, security of smart things, security of critical infrastructures, user privacy, cybersecurity, hardware security
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Mechanical Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
(850) 410-6321
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Farrukh S. Alvi
(904) 644-0053
alvi@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Abstract of Award
653 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page