text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

46 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Penn State University
MASS Program
Mathematics
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Sergei Tabachnikov
814-865-6485
tabachni@math.psu.edu
Secondary: Flossie Dunlop
814-865-8462
dunlop@math.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra, Analysis, Geometry
Abstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
Abstract of Award
Huntsville, Texas
Primary: Scott Chapman
(936) 294-3621
scott.chapman@shsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Abstract Algebra, Algebraic Topology, Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Mathematical Biology, Statistics
Abstract of Award
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Allison Henrich
(206) 296-5922
henricha@seattleu.edu
Secondary: Steven Klee
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Knot Theory, Geometry
Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Joel Foisy
(315) 267-2084
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Graph Theory, Spatial Graph Theory, Analysis, Algebra
Comments: This REU site is run jointly with Clarkson University.
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: J. Maurice Rojas
(979) 845-7554
rojas@math.tamu.edu
Secondary: Anne Shiu
annejls@math.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: 1st Program involves math bio with emphasis on applications to complex ecosystems, infectious and other diseases. 2nd: theory and application of wavelets. 3rd: comp algebra and algebraic geometry.
Abstract of Award
University of California, Merced
Applied ResearCH In ModEling and Data-Enabled Science (ARCHIMEDES) Program
Applied Mathematics
Merced, California
Primary: Roummel Marcia
(209) 228-4318
rmarcia@ucmerced.edu
Secondary: Karin Leiderman
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences (Modeling and Data-Enabled Sciences)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
University of California Santa Barbara
UCSB Mathematics Summer Research Program for Undergraduates
Mathematics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Maria Isabel Bueno Cachadina
(805) 893-5245
mbueno@math.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Padraic Barlett
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics
Abstract of Award
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Danny Calegari
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Mathematics REU at UConn.
Mathematics
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Luke Rogers
(860) 486-3923
uconnmathreu@gmail.com
Secondary: Alexander Teplyaev
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (theoretical/applied/computational/education).
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut Health Center
REU Site: Modeling and Simulation in Systems Biology
Farmington, Connecticut
Primary: Reinhard Laubenbacher
(860) 679-3783
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
Secondary: Martha Paola Vera-Licona
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Mathematical Biology.
Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Nebraska
Primary: Richard Rebarber
rebarber@unl.edu
Secondary: Glenn Ledder
gledder@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, including mathematical biology, differential equations, and difference equations
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Differential/Difference Equation Models and Number Theory
Mathematics
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. John Graef
(423) 425-4545
john-graef@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Differential equation and difference equation models and distributions in number theory
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Tyler
REU Site at UT Tyler
Mathematics
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Abstract of Award
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site at University of Washington Bothell
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Jennifer McLoud-Mann
(425) 352-3475
jmcloud@uwb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (both pure and applied topics)
Abstract of Award
University of West Georgia
Combinatorics, Number Theory, and Graph Theory
Mathematics
Carrollton, Georgia
Primary: Bruce Landman
(678) 839-6489
landman@westga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Joan Steffen
(219) 464-5182
Joan.Steffen@valpo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
46 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page