text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

136 items found, displaying 101 to 120.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Maine, Orono
REU Site: Explore It! Building the Next Generation of Sustainable Forest Bioproduct Researchers
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Orono, Maine
Primary: David Neivandt
207-581-2288
dneivandt@umche.maine.edu
Secondary: Darrell W. Donahue
207-581-2728
ddonahue@umche.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sustainable Forest Bioproduct Researchers
Abstract of Award
University of Maine
"REU Site: Senor Science and Engineering"
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Orono, Maine
Primary: John F. Vetelino
207-581-2264
vet@eece.maine.edu
Secondary: Nuri Emanetoglu
207-581-2233
nuri@eece.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensor Science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland College Park
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Miniature Robotics
Mechanical Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Sarah Bergbreiter
301-405-6269
sarahb@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Miniature Robotics, Microsystems
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland College Park
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experience in Transportation Electrification
Electrical and Computer Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Alireza Khaligh
312-730-7364
akhaligh@umd.edu
Secondary: Eric Wachsman
301-405-6269
ewach@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Transportation Electrification
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherest
REU Site: Engineering Across Cell Types
Chemical Engineering
Amherest, Massachusetts
Primary: Susan C. Roberts
413-545-1660
sroberts@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Scott C. Garman
413-545-0698
garmna@biochem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical engineering, Bioengineering, Biochemistry, Biology,Chemistry, Polymer science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Center for Collaborative Adaptive Sensing of the Atmosphere (CASA)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. David J. McLaughlin
413-545-2725
dmclaugh@mirsl.ecs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
REU Site: Exploring Engineered Cells
Chemical Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Surita Bhatia
413-545-0096
Sbhatia@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Susan C. Robert
413-545-1660
sroberts@ecs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineered Cells
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
REU Site: Offshore wind energy: Solving the Engineering , Environmental & Socio-Economic Challenges
Mechanical and Industrials Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Erin D Baker
(413) 545-0698
edbaker@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Curtice Griffin
(413) 545-2640
cgriffin@forwild.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Offshore wind energy , Engineering , Environmental, Socio- Enconmic Challenges
Abstract of Award
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Research Experiences for Undergraduates Site for Reconfigurable Manufacturing Systems
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Dr. Elijah Kannatey-Asibu, Jr. / Ms. Lenea Howe
734-647-8721 or 734-936-
lhowe@umich.edu or asibu@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing Engineering, Reconfigurable Manufacturing
Comments: REU-ERC
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
REU Site:" Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Fluid Power"
Mechanical Engineering
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Kim A. Stelson
612-625-6528
kstelson@me.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid power, Sub-fields:hydraulics, pneumatics, power supplies,tribology, wind power, pneumatic medical devices, noise-vibration-harshness, fluids
Abstract of Award
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Opportunities in Biomedical Devices at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Carl A. Nelson
402-472-4128
cnelson5@unl.edu
Secondary: Gregory R. Bashford
402-472-1745
gbashford2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Devices
Abstract of Award
University of New Mexico
Nanophotonics at the University of New Mexico
Center for High Technology Materials
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Primary: Marek Osinski
505-272-7812
osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanophotonics
Abstract of Award
University of New York at Stony Brook
REU Site: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and the Environment
Materials Science and Engineering
Stony Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
631-632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and Environment
Abstract of Award
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site: "SUNFEST-Summer Undergraduate Research in Sensor Technologies"
Electrical and Systems Engineering
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Jan Van der Spiegel
(215) 898-7116
jan@ee.upenn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering: Electrical, Mech., computer, Chemical, Bio-Eng, Nano-Tech
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
"Quality of Life Technology Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU)"
SHRS- Rehabilitation Sci & Tech
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Dan Ding
(412) 954-5278
dad5@pitt.edu
Secondary: Reid G. Simmons
(412) 268-2621
reids@cs.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
" REU Site: Engineering Tool for Decision Support in Systems Medicine"
Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Robert S. Parker
412-624-7364
rparker@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Systems Engineering; Mathematical Modeling; Biomedical Systems
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
" REU Site: Enhancing Knowledge Intergration Through Undergraduate Research --Particle based Functional Materials for Engergy, Sustainablity, and Biomedicine"
Department of Chemical Engineering
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joseph J. McCarthy
(412) 624-7362
joseph.John.mccarthy@gmail.com
Secondary: Cheryl A. Bodnar
(412) 624-3318
bodnarea@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU) in Quality of Life Technology
SHRS-Rehabilitation Sci. & Tech
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Dan Ding
412-954-5278
dad5@pitt.edu
Secondary: Reid G. Simmons
412-268-2621
reids@cs.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Quality of Life Technology
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
REU Site: American Student Placements in Rehabilitation Engineering
Rehabilitation Science & Technology
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Rory A. Cooper
412-383-6596
rcooper@pitt.edu
Secondary: Alicia M. Koontz
412-365-4850
akoontz@ pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Rehabilitation Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of South Carolina at Columbia
"REU Site: cradle to the Grave-CO2 Opportunities and Challenges"
Department of Chemical Engineering
Columbia, South Carolina
Primary: Jochen Lauterbach
(803) 777-7904
lauteraj@cec.sc.edu
Secondary: Christopher T. Wlliams
(803) 777-0143
WILLIA84@engr.sc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: CO2 Sequestration: Materials; Energy Converison
Abstract of Award
136 items found, displaying 101 to 120.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page