text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

150 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Alabama
"REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments (FM-ACE)
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
(204) 348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: James P. Hubner
(205) 348-1617
phubner@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Fluid Mechanics
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
"Intergrated Optics for Undergraduate Native Americans(IOU-NA)"
Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Photonics and Hydrology
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff, D.H. Ed
(520) 621-0174
CIANEducation@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Amme Henning
(520) 621-8253
amee@optics.arizon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, photonics, communications, lasers, material science, electrical engineering,Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
REU Site: Research in Optics (RiO) at the University of Arizona
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: R. John Koshel
(520) 626-6000
jkoshel@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optical engineering, photonics, optical physics, imaging
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
"REU Site: an Interdisplinary Exploration of the Convergence of Science and Engineering : Micro to Nanoscale Materials, Processing, and Devices
Physics Department
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Ken Vickers
(479) 575-2875
vickers@uark.edu
Secondary: Shannon L. Servoss
(479) 575-4502
sservoss@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micro to nanoscale engineering (EE, ME,ChE, BioEng, Chemistry, Physics)
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
"REU Site: Summer Internships in Nanomaterials, Nanomechanics, and Leadership Training in Engineering"
Mechanical Engineering
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Uchechukwu C. Wejinya
(479) 575-4800
uwejinya@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems/Nanomaterials and Nanomechanics
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
REU Site: Summer Research Experiences in Wireless Sensor Networks-Design and Applications
Electrical Engineering
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Scott C. Smith
479-575-6047
smithsco@uark.edu
Secondary: Jingxian Wu
479-575-3845
wuj@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wireless Sensor Networks- Design and Applications
Abstract of Award
University of California , Berkeley
REU Site: a partnership of NSF -funded Centers to Advance California Community College Students in Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Berkeley, California
Primary: Tsu-Jae King
510-643-9251
tking@eecs.berkeley.edu
Secondary: Sharnnia Artis
510-664-4467
sartis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering-bioengineering, Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, material science and engineering, Science and engineering; Sciences- biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry, molecular and cell b
Abstract of Award
University of California, San Diego
Regenerative Medicine Multi-scale Bioengineering & Systems Biology
Bioengineering
La Jolla, California
Primary: Melissa Kurtis Micou
858-822-1087
mmicou@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Robert L. Sah
858-534-0821
rsah@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Regenerative medicine Multi-Scale Bioengineering & Systems Biology
Abstract of Award
University of California, Santa Barbara
Internships in Nanosystems Science, Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Megan Valentine
805-893-2594
valentine@engineering.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Nicholas J. Arnold
805-965-0581
arnold@sbcc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems Sciences, Engineering and Technology
Abstract of Award
University of Central Florida
REU Site: Hard and Soft Materials in Nanoscience Technology Driven Energy Applications
Nanoscience Technology Center & Chemical
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Andre Gesquiere
407-454-1317
andre@mail.ucf.edu
Secondary: Sudipta Seal
407-823-5277
sseal@mail.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology: Materials, Mechanical, Electrical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Technology Commercialization
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado
REU Site: Program in Biorefining and Biofuels
Department of Chemical Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Alan Weimer
303-492-3759
Alan.Weimer@Colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable/Sustainable Energy, Chemical & Biological Engineering, Chemistry, Molecular Biology
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado at Boulder
REU Site: Environmental Sustainability
Civil, Environment & Arch. Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Lupita D. Montoya
(303) 492-7137
Lupita.Montoya@colorado.edu
Secondary: Angela Bielefeldt
(303) 492-8433
angela.bielefeldt@colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Arash Esmaili Zaghi
(860) 486-2468
zaghi@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Techranipoor
(860) 486-3471
tehrani@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber, Civil infrastructure, security, ADHD, Innovation
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jeffrey R. McCutcheon
860-486-3622
jeff@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Richard N. Dino
860-486-3622
rich.dino@business.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical, Materials, and Biomolecular Engineering (CMBE) Sub Field: Business and Entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Engineering Next Generation Energy Processes and Systems
Mechanical Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Kevin D. Murphy
860-486-4019
kdm@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Michael W. Renfro
860-486-5934
renfro@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Next Generation Energy Processes and Systems
Abstract of Award
University of Delaware
Dare to BE FIRST - Biomechanical Engineering Foundations in Impactful Research, Science & Technology
College of Mechanical Engineering
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Jill S Higginson
(302) 831-6622
higginson@udel.edu
Secondary: Xin Lu
(302) 831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomechanical engineering, osteoarthritis, quantitative analysis, computational skills, physical therapy, connective tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanobiology, molecular transport
Abstract of Award
University of Georgia Research Foundation, INC
"REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Nanotechnology and Biomedicine"
College of Engineering
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Leidong Mao
(706) 542-1871
mao@uga.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Arnold
(706) 542-1449
arnold@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Biomedicine
Abstract of Award
University of Houston
REU Site: Innovations in Nanotechnology at the University of Houston
Electrical and Computer
Houston, Texas
Primary: Frank J. Claydon
713-743-4204
fclaydon@uh.edu
Secondary: Gila E. Stein
713-743-9869
gestein@uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Innovations in Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
150 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page