text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

130 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Advanced Materials for Environmental Sustainability
Material Science and Engineering
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Albena Ivanisevic
919-515-4638
ivanisevic@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth C. Dickey
919-515-3920
ecdickey@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science and Engineering Materials Research
Abstract of Award
Northwestern University
" REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Nanoscale Science & Engineering "
Chemistry
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Emily Weiss
(847) 491-3095
e-weiss@northwestern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscale Science and Engineering materials Science & Engineering, Chemical &biological engineering , mechanical engineering,Chemistry, physics, biochemistry, medicine, neurobiology, & physiology
Abstract of Award
Oakland University
"REU Site: Automotive and Energy Research and Industrial Mentorship (AERIM) Prom at Oakland University"
Mechanical Engineering
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Laila Guessous
(248) 370-2183
guessous@oakland.edu
Secondary: Qian Zou
(248) 370-2271
qzou@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive and Engery Tribology, Optical methods, Fuel Cells, Batteries, IC Engines, Heat Transfer
Abstract of Award
Oakland University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Electrical and Computer Engineering (IREECE)
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Osamah Rawashdeh
248-370-2866
rawashd2@oakland.edu
Secondary: Brian Dean
248-370-3789
bkdean@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Navigation, Antennnas, MEMS, Bio-instruments
Abstract of Award
Oklahoma State University
"REU Site: Research Experiences in information Centric Engineering (ICE) "
Industrials Engineering
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Primary: J. Cecil
(405) 744-9131
j.cecil@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial/Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Abstract of Award
Oregon State University
REU Site: robots in the Real World
Mechanical Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: William D. Smart
(541) 908-4734
smartw@engr.orst.edu
Secondary: Cindy Grimm
(541) 908-4735
grimmc@onid.orst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics
Abstract of Award
Pennsylvania State University
Electrical Engineering Research Experience for Undergraduates (EEREU) at Penn State University
Department of Electrical Engineering
UNIVERSITY PARK,
Primary: W. Kenneth Jenkins
(814) 863-2788
jenkins@engr.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Princeton University
MID- InfraRED Technologies for Health and the Environment(I-MIRTHE REU)
Electrical Engineering
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Claire Gmachl
609-258-7489
cgmachl@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mid- InfraRED Technologies for Health and the Environment
Abstract of Award
Purdue University
REU Site: NEESreu-Network for Earthquake Engineering Simulation: Reducing Seismic Vulnerablilty
Engineering Education
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Sean Brophy
(765) 496-3316
sbrophy@purdue.edu
Secondary: Thalia Angnos
(408) 924-3861
thalia.anagnos@sjsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earthquake Engineering ( structural, geotechnical, tsunami/ocean engineering);Civil Engineering , Computer Science , Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Rochester Institute of Technology
REU Site: Imaging in the Physical Sciences
Center for Imaging Science
Rochester, New York
Primary: Jacob Noel-Storr
585 475-2521
ipsreu@cis.rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Mathematics, Astrophysics, Remote Sensing, Biomedical imaging, Environmental Science, Vision Science, Nano-technology, Materials Science, Color science, Computer vision and graphics and Micr
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Rutgers University New Brunswick
REU Site: Cellular Bioengineering --From Biomaterials to Stem Cells
Biomedical Engineering
Piscataway, New Jersey
Primary: David I. Shreiber
(848) 445-6589
shreiber@rci.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Charles M. Roth
(848) 445-6686
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering /Cellular Bioengineering
Abstract of Award
Rutgers University New Brunswick
Reu Site: Green Energy Technology for Undergraduates Program (GET UP!)
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Primary: Kimberly Cook-Chennault
(732) 445-0429
kcook@jove.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Evelyn S. Erenrich
(848) 932-9286
erenrich@rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Green Energy Technology
Abstract of Award
Rutgers University New Brunswick
The Biogeography of Biotransformations for Halogenated Organic Compounds, a Comparison of the Tropics, Temperate and Sub-Arctic Environments
Dept. of Environmental Science
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Primary: Lily Y. Young
732-932-8165
Lyoung@aesop.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Max M. Haggblom
732-932-9763
haggblom@aesop.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Enviromental Sciences, Environmental Microbiology, Microbiology Ecology, Environmental Chemistry
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
"REU Site: Bringing Us Together, Improving communications and Lives"
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rapid city, South Dakota
Primary: Thomas P. Montoya
(605) 394-2459
tmontoya@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical and computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting
Materials &Metallurgical Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Grant A. Crawford
605-394-5133
Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Secondary: Jon J. Kellar
605-394-2343
jon.kellar@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
REU Site: Back to the Future II
Mat/Met Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Prof. Michael K West
605-394-1283
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Metallurgical engineering, materials science, materials engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Engineering
South Dakota State University
Simulation and Analysis at South Dakota State University
Mathematics and Statistics
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Jung-Han Kimn
605-688-6696
jung-han.kimn@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mathematics and statistics, mechanical engineering, and electrical engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
South Dakota State University
REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Brian A. Logue
605-688-6698
brian.logue@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Abstract of Award
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dept.
Stanford, California
Primary: Pamela McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering, Ecology, Environmental Science
Abstract of Award
State University of New York at Buffalo
Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research Research Experiences for Undergraduates
Civil Engineering
Buffalo, New York
Primary: Dr. T. Sabanayagam
716-645-2114 ext 2430
theva@eng.buffalo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earthquake; Structural, Geotechnical, Electrical and Computer Engineering; GIS Applications; Hazard Related Economics and Social Sciences
Comments: REU/ERC
130 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page