text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

637 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Duquesne University
REU Site: Integrated Computational and Experimental REU/DoD Site
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Professor Jeffrey D. Evanseck
(412) 396-6337
evanseck@duq.edu
Secondary: Professor Jeffry D. Madura
(412) 396-4129
madura@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry
East Carolina University
Software Testing - Foundations, Tools, and Applications
Department of Computer Science
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Junhua Ding
252-737-1908
dingj@ecu.edu
Secondary: Nasseh Tabrizi
252-328-9691
Research Topics/Keywords: Evaluation of test coverage criteria, aspect-oriented software testing, metamorphic testing for non-testing systems, model-based software testing, secuirty testing of social networks
Abstract of Award
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
GEORGES@ECU.EDU
Secondary: Zachary J. Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering , Modeling
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics and Probability
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences, Combinatorics, Probability, Statistics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Elizabeth City State University
REU Site: Arctic and Antarctic Project (AaA-REU) with Research Experience for Teachers (RET) Component
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Primary: Linda Hayden
(252) 335-3617
haydenl@mindspring.com
Secondary: Darryl Monteau
(785) 864-7797
reu@cresis.ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polar, Glacier, Glaciology, Ice Sheets, Cyberinfrastructure, Remote Sensing, Geophysics
Comments: (785) 864-7797
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Polar Programs
Emory University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU)
Math and Computer Science
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ken Ono
(404) 727-5120
ono@mathcs.emory.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: number theory
Abstract of Award
Fairfield, Connecticut
Primary: Shawn Rafalski
(203) 254-4000
srafalski@fairfield.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Number Theory, Group Theory, Analysis of Wind-Driven Ocean Gyres, Dynamical Systems, Hyperbolic Geometry, Low-dimensional Topology, Combinatorial Quantum Group Theory, Control Theory
Comments: http://faculty.fairfield.edu/srafalski/reu/index.html
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Florida A&M University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Program in Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformtics
Department of Biological Sciences
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Virginia A. Gottschalk
850-561-2750
virginia.gottschalk@famu.edu
Secondary: Ramesh Katam
850-559-3134
ramesh.katam@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, Biotechnology, Bioinformatics, Genomics, Proteomics
Comments: Lekan Latinwo, Ph.D. 850-599-3907 lekan.latinwo@famu.edu
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
Partial Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems
Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Ugur G. Abdulla
(321) 674-8765
abdulla@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Free Boundary Problems and Optimal Control, Dynamical Systems and Chaos Theory
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Research at the Intersection of Biology and Mathematics
Biological Sciences and Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: David Carroll
321-674-7133
dcarroll@fit.edu
Secondary: Munevver Subasi
321-674-7486
msubasi@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, Evolution, Cell and Molecular Biology, Data Mining, Applied Statistics, Stochastic Processes, Biomathematics, Mathematical modeling, Developmental Biology
Comments: Contact Info: David Carroll, (321) 674-7133, dcarroll@fit.edu or Munevver Subasi (321) 674-7486, msubasi@fit.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Advances of Machine Learning in Theory & Applications (AMALTHEA)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Georgios C Anagnostopoulos
(321) 674-7125
georgio@fit.edu
Secondary: Adrian Peter
(321) 674-8471
apeter@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: machine learning
Abstract of Award
Florida International University
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Miami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
(305) 348-3716
pissinouci@fiu.edu
Secondary: Kia Makki
(305) 348-3738
makkik@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimization methods and software for robust, secure, context aware, reconfigurable and adaptable computing systems for emerging multidisciplinary applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Florida International University
REU Site: Security of Smart Things: From Small Devices to Large Infrastructures
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Kemal Akkaya
(305) 348-3017
kakkaya@fiu.edu
Secondary: A. Selcuk Uluagac
(305) 348-3710
auluagac@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet-of-things, cyber-physical systems, security of smart things, security of critical infrastructures, user privacy, cybersecurity, hardware security
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials Training
computer engineering, industrial engineering,materials and civil engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Okenwa O Okoli
(850) 410-6352
okoli@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Arda Vanli
(850) 410-6354
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and entrepreneurship
Comments: In addition to Engineering, the research could also fit under Chemistry, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Physics, depending on the specific research project involved.
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Mechanical Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
(850) 410-6321
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Farrukh S. Alvi
(904) 644-0053
alvi@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Abstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Jose A. Sanchez
(850) 645-0033
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials and phenomena at high magnetic fields
Abstract of Award
Fordham University
REU Site: Calder Summer Undergraduate Research (CSUR) Program in Conservation and Urban Ecology
Louis Calder Center  Biological Field Station
Armonk, New York
Primary: John D Wehr
914-273-3078, ext. 11
wehr@fordham.edu
Secondary: James D Lewis
914-273-3078 ex
jdlewis@fordham.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: field biology, urban ecology, conservation, environmental science, ecosystem biology
Comments: Contact: Alissa Perrone; REUatCalder@fordham.edu; 914-273-3078 ext. 27
Abstract of Award
Greenville, South Carolina
Primary: Timothy Hanks
864-294-3373
Tim.Hanks@FURMAN.EDU
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
GA Tech Research Corporation
REU Site:Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering (SURE)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ayanna M. Howard
(404) 385-4824
ayanna.howard@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Mechanics, control, artificial intelliigence, human-robot interaction, and autonomy
Abstract of Award
Georgetown University
REU Site: Chemistry Research at Georgetown University
Department of Chemistry
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Jennifer Swift
202-687-5567
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Sarah Stoll
202-687-5839
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (broadly defined)
Abstract of Award
637 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page