text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

115 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Rutgers University New Brunswick
Reu Site: Green Energy Technology for Undergraduates Program (GET UP!)
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Primary: Kimberly Cook-Chennault
(732) 445-0429
kcook@jove.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Evelyn S. Erenrich
(848) 932-9286
erenrich@rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Green Energy Technology
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
REU Site: Bringing Us Together, Improving communications and Lives
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rapid city, South Dakota
Primary: Thomas P. Montoya
(605) 394-2459
tmontoya@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical and computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting
Materials &Metallurgical Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Grant A. Crawford
(605) 394-5133
Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Secondary: Jon J. Kellar
(605) 394-2343
jon.kellar@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines &Technology
Technical Experience in Advancing Modeling Sciences (TEAMS)
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Kevin R Hadley
(605) 394-2627
kevin.hadley@sdsmt.edu
Secondary: Robb M Winter
robb.winter@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Modeling; materials, energy, biophysics
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
REU Site: Back to the Future II
Mat/Met Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Prof. Michael K West
(605) 394-1283
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Metallurgical engineering, materials science, materials engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Engineering
South Dakota State University
REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Brian A. Logue
(605) 688-6698
brian.logue@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Abstract of Award
South Dakota State University
Simulation and Analysis at South Dakota State University
Mathematics and Statistics
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Jung-Han Kimn
(605) 688-6696
jung-han.kimn@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mathematics and statistics, mechanical engineering, and electrical engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dept.
Stanford, California
Primary: Pamela McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering, Ecology, Environmental Science
Abstract of Award
Buffalo, New York
Primary: Dr. T. Sabanayagam
(716) 645-2114
theva@eng.buffalo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earthquake; Structural, Geotechnical, Electrical and Computer Engineering; GIS Applications; Hazard Related Economics and Social Sciences
Comments: REU/ERC
SUNY at Stony Brook
REU Site for Nanotechnology in Health, Energy and the Environment
Materials Science and Engineering
Stoney Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
(631) 632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering Sub-field: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Texas A& M University- Kingsville
REU Site: Intergrating Research in Sustainable Energy and the Environment across Disciplines (IR-SEED)
Civil and Architectural Engineering
Kingsville, Texas
Primary: Somayeh Asadi
(361) 593-2025
somayeh.asadi@tamuk.edu
Secondary: Hua Li
(361) 593-2003
hua.li@tamuk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary Energy Research (Civil & Architectural, Environmental, Chemical, Natural Gas, Mechanical, Industrial, Electrical Engineering, Ceomputer Science)
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automated System Design
Engineering Technology (JT Appt Mech Eng)
College Station, Texas
Primary: Sheng-Jen Hsieh
(979) 845-4985
hsieh@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical engineering, electrical & computer engineering , manufacturing engineering, engineering technology, computer science
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Texas Center for Ungraduate Research in Engergy and Propulsion
Mechanical Engineering , Texas A&M
College Station, Texas
Primary: Eric Petersen
(979) 845-1257
epetersen@tamu.edu
Secondary: Devesh Ranjan
(979) 458-3580
dranjan@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical, Aerospace, Materials, and Chemical Engineering
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: Deepa Kunder
(979) 862-8684
deepa@ece.tamu.edu
Secondary: Karen L. Butler-Purry
(979) 847-9048
klbutler@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Smart Energy and Smart Systems, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
The Johns Hopkins University
Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU) Site for Computational
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Ralph Etienne-Cummings
(410) 516-3494
retienne@jhu.edu
Secondary: Suchi Saria
(410) 516-8668
suchi.saria@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Sensing, Medical and General Robotics,Computer Assisted Surgery, Computer Vision,Image Guided Surgery, Surgical Field Modeling,Brain-Machine Interfaces, Prosthetics
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
REU Site: Leveraging Computational Tools for Enhancing Engineering Innovation
Chemical Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Christoffer H. Turner
(205) 348-1733
hturner@coe.eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Jason E. Bara
(205) 348-5152
jbara@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computations, modeling, chemical engineering , biological engineering
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
REU Site: Fundamental Research Topics Related to Unmanned Systems
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Farbod Fahimi
(256) 824-5671
fahimi@eng.uah.edu
Secondary: Ramazan S. Aygun
(256) 824-6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Dynamics&Controls, vision- Based Target Detection and Classification, Data and video compression, Human-Machine Interface, Senor Physics, Materials Structures.
Abstract of Award
The University of Texas at Arlington
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experience in Sensors and Applications
Electrical Engineering
Arlington, Texas
Primary: Kambiz Alavi
(603) 546-5733
alavi@uta.edu
Secondary: Jonathan W. Bredow
(817) 272-3497
jbredow@uta.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Sensors and Applications
Abstract of Award
The University of Wisconsin-Madison
REU Site: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Engineering Professional Development
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: James M. Tinjum
608-262-0785
tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Secondary: Dante Fratta
608-265-5644
fratta@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
115 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page