text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Education and Human Resources

EHR funds REU Sites focusing on STEM education research.

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.ehr@nsf.gov.

10 items found, displaying all items.
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Alabama A&M University
Physics REU at AAMU
Department of Physics
Normal, Alabama
Primary: Dr. Padjama Guggila
256 372-8141
padmaja.guggilla@aamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science, Optics and Space Science
Comments: EPSCoR co-funding.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
University of Connecticut
Trustable Computing Systems Security
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: John Chandy
(860) 486-5047
john.chandy@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptographic algorithms implementation, integrated circuit security, secure cloud computing, computer systems auditing, secure mobile computing, secure processors, secure voting systems
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Howard University
REU Site in Physics at Howard University
Deaprtment of Physics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prabhakar Misra
202 806-6245
pmisra@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atmospheric physics, computational and experimental nanophysics and condensed matter, mathematical physics and supersymmetry and experimental laser spectroscopy
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
University of Georgia Research Foundation Inc
REU Site: Undergraduate Biology Education Research Program
Division of Biological Sciences and Mathematics and Science Education Department
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Erin Dolan
(706) 542-1688
eldolan@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology Education Research
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Molly Fisher
(859) 257-1643
molly.fisher@uky.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Wilhelm
(859) 257-1291
jennifer.wilhelm@uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: STEM Education, mathematics education, science education
Comments: undergraduate research fellowship spans the academic year. Research fellows will collaborate with STEM Education faculty members in various research projects. Work will be required August
Abstract of Award
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Kathleen M. Morgan
504-520-5252
CUR@xula.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, biology, physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Education and Human Resources
Franklin W. Olin College of Engineering
REU Site: Engineering Education Research: Understanding and Improving Student Experiences
Needham, Massachusetts
Primary: Debbie Chachra
debbie.chachra@olin.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: engineering education research
Abstract of Award
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Warren Christensen
(701) 231-6744
warren.christensen@ndsu.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Momsen
(701) 231-5560
jennifer.momsen@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discipline-based education research, biology education research, chemistry education research, physics education research, STEM education research, visualization
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
REU Site: Training and Experimentation in Computational Biology (TECBio)
Computational and Systems Biology
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joseph C. Ayoob
412-648-8646
jayoob@pitt.edu
Secondary: S. Chakra Chennubhotla
412-648-7794
chakracs@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: computational biology, biology, chemistry, computer science, mathematics, physics, biophysics, bioimaging, bioinformatics, genomics, structural biology, drug discovery, systems biology
Comments: Point of Contact: Kelly Gentille, tecbio@pitt.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Logan, Utah
Primary: Ning Fang
(435) 797-2948
ning.fang@usu.edu
Secondary: Oenardi Lawanto
(435) 797-1226
olawanto@usu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: engineering education, self-regulated learning
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
10 items found, displaying all items.

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page