Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Education and Human Resources

EHR funds REU Sites focusing on STEM education research.

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.ehr@nsf.gov.


Search Again

10 items found, displaying all items.
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Wright State University
Cyber Security Research at Wright State University
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dayton, Ohio
Primary: Junjie Zhang
(937) 775-5015
junjie.zhang@wright.edu
Secondary: Bin Wang
(937) 775-5115
bin.wang@wright.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Intrusion detection, wireless sensor network security, malware analysis, software reverse engineering, privacy-preserving data mining
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Logan, Utah
Primary: Ning Fang
(435) 797-2948
ning.fang@usu.edu
Secondary: Oenardi Lawanto
(435) 797-1226
olawanto@usu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: engineering education, self-regulated learning
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
REU Site: Training and Experimentation in Computational Biology (TECBio)
Computational and Systems Biology
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joseph C. Ayoob
412-648-8646
jayoob@pitt.edu
Secondary: S. Chakra Chennubhotla
412-648-7794
chakracs@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: computational biology, biology, chemistry, computer science, mathematics, physics, biophysics, bioimaging, bioinformatics, genomics, structural biology, drug discovery, systems biology
Comments: Point of Contact: Kelly Gentille, tecbio@pitt.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Molly Fisher
(859) 257-1643
molly.fisher@uky.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Wilhelm
(859) 257-1291
jennifer.wilhelm@uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: STEM Education, mathematics education, science education
Comments: undergraduate research fellowship spans the academic year. Research fellows will collaborate with STEM Education faculty members in various research projects. Work will be required August
Abstract of Award
University of Georgia
REU Site: Undergraduate Biology Education Research Program
Division of Biological Sciences and Mathematics and Science Education Department
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Julie Stanton
(706) 542-2978
stantonj@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology Education Research
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
University of Connecticut
Trustable Computing Systems Security
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: John Chandy
(860) 486-5047
john.chandy@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptographic algorithms implementation, integrated circuit security, secure cloud computing, computer systems auditing, secure mobile computing, secure processors, secure voting systems
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Tennessee Technological University
Secure and Privacy Preserving Cyber Physical Sustems
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Cookeville, Tennessee
Primary: Mohamed Mahmoud
(931) 310-5074
mmahmoud@tntech.edu
Secondary: Hasan Syed
(931) 373-3462
shasan@tntech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Secure vehicular networks and electric vehicles communications, anomaly detection, formal security analytics, physical layer security, hardware insecurities, and secure programmable logic controllers
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Rochester, New York
Primary: Leslie Kate Wright, Ph.D.
(585) 475-4669
dber.reu@rit.edu
Secondary: Jessica Small, Program Coordinator
(585) 475-2536
jlssps@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Discipline-Based Education Research, DBER, Biology Education Research, Physics Education Research, Chemistry Education Research, Models, STEM
Abstract of Award
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Jennifer Momsen
(701) 231-5560
Jennifer.Momsen@ndsu.edu
Secondary: Warren Christensen
(701) 231-6744
warren.christensen@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discipline-based education research, biology education research, chemistry education research, physics education research, STEM education research, visualization
Abstract of Award
Howard University
REU Site in Physics at Howard University
Deaprtment of Physics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prabhakar Misra
(202) 806-6245
pmisra@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atmospheric physics, computational and experimental nanophysics and condensed matter, mathematical physics and supersymmetry and experimental laser spectroscopy
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
10 items found, displaying all items.

 

Back to Top of page