text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

130 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
SUNY at Stony Brook
"REU Site for Nanotechnology in Health, Energy and the Environment"
Materials Science and Engineering
Stoney Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
(631) 632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering Sub-field: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Texas A& M University- Kingsville
"REU Site: Intergrating Research in Sustainable Energy and the Environment across Disciplines (IR-SEED)
Civil and Architectural Engineering
Kingsville, Texas
Primary: Somayeh Asadi
(361) 593-2025
somayeh.asadi@tamuk.edu
Secondary: Hua Li
(361) 593-2003
hua.li@tamuk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary Energy Research (Civil & Architectural, Environmental, Chemical, Natural Gas, Mechanical, Industrial, Electrical Engineering, Ceomputer Science)
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automated System Design
Engineering Technology (JT Appt Mech Eng)
College Station, Texas
Primary: Sheng-Jen Hsieh
979-845-4985
hsieh@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical engineering, electrical & computer engineering , manufacturing engineering, engineering technology, computer science
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Multifunctional Materials Systems
Aerospace Engineering
College Station, Texas
Primary: Dimitris C. Lagoudas
979-845-1604
lagoudas@aero.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multifunctional Materials Systems
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Smart Engery and Smart Systems: Enabling the future through Electrical & Computer Engineering
College Station, Texas
Primary: Deepa Kunder
979-862-8684
deepa@ece.tamu.edu
Secondary: Karen L. Butler-Purry
979-847-9048
klbutler@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Smart Energy and Smart Systems, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Texas Center for Ungraduate Research in Engergy and Propulsion
Mechanical Engineering , Texas A&M
College Station, Texas
Primary: Eric Petersen
979-845-1257
epetersen@tamu.edu
Secondary: Devesh Ranjan
979-458-3580
dranjan@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical, Aerospace, Materials, and Chemical Engineering
Abstract of Award
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Injury Science Reu Site
Pediatrics
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Flaura K. Winston
215-590-2854
Flaura@mail.med.upenn.edu
Secondary: Meghan Marsac
267-426-9620
marsac@email.chop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Injury Science,Social Behavioral and Economic Science
Abstract of Award
The Pennsylvania State University
Electrical Engineering Research and Technology Transfer Experience for Undergradutes
Department of Electrical Engineering
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: W. Kenneth Jenkins
814-863-2788
jenkins@engr.psu.edu
Secondary: Sven G. Bilen
814-863-1526
Sbilen@psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
" REU Site: Fundamental Research Topics Related to Unmanned Systems"
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Farbod Fahimi
(256) 824-5671
fahimi@eng.uah.edu
Secondary: Ramazan S. Aygun
(256) 824-6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Dynamics&Controls, vision- Based Target Detection and Classification, Data and video compression, Human-Machine Interface, Senor Physics, Materials Structures.
Abstract of Award
The University of Texas at Arlington
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experience in Sensors and Applications
Electrical Engineering
Arlington, Texas
Primary: Kambiz Alavi
603-546-5733
alavi@uta.edu
Secondary: Jonathan W. Bredow
817-272-3497
jbredow@uta.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Sensors and Applications
Abstract of Award
The University of Wisconsin-Madison
REU Site: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Engineering Professional Development
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: James M. Tinjum
608-262-0785
tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Secondary: Dante Fratta
608-265-5644
fratta@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama
"REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments (FM-ACE)
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
(204) 348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: James P. Hubner
(205) 348-1617
phubner@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Fluid Mechanics
Abstract of Award
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Christoffer Turner
205-348-1733
hturner@coe.eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Jason E. Bara
205-348-5152
jbara@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Clean Energy Generation, Storage and Comsumption
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
"Intergrated Optics for Undergraduate Native Americans(IOU-NA)"
Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Photonics and Hydrology
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff, D.H. Ed
(520) 621-0174
CIANEducation@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Amme Henning
(520) 621-8253
amee@optics.arizon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, photonics, communications, lasers, material science, electrical engineering,Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
"REU Site: an Interdisplinary Exploration of the Convergence of Science and Engineering : Micro to Nanoscale Materials, Processing, and Devices
Physics Department
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Ken Vickers
(479) 575-2875
vickers@uark.edu
Secondary: Shannon L. Servoss
(479) 575-4502
sservoss@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micro to nanoscale engineering (EE, ME,ChE, BioEng, Chemistry, Physics)
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
"REU Site: Summer Internships in Nanomaterials, Nanomechanics, and Leadership Training in Engineering"
Mechanical Engineering
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Uchechukwu C. Wejinya
(479) 575-4800
uwejinya@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems/Nanomaterials and Nanomechanics
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
REU Site: Summer Research Experiences in Wireless Sensor Networks-Design and Applications
Electrical Engineering
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Scott C. Smith
479-575-6047
smithsco@uark.edu
Secondary: Jingxian Wu
479-575-3845
wuj@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wireless Sensor Networks- Design and Applications
Abstract of Award
University of California , Berkeley
REU Site: a partnership of NSF -funded Centers to Advance California Community College Students in Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Berkeley, California
Primary: Tsu-Jae King
510-643-9251
tking@eecs.berkeley.edu
Secondary: Sharnnia Artis
510-664-4467
sartis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering-bioengineering, Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, material science and engineering, Science and engineering; Sciences- biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry, molecular and cell b
Abstract of Award
130 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page