text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

150 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Missouri University of Science and Technology
REU Site: Technologies for Renewable Energy Generation and Management
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rolla, Missouri
Primary: Jonathan Kimball
573-341-4232
kimballjw@mst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable energy, with a focus on power generation technologies and power /energy flow management
Abstract of Award
Montana State University
REu Site: Safe and Sustainable Transportation: Rural Matters
Civil Engineering
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Jerry E. Stephens
406-994-6113
jerrys@ce.montana.edu
Secondary: Susan Gallagher
406-994-6559
sgallagher@coe.montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering (Civil and Industrial) Human Factors
Abstract of Award
National Institute of Standards and Technology
REU Site: SURFing Cross-Disiplinary Electronics Research at the National Institute of Standards and Technology
Electronics & Electrical Engineering Lab
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Primary: Joseph J Kopanski
301-975-2089
joseph.kopanski@nist.gov
Secondary: Richard L. Steiner
301-975-4226
richard.steiner@nist.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering including cross-disciplinary fields such as bioelectronics, Power Electronics ( including high bandgap semiconductors), National electrical standards, micro-nano technology and
Abstract of Award
New Jersey Institute of Technology
REU Site: Experiences in Neural Engineering
BioMed
Newark, New Jersey
Primary: Bryan J. Pfister
973-596-5275
pfister@njit.edu
Secondary: Raquel Perez-Castillejos
973-596-5275
raquelpc@njit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Neuroscience
Abstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Mehmet Ozturk
mco@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Elena Veety
enicole@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced Self-Powered, Integrated Sensors and Technologies
Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Engineering the Grid
ECE
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Leda Lunardi
919-513-7362
leda_lunardi@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Lisa Grable
919-515-9403
lisa_grable@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Electrical. Computer, Textile., Chemistry, Mechanical, Networking, Nuclear, Physics, and Education
Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
Summer Internships in Composites for Extreme Performance
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Kara J Peters
(919) 515-5226
kjpeters@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Mark Pankow
(919) 515-2444
mrpankow@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Composites Materials Design, Testing, Sensing
Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Advanced Materials for Environmental Sustainability
Material Science and Engineering
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Albena Ivanisevic
919-515-4638
ivanisevic@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth C. Dickey
919-515-3920
ecdickey@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science and Engineering Materials Research
Abstract of Award
Northwestern University
" REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Nanoscale Science & Engineering "
Chemistry
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Emily Weiss
(847) 491-3095
e-weiss@northwestern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscale Science and Engineering materials Science & Engineering, Chemical &biological engineering , mechanical engineering,Chemistry, physics, biochemistry, medicine, neurobiology, & physiology
Abstract of Award
Oakland University
"REU Site: Automotive and Energy Research and Industrial Mentorship (AERIM) Prom at Oakland University"
Mechanical Engineering
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Laila Guessous
(248) 370-2183
guessous@oakland.edu
Secondary: Qian Zou
(248) 370-2271
qzou@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive and Engery Tribology, Optical methods, Fuel Cells, Batteries, IC Engines, Heat Transfer
Abstract of Award
Oakland University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Electrical and Computer Engineering (IREECE)
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Osamah Rawashdeh
248-370-2866
rawashd2@oakland.edu
Secondary: Brian Dean
248-370-3789
bkdean@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Navigation, Antennnas, MEMS, Bio-instruments
Abstract of Award
Oklahoma State University
"REU Site: Research Experiences in information Centric Engineering (ICE) "
Industrials Engineering
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Primary: J. Cecil
(405) 744-9131
j.cecil@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial/Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Abstract of Award
Oregon State University
REU Site: robots in the Real World
Mechanical Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: William D. Smart
(541) 908-4734
smartw@engr.orst.edu
Secondary: Cindy Grimm
(541) 908-4735
grimmc@onid.orst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics
Abstract of Award
Pennsylvania State University
Electrical Engineering Research Experience for Undergraduates (EEREU) at Penn State University
Department of Electrical Engineering
UNIVERSITY PARK,
Primary: W. Kenneth Jenkins
(814) 863-2788
jenkins@engr.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Claire Gmachl
(609) 258-7489
cgmachl@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mid- InfraRED Technologies for Health and the Environment
Abstract of Award
Purdue University
REU Site: NEESreu-Network for Earthquake Engineering Simulation: Reducing Seismic Vulnerablilty
Engineering Education
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Sean Brophy
(765) 496-3316
sbrophy@purdue.edu
Secondary: Thalia Angnos
(408) 924-3861
thalia.anagnos@sjsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earthquake Engineering ( structural, geotechnical, tsunami/ocean engineering);Civil Engineering , Computer Science , Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Rochester Institute of Technology
REU Site: Imaging in the Physical Sciences
Center for Imaging Science
Rochester, New York
Primary: Jacob Noel-Storr
585 475-2521
ipsreu@cis.rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Mathematics, Astrophysics, Remote Sensing, Biomedical imaging, Environmental Science, Vision Science, Nano-technology, Materials Science, Color science, Computer vision and graphics and Micr
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Rutgers University New Brunswick
REU Site: Cellular Bioengineering --From Biomaterials to Stem Cells
Biomedical Engineering
Piscataway, New Jersey
Primary: David I. Shreiber
(848) 445-6589
shreiber@rci.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Charles M. Roth
(848) 445-6686
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering /Cellular Bioengineering
Abstract of Award
Rutgers University New Brunswick
Reu Site: Green Energy Technology for Undergraduates Program (GET UP!)
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Primary: Kimberly Cook-Chennault
(732) 445-0429
kcook@jove.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Evelyn S. Erenrich
(848) 932-9286
erenrich@rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Green Energy Technology
Abstract of Award
Rutgers University New Brunswick
The Biogeography of Biotransformations for Halogenated Organic Compounds, a Comparison of the Tropics, Temperate and Sub-Arctic Environments
Dept. of Environmental Science
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Primary: Lily Y. Young
732-932-8165
Lyoung@aesop.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Max M. Haggblom
732-932-9763
haggblom@aesop.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Enviromental Sciences, Environmental Microbiology, Microbiology Ecology, Environmental Chemistry
Abstract of Award
150 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page