text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

56 items found, displaying 41 to 56.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
University of Minnesota, Duluth
The Duluth Undergraduate Research Program
Mathematics and Statistics
Minnesota
Primary: Joseph A. Gallian
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete Mathematics, Combinatorics, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics
Abstract of Award
Nebraska
Primary: Richard Rebarber
rebarber@unl.edu
Secondary: Glenn Ledder
gledder@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, including mathematical biology, differential equations, and difference equations
Abstract of Award
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Algorithmic Combinatorics on Words
Mathematical Sciences
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Francine Blanchet-Sadri
(336) 256-1125
blanchet@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Group theory, number theory, automata and formal language theory, coding theory, and theory of algorithms
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Differential/Difference Equation Models and Number Theory
Mathematics
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. John Graef
(423) 425-4545
john-graef@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Differential equation and difference equation models and distributions in number theory
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Tyler
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Mathematics
Mathematics
Tyler, Texas
Primary: Jennifer McLoud-Mann
jmcloud@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, tiling theory, graph theory
Abstract of Award
University of Washington
Inverse Problems
Mathematics
Washington
Primary: James A. Morrow
morrow@math.washington.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Inverse Problems
Abstract of Award
University of West Georgia
Combinatorics, Number Theory, and Graph Theory
Mathematics
Carrollton, Georgia
Primary: Bruce Landman
(678) 839-6489
landman@westga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin-Stout
University of Wisconsin-Stout REU Site in Mathematics
Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Matthew Horak
horakm@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Projects in knot theory, partial differential equations, and group theory with an emphasis on computational methods
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Joan Steffen
(219) 464-5182
Joan.Steffen@valpo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Inga Johnson
503-370-6077
ijohnson@willamette.edu
Secondary: Colin Starr
503-370-6419
cstarr@willamette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matroid theory, graph theory, combinatorial game theory, stochastic modeling, artificial intelligence, complex algebraic geometry
Comments: Consortium with Lewis & Clark College, Linfield College, and University of Portland
Abstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Massachusetts
Primary: Suzanne Weekes
508-831-5241
sweekes@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, and Statistics
Abstract of Award
56 items found, displaying 41 to 56.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page