Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

122 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
The University of Alabama
Innovative Engineering Using Renewable
ECE
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Susan Burkett
(479) 236-4128
sburkett@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Eric Giannini
(205) 348-5152
ergiannini@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials characterization, mechanical behavior, electrical properties, structural materials, bamboo combustion
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
REU Site: Fundamental Research Topics Related to Unmanned Systems
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Farbod Fahimi
(256) 824-5671
fahimi@eng.uah.edu
Secondary: Ramazan S. Aygun
(256) 824-6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Dynamics&Controls, vision- Based Target Detection and Classification, Data and video compression, Human-Machine Interface, Senor Physics, Materials Structures.
Abstract of Award
The University of Texas at Arlington
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experience in Sensors and Applications
Electrical Engineering
Arlington, Texas
Primary: Kambiz Alavi
(603) 546-5733
alavi@uta.edu
Secondary: Jonathan W. Bredow
(817) 272-3497
jbredow@uta.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Sensors and Applications
Abstract of Award
The University of Wisconsin-Madison
REU Site: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Engineering Professional Development
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: James M. Tinjum
608-262-0785
tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Secondary: Dante Fratta
608-265-5644
fratta@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Photonics and Hydrology
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff, D.H. Ed
(520) 621-0174
CIANEducation@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Amme Henning
(520) 621-8253
amee@optics.arizon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, photonics, communications, lasers, material science, electrical engineering,Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
REU Site: Research in Optics (RiO) at the University of Arizona
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: R. John Koshel
(520) 626-6000
jkoshel@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optical engineering, photonics, optical physics, imaging
Abstract of Award
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Uchechukwu C. Wejinya
(479) 575-4800
uwejinya@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems/Nanomaterials and Nanomechanics
Abstract of Award
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Ken Vickers
(479) 575-2875
vickers@uark.edu
Secondary: Shannon L. Servoss
(479) 575-4502
sservoss@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micro to nanoscale engineering (EE, ME,ChE, BioEng, Chemistry, Physics)
Abstract of Award
University of California , Berkeley
REU Site: a partnership of NSF -funded Centers to Advance California Community College Students in Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Berkeley, California
Primary: Tsu-Jae King
510-643-9251
tking@eecs.berkeley.edu
Secondary: Sharnnia Artis
510-664-4467
sartis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering-bioengineering, Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, material science and engineering, Science and engineering; Sciences- biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry, molecular and cell b
Abstract of Award
University of Central Florida
REU Site: Hard and Soft Materials in Nanoscience Technology Driven Energy Applications
Nanoscience Technology Center & Chemical
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Andre Gesquiere
(407) 454-1317
andre@mail.ucf.edu
Secondary: Sudipta Seal
(407) 823-5277
sseal@mail.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology: Materials, Mechanical, Electrical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Technology Commercialization
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado
REU Site: Program in Biorefining and Biofuels
Department of Chemical Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Alan Weimer
(303) 492-3759
Alan.Weimer@Colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable/Sustainable Energy, Chemical & Biological Engineering, Chemistry, Molecular Biology
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado at Boulder
REU Site: Environmental Sustainability
Civil, Environment & Arch. Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Lupita D. Montoya
(303) 492-7137
Lupita.Montoya@colorado.edu
Secondary: Angela Bielefeldt
(303) 492-8433
angela.bielefeldt@colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jason Lee
(860) 486-2239
JasonLee@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Michael Petters
(860) 486-2855
Pettes@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, nanotechnology, material Science, biomedical, manufacturing, energy, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering , Physics, Electrical Engineering,
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Arash Esmaili Zaghi
(860) 486-2468
zaghi@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Techranipoor
(860) 486-3471
tehrani@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber, Civil infrastructure, security, ADHD, Innovation
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jeffrey R. McCutcheon
860-486-3622
jeff@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Richard N. Dino
860-486-3622
rich.dino@business.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical, Materials, and Biomolecular Engineering (CMBE) Sub Field: Business and Entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Jill S Higginson
(302) 831-6622
higginson@udel.edu
Secondary: Xin Lu
(302) 831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomechanical engineering, osteoarthritis, quantitative analysis, computational skills, physical therapy, connective tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanobiology, molecular transport
Abstract of Award
University of Georgia Research Foundation, INC
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Nanotechnology and Biomedicine
College of Engineering
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Leidong Mao
(706) 542-1871
mao@uga.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Arnold
(706) 542-1449
arnold@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Biomedicine
Abstract of Award
University of Houston
REU Site: Innovations in Nanotechnology at the University of Houston
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Houston, Texas
Primary: Frank J. Claydon
(713) 743-4204
fclaydon@uh.edu
Secondary: Gila E. Stein
(713) 743-9869
gestein@uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
122 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page