Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

62 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of California Santa Barbara
UCSB Mathematics Summer Research Program for Undergraduates
Mathematics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Maria Isabel Bueno Cachadina
(805) 893-5245
mbueno@math.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Karel Casteels
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics
Abstract of Award
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Jitka Stehnova
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut Health Center
REU Site: Modeling and Simulation in Systems Biology
Farmington, Connecticut
Primary: Reinhard Laubenbacher
(860) 679-3783
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
Secondary: Martha Paola Vera-Licona
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Mathematical Biology.
Abstract of Award
University of Houston-Downtown
REU Site: Applied Math Research Experience -- Theory, Applications, and Numerics
Houston, Texas
Primary: You-Sha Chan
(713) 226-5567
ChanY@uhd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
(410) 455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
(410) 455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing.
Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics
Comments: 1001933
Abstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Gavin Conant
(573) 882-2931
conantg@missouri.edu
Secondary: Chi-Ren Shyu
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational biology, high-performance computing, parallel computing, bioinformatics, genomics, evolutionary biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Reno, Nevada
Primary: Javier Rojo
(775) 784-6773
jrojo@unr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main fields: Probability and Statistics. Subfields: Dimension reduction (big data), Random matrices, Survival analysis with high dimensional data, extreme value theory.
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Differential/Difference Equation Models and Number Theory
Mathematics
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. John Graef
(423) 425-4545
john-graef@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Differential equation and difference equation models and distributions in number theory
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Tyler
REU Site at UT Tyler
Mathematics
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Abstract of Award
University of Washington
Inverse Problems
Mathematics
Seattle, Washington
Primary: James A. Morrow
(206) 543-1161
morrow@math.washington.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Inverse Problems, Network Theory
Abstract of Award
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site at University of Washington Bothell
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Jennifer McLoud-Mann
(425) 352-3475
jmcloud@uwb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (both pure and applied topics)
Abstract of Award
University of West Georgia
Combinatorics, Number Theory, and Graph Theory
Mathematics
Carrollton, Georgia
Primary: Bruce Landman
(678) 839-6489
landman@westga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: Eric Alan Eager
(608) 785-6608
eeager@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Lara Pudwell
(219) 464-5414
reu.math@valpo.edu
Secondary: Alexander Capaldi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Jeremy Rouse
(336) 758-4159
rouseja@wfu.edu
Secondary: Katherine Thompson
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory; elementary number theory, elliptic curves, quadratic forms, modular forms, and algebraic number theory.
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Joshua Laison
(503) 370-6689
jlaison@willamette.edu
Secondary: Erin McNicholas
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring and matrix algebra, statistics and random processes, graph theory and combinatorics
Abstract of Award
62 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page