text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

657 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Yale University
REU Site: Convergence of Research at the Interface of the Biological, Physical, and Engineering Sciences
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Physics, and Applied Physics
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
(203) 432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cellular processes;cellular motion;cell biology; biological imaging; imaging technology and method development;protein structure and function;protein design; protein-interaction; self-assembly;
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu ; Phone: 203-432-2751
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Charles H. Ahn
(203) 432-6421
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Groups focus on:(1) chemical, electronic, and magnetic properties at complex oxide interfaces, and (2) developing new bulk metallic glasses to in turn enable surface property engineering
Abstract of Award
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Kathleen M. Morgan
504-520-5252
CUR@xula.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, biology, physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Education and Human Resources
Wright State University
Cyber Security Research at Wright State University
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dayton, Ohio
Primary: Junjie Zhang
(937) 775-5015
junjie.zhang@wright.edu
Secondary: Bin Wang
(937) 775-5115
bin.wang@wright.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Intrusion detection, wireless sensor network security, malware analysis, software reverse engineering, privacy-preserving data mining
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research on Sustainable Infrastructure
Civil and Environment Engineering
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Aaron Sakulich
(508) 831-5912
arsakulich@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering and Materials Science
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Interdisciplinary data science research for safe, sustainable and healthy communities
Computer Science Department (Data Science Program)
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Elke Rundensteiner
(508) 831-5815
rundenst@wpi.edu
Secondary: Fatemeh Emdad
(508) 831-5303
femdad@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data science, smart and connected communities, health analytics, sustainability, cybersecurity, social media, data mining, machine learning, big data management, visualization, statistical learning
Abstract of Award
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Summer Student Fellowship Program
Education Office, Clark Laboratory, MS #31
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. James Yoder
(508) 289-2219
education@whoi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography,marine science, biology, chemistry,physics,ecology,engineering, geology, geophysics
Comments: Annual Application Deadline: February 15
Abstract of Award
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community Colleges
School Science Technology SST
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carolyn A. Nichol
(713) 348-2672
cnichol@rice.edu
Secondary: Rafael Verduzco
(713) 348-6492
rafaelv@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology , Community College
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Joshua Laison
(503) 370-6689
jlaison@willamette.edu
Secondary: Erin McNicholas
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring and matrix algebra, statistics and random processes, graph theory and combinatorics
Abstract of Award
West Virginia University
REU Site: Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Prof. Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-3435
Michelle.Richards-Babb@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, smart materials, photoactive materials, sensor materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Bellingham, Washington
Primary: P. Clint Spiegel, Jr.
360-650-3137
Paul.Spiegel@wwu.edu
Secondary: Greg O'Neil
360-650-6283
oneilg@chem.wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (Biochemistry, Synthetic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Computational Chemistry
Bellingham, Washington
Primary: Seth Feinberg
Seth.Feinberg@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: international research, qualitative and qualitative social science methodologies, reproductive health research
Abstract of Award
Western Washington University, Anacortes, WA.
REU Site at the Shannon Point Marine Center, Washington State
Shannon Point Marine Center
Anacortes, Washington
Primary: Dr. Brian Bingham
(360) 650-7400
spmc@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, oceanography, biology, chemistry, physics, geology, coastal studies, ecology,
Comments: Annual Application Deadline: February 15th Program Dates: June 21 – August 19, 2016
Abstract of Award
Western Kentucky University
REU SIte: Advancing Psychological Research with Technology
Psychological Sciences
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Primary: Amber Schroeder
(270) 745-2439
amber.schroeder@wku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: clinical psychology, cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, educational psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, and/or social psychology
Abstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Professor Alexey A. Petrov
(313) 577-2739
apetrov@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Nuclear physics and Particle Physics
Abstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Jeremy L. Rickli
(313) 577-1752
jlrickli@wayne.edu
Secondary: Yinlun Huang
(313) 577-3771
yhuang@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing, sustainability, lightweight materials manufacturing, energy storage materials, remanufacturing, chemical-energy-water nexus
Abstract of Award
Washington University in St. Louis
Big Data Analytics
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Ruth Miller
ruth.miller@wustl.edu
Secondary: Sanmay Das
(314) 935-4274
sanmay@wustl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Machine learning, data science, artificial intelligence, parallel computing for big data, big data in computer vision, computational biology, and multi-agent systems applications
Abstract of Award
Vancouver, Washington
Primary: Gretchen Rollwagen-Bollens
360-546-9115
rollboll@vancouver.wsu.edu
Secondary: Stephen Bollens
360-546-9116
sbollens@vancouver.wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology; landscape ecology; ecosystem ecology; community ecology; aquatic ecology; environemntal science; environmental biology
Comments: Our summer program engages current undergraduates from around the Vancouver, Washington/Portland, Oregon region in high-quality research in the Columbia River Basin. Students will study both aquatic a
Abstract of Award
657 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page