Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

59 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Easton, Pennsylvania
Primary: Elizabeth McMahon
(610) 330-5374
mcmahone@lafayette.edu
Secondary: Derek Smith
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, applied mathematics, and statistics.
Abstract of Award
Mathematical Association of America
National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program
Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Lloyd E. Douglas
(202) 387-5200
ledougl2@uncg.edu
Secondary: Linda Braddy
Research Topics/Keywords: Multiple (varies by campus)
Abstract of Award
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP REU)
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Eisenbud
(510) 642-4745
auckly@msri.org
Secondary: David Auckly (Point of Contact)
(510) 642-4745
auckly@msri.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics is the main field. Combinatorics, geometry, and computational algebra are the subfields.
Abstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: REU in Discrete and Applied Mathematics
Mathematics
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Robert Bell
(517) 353-4857
rbell@math.msu.edu
Secondary: Aklilu Zeleke
zeleke@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discrete mathematics; probability and statistics; mathematical modeling.
Abstract of Award
Springfield, Missouri
Primary: Les Reid
(417) 836-5583
lesreid@missouristate.edu
Secondary: Jorge Rebaza
Research Topics/Keywords: algebra, analysis, combinatorics, and dynamical systems
Abstract of Award
Muhlenberg College
REU Site: Research Challenges of Identifying Integer Sequences Using the OEIS
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Primary: Eugene Fiorini
(484) 664-3355
efiorini@muhlenberg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number Theory, Combinatorics, and Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
NC State University
REU Site: Modeling and Industrial Applied Mathematics
Department of Mathematics
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Aloysius Helminck
(919) 515-7720
loek@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Hien Tran
(919) 515-8782
tran@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Modeling, Industrial Applied Mathematics
Abstract of Award
Ohio State University
REU Site: A Distributed REU in the Mathematical Biosciences
Office of Sponsored Programs
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Martin Golubitsky
mg@mbi.osu.edu
Secondary: Catherine Calder
(614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Ohio Wesleyan University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Delaware, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Brad Trees
(740) 368-3779
brtrees@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Computer Science, Mathematics/Statistics/Neuroscience and Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Oregon
Primary: Holly Swisher
(541) 737-4933
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science, including Number Theory, Probability, and Algorithms
Abstract of Award
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Edray Goins
(323) 251-7198
egoins@math.purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Geometry, Probability, Number Theory.
Abstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
Abstract of Award
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
(619) 594-6176
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, and closely related fields.
Abstract of Award
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Allison Henrich
(206) 296-5922
henricha@seattleu.edu
Secondary: Steven Klee
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Knot Theory, Geometry
Abstract of Award
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Emerging Scholars Research Experience for Undergraduates
Mathematics
St. Mary's City, Maryland
Primary: Sandy Ganzell
(240) 895-4371
sganzell@smcm.edu
Secondary: Casey Douglas
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics: Image Analysis, Epidemiological Modeling, Knot Theory, Discrete Geometry, Graph Theory.
Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Joel Foisy
(315) 267-2084
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Graph Theory, Spatial Graph Theory, Analysis, Algebra
Comments: This REU site is run jointly with Clarkson University.
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: J. Maurice Rojas
(979) 845-7554
rojas@math.tamu.edu
Secondary: Anne Shiu
annejls@math.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: 1st Program involves math bio with emphasis on applications to complex ecosystems, infectious and other diseases. 2nd: theory and application of wavelets. 3rd: comp algebra and algebraic geometry.
Abstract of Award
University of California, Merced
Applied ResearCH In ModEling and Data-Enabled Science (ARCHIMEDES) Program
Applied Mathematics
Merced, California
Primary: Roummel Marcia
(209) 228-4318
rmarcia@ucmerced.edu
Secondary: Karin Leiderman
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences (Modeling and Data-Enabled Sciences)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
University of California Santa Barbara
UCSB Mathematics Summer Research Program for Undergraduates
Mathematics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Maria Isabel Bueno Cachadina
(805) 893-5245
mbueno@math.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Karel Casteels
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics
Abstract of Award
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Jitka Stehnova
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
Abstract of Award
59 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page