Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

122 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Arizona State University
REU Site: Solar Energy Research for the Terawatt Challenge
Electrical, computer, and Energy Engineering
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Tiffany Rowlands
(480) 965-5936
tiffany.rowland@asu.edu
Secondary: Zachary Holman
(480) 965-9959
zachary.holman@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar cells, photovoltaics, electronic devices, electrical engineering ,materials science , physics
Abstract of Award
Boston University
REU Site: Integrated Nanomanufacturing
Mechanical Engineering
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Xin Zhang
(617) 358-2702
Xinz@bu.edu
Secondary: Helen Fawcett
(857) 753-1719
hfawcett@bu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomanufacturing
Abstract of Award
California Polytechnic State University
REU Site: Sustainable Management and Beneficial Reuse of Residual Wastes and Byproducts
Civil/ Environmental Engineering Department
San Luis Obispo, California
Primary: Gregg L. Fiegel
(805) 756-1307
gfiegel@calpoly.edu
Secondary: James L. Hanson
(805) 756-6227
jahanson@calpoly.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Case Western Reserve University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research for Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Eng& Macromolecular Science
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: Roger E. Marchant
(216) 368-3005
rxm4@po.cwru.edu
Secondary: Horst von Recum
(216) 368-5513
horst.vonrecum@case.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
REU Site: Solid-State Devices for Electronics, Photonics, and Magnetics Technology
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: William R. Harrell
(864) 656-5918
rod.harrell@ces.clemson.edu
Secondary: Pingshan Wang
(864) 656-2117
pwang@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer , and Bio-Engineering; Materials Science; Physics
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Jorge J. Rocca
(970) 491-8242
rocca@engr.colostate.edu
Secondary: Robert Bower
(970) 491-8565
Robert.Bower@Colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray optics, lithography, microscopy, nanotechnology, laser science, electrical and computer engineering, physics
Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
(607) 254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI)
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Glenda T. Kelly
(919) 660-5575
glenda.kelly@duke.edu
Secondary: Mark R. Wiesner
(919) 660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering& Environmental Science (Biology, Chemistry,Ecotoxicology, Geosciences, Physics) Subfields: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
GEORGES@ECU.EDU
Secondary: Zachary J. Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering , Modeling
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Mechanical Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
(850) 410-6321
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Farrukh S. Alvi
(904) 644-0053
alvi@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials Training
computer engineering, industrial engineering,materials and civil engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Okenwa O Okoli
(850) 410-6352
okoli@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Arda Vanli
(850) 410-6354
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and entrepreneurship
Comments: In addition to Engineering, the research could also fit under Chemistry, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Physics, depending on the specific research project involved.
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
Multi-physics of Active Systems and Structures
FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
(850) 645-0102
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Micro Air Vehicles, robotics, supersonic flows,flow control, aeroacoustics, sensors and actuators, smart materials, thermal management, autonomous control, model and simulation, instrumentation,
Abstract of Award
GA Tech Research Corporation
REU Site:Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering (SURE)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ayanna M. Howard
(404) 385-4824
ayanna.howard@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Mechanics, control, artificial intelliigence, human-robot interaction, and autonomy
Abstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced Manufacturing
Abstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technolgy
REU Site: EBICS: Vita REU Site
Biomedical Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Manu Platt
(404) 894-4819
manu.platt@bme.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: EBICS Vita
Abstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Valentin Soloiu
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Biofuels Combustion
Abstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Kathryn Hollar
(617) 496-7479
hollar@seas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nano- and microstructures for biology and medicine; microfluidic devices; self-assembled structures
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Illinois Institute of Biomedical Science
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experiences in Diabetes for Undergraduates
Pritzker Institute of Biomedical Science
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Eric Brey
(312) 567-5098
brey@iit.edu
Secondary: Vincent Turitto
(312) 567-3035
turitto@iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Diabetes
Abstract of Award
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Dr. D. Raj Raman
(515) 294-0465
rajraman@iastate.edu
Secondary: CBiRC
cbirc-reu@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biocatalysts, Biorenewables, Biorenewable Chemicals, Chemical Catalysts, Industrial Chemicals
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: A National REU Site in Wind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Eng.
Ames, Iowa
Primary: John K. Jackman
(515) 294-0126
jkj@iastate.edu
Secondary: David A Peterson
(979) 233-1268
daveamp@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wind Energy, Engineering, Science
Abstract of Award
122 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page