text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites

611 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
National Optical Astronomy Observatory
Cerro Tololo Interamerican Observatory
La Serena, Chile
Primary: Dr. Catherine Kaleida
+56-51-205200
ctioreu@ctio.noao.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
Comments: Program conducted in La Serena, Chile during southern summer (January-March.)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Primary: Richard Forward
252-504-7610
rforward@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, sensory biology, behavior, ecotoxicology, genetics, coastal systems
Comments: Application Deadline: February 15, 2015
Abstract of Award
Ferry Reach/Bermuda, Bermuda
Primary: Chloe Baron
1 441 297 1880 x 115
education@bios.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography, marine science, coral reef ecology, ecotoxicoloty, biology, biochemistry, molecular biology, chemistry, physics, geology, ecology
Comments: This program is conducted during the FALL SEMESTER. BBSR is incorporated in the state of New York. The REU program takes place entirely in Bermuda. Application Deadline is May 31st, 2015.
Abstract of Award
University of North Florida
REU in Coastal Biology
Department of Biology
Primary: Jim Gelsleichter
904-620-2830
jim.gelsleichter@unf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, coastal ecology, genetics, fish ecology, marine mammals,salt marsh, seagrass, invasive species
Comments: Freshmen and Sophomore-level students encouraged to apply; Deadline March 7, 2014
Abstract of Award
Primary: Itchung Cheung
Itchung.Cheung@oregonstate.edu
Secondary: Kaplan Yalcin
541-737-1230
YalcinK@science.orgeonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine and estuarine science, oceanography, satellite remote sensing, geology, ocean and atmospheric physics
Comments: This site has two locations; one at HMSC on the Oregon Coast in Newport and another on the main OSU campus in Corvallis. Initial application review 2/3/15. Final application due by February 13, 2015
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of California at Santa Cruz
REU Site: Biological impacts of climate change: testing hypotheses with collections and long-term data
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Santa Cruz,
Primary: Barry Sinervo
831-295-4692
lizardrps@gmail.com
Secondary: Laurel Fox
831-459-2533
fox@ucsc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate change, community ecology, curation, modeling, GIS, behavior, ecophysiology
Comments: Coordinator: Barry Sinervo
Abstract of Award
Panama City, Panama
Primary: W. Owen McMillan
507-212-8299
mcmillano@si.edu
Secondary: Ana K. Spalding
507-212-8281
spaldinga@si.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Tropical biodiversity, Biology, Ecology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Math, adaptation, resilience, ecosystem change
Abstract of Award
Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium
The Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium
Primary: Dr. Karen Kwitter
(413) 597-2272
kkwitter@williams.edu
Secondary: Dr. William Herbst
(860) 685-3672
wherbst@wesleyan.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy
Comments: Members of the Consortium are: Colgate, Haverford, Middlebury, Swarthmore, Vassar, Wellesley, Wesleyan and Williams.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
Undergraduate Summer Research in Seismology
Primary: Michael Hubenthal
607-777-4612
hubenth@iris.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Seismology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Samford University
Interdisciplinary research in a diverse Appalachian ridge and valley ecosystem
Biological and Environmental Sciences
Birmingham, Alabama
Primary: Rita Fincher
205-726-2928
rmfinche@samford.edu
Secondary: Betsy Dobbins
(205) 726-2937
egdobbin@samford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, Population biology, Botany, Geography, Plant chemistry, Molcular biology, Cell biology, Pathogenesis
Abstract of Award
Alabama A&M University
Physics REU at AAMU
Department of Physics
Normal, Alabama
Primary: Dr. Padjama Guggila
256 372-8141
padmaja.guggilla@aamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science, Optics and Space Science
Comments: EPSCoR co-funding.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Birmingham, Alabama
Primary: Professor Yogesh Vohra
(205) 934-6662
ykvohra@uab.edu
Secondary: Charita Cadenhead
(205) 975-8076
charita@uab.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Theoretical and Experimental Research in Materials
Comments: Includes participation of pre-college teachers
Abstract of Award
Auburn University
Research Experience for Undergraduate on Smart UAVs
Center for Smart UAVs
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Saad Biaz
(334) 844-6307
biazsaa@auburn.edu
Secondary: Richard O. Chapman
(334) 844-6314
chapmro@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs), Autonomous Flight
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Peter Johnson
johnspd@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebra, discrete mathematics
Abstract of Award
Tuskegee University
REU in Nano-Bio Materials Science and Engineering
Materials Science & Engineering
Tuskegee, Alabama
Primary: Shaik Zainuddin
(334) 727-8501
szainuddin@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: synthesis of nanoparticles for bio-med applications; nanosensors for salmonella enterica detection; nanoscale drug delivery for tumors; structure-property relationship of nano-bio composites
Abstract of Award
Tuskegee, Alabama
Primary: Olga Bolden-Tiller
334-727-8403
obtiller@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Secondary: Deloris Alexander
334-552-0690
dalexander@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Integrative Biosciences, Biology, Bioinformatics, Animal, Plant, Soil, Environment
Comments: Program Contact: Ms. Marilyn Hooks - mhooks@mytu.tuskegee.edu - 334-727-8453
Abstract of Award
Montgomery, Alabama
Primary: Komal Vig
334-229-5132
komalvig@alasu.edu
Secondary: Shree R. Singh
334-229-4598
ssingh@alasu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Biotechnology, Microbiology, Biomedical Sciences, Molecular Biology,Immunology, Biology, Molecular Chemistry, Microscopy
Comments: KOMAL VIG
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
REU Site: Fundamental Research Topics Related to Unmanned Systems
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Farbod Fahimi
(256) 824-5671
fahimi@eng.uah.edu
Secondary: Ramazan S. Aygun
(256) 824-6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Dynamics&Controls, vision- Based Target Detection and Classification, Data and video compression, Human-Machine Interface, Senor Physics, Materials Structures.
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
REU Site: Leveraging Computational Tools for Enhancing Engineering Innovation
Chemical Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Christoffer H. Turner
(205) 348-1733
hturner@coe.eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Jason E. Bara
(205) 348-5152
jbara@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computations, modeling, chemical engineering , biological engineering
Abstract of Award
611 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page