Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Cyberinfrastructure

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.aci@nsf.gov.


Search Again

16 items found, displaying all items.
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
CLEMSON, South Carolina
Primary: Vetria L. Byrd
(864) 656-5960
vlbyrd@clemson.edu
Secondary: Jill Gemmill
(864) 656-3343
jbg@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Visualization, data visualization, collaborative data visualization, visualization applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Clemson University
REU Site: Data-Intensive Computing
School of Computing
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Brian Dean
(864) 656-5866
bcdean@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: high-performance computing, big data, parallel and distributed computing, data management and analytics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
College of Staten Island (City University of New York)
REU Site: In Computational Methods in High Performance Computing with Applications to Computer Science
Computer Science
Staten Island, New York
Primary: Louis Petingi
(718) 982-2844
louis.petingi@csi.cuny.edu
Secondary: Xiaowen Zhang
(718) 982-3262
xiaowen.zhang@csi.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Network reliability,Cryptography, and network security,Wireless ad-hoc, and sensor networks, Large-scale and complex system modeling and simulation, Image processing.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Louisiana State University
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Juana Moreno
(225) 578-7586
moreno@lsu.edu
Secondary: Jesse Allison
(225) 578-5572
jtallison@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyberinfrastructure, High Performance Computing, Computational Sciences, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Civil Engineering, Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, Petroleum Engineering, Mechanical
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Marquette University
Computation Across the Disciplines
Math, Stats and Computer Science
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Dennis Brylow
(414) 288-6342
dennis.brylow@marquette.edu
Secondary: Kim Factor
(414) 288-7941
kim.factor@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational sciences, applied mathematical modeling, embedded and ubiquitous systems, STEM education
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
New Mexico State University
BIGDatA- Big Data Analytics for Cyber-physical Systems
Computer Science
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Primary: Huiping Cao
(575) 646-4600
hcao@cs.nmsu.edu
Secondary: Satyajayant Misra
(575) 646-6256
misra@cs.nmsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Analytics, Big Data, Cyber-physical Systems, Smart Grids, Visualization, Multi-agent Systems
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
North Carolina A&T State University
Engineering Modeling and Computational Research
College of Engineering
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Bala Ram
(336) 285-2645
ram@ncat.edu
Secondary: Marcia Williams
(336) 285-2651
marcia@ncat.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Shock motion in supersonic vehicles, hydrologic simulation, biomechanics, humanitarian logistics, analysis of soft gels, energy efficiency of buildings, and non-destructive testing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Northeastern University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Data Driven Discovery (REU-D3)
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Melanie Smith
(617) 373-2976
m.smith@neu.edu
Secondary: David Kaeli (PI)
(617) 373-5413
kaeli@ece.neu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data analytics, data visualization, parallel computing, big data, engineering and computer science applications, mentoring
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Oregon State University
Eco-Informatics Summer Institute (EISI)
Biological and Ecological Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: Baek Soo Lee
leeb@onid.orst.edu
Secondary: Desiree D Tullos
(541) 737-2038
desiree.tullos@oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Plant-pollinator networks, salmonid bioenergetics, fish bioenergetics, mathematics,statistics, computer science, ecology, engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Primary: Juniper Lovato
(505) 946-2726
juniper@santafe.edu
Secondary: Cristopher D. Moore
moore@santafe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational simulations, mathematical modeling, and statistical analysis of data of a physical, biological or social system; testing results against theoretical predictions and real-world data sets.
Comments: Participants’ main work is within the context of a small-group research project working with SFI mentors. Prior to a student’s SFI residency s/he is encouraged to complete SFI’s MOOC “Introduction t
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
South Dakota State University
High Performance Computing in STEM Disciplines at South Dakota State University
Mechanical Engineering Department
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Stephen Gent
(605) 688-5337
stephen.gent@sdstate.edu
Secondary: Jung-Han Kimn
(605) 688-5842
jung-han.kimn@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: High-performance computing, big data, interdisciplinary research, computational and applied mathematics and statistics, engineering, biological sciences, responsible conduct of research
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of California - Berkeley
The Berkeley TRUST REU
College of Engineering
Berkeley, California
Primary: Shankar Sastry
(510) 643-5883
reu-info@truststc.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Big Data, Human Computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Web Security, Network Security, Smart Grid Privacy & Security
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Connecticut
Bio-Grid REU Site
Computer Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Chun-Hsi Huang
860-486-5472
huang@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bio-Grid: High-Performance Computing, Computational Biology, Life-Science Informatics, Cluster/Grid/Cloud Computing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Primary: Ronald Marsh
(701) 777-4013
rmarsh@cs.und.edu
Secondary: David Whalen
(701) 777-3558
whalen@space.und.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Image processing/superresolution, communications cybersecurity, safety critical system model based validation, system engineering validation, distribution data processing on a cluster of space craft
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN
CSURE, Computational Sciences for Undergraduate Research Experiences
Joint Institute for Computational Sciences (JICS)
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Kwai Wong
(865) 974-8833
kwong@utk.edu
Secondary: Gregory Peterson
(865) 241-0080
gdp@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry and materials sciences, systems biology, engineering mechanics, atmospheric sciences, and parallel solvers on emergent platforms,computational modeling
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Texas at Austin
REU Site: Integrative Computational Education and Research Traineeship
Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)
Austin, Texas
Primary: Rosalia Gomez
(512) 471-6785
icertreu@tacc.utexas.edu
Secondary: Marques Bland
(512) 475-9296
mbland@tacc.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Misfolded proteins, molecular dynamics, RNA-protein, cellular regulation, phenotypes, neuroimaging, computational science, viualization,electromagnetic fields, parallel programming, astrophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
16 items found, displaying all items.

 

Back to Top of page