text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

49 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Massachusetts
Primary: Suzanne Weekes
508-831-5241
sweekes@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, and Statistics
Abstract of Award
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Inga Johnson
503-370-6077
ijohnson@willamette.edu
Secondary: Colin Starr
503-370-6419
cstarr@willamette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matroid theory, graph theory, combinatorial game theory, stochastic modeling, artificial intelligence, complex algebraic geometry
Comments: Consortium with Lewis & Clark College, Linfield College, and University of Portland
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Joan Steffen
(219) 464-5182
Joan.Steffen@valpo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin-Stout
University of Wisconsin-Stout REU Site in Mathematics
Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Matthew Horak
horakm@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Projects in knot theory, partial differential equations, and group theory with an emphasis on computational methods
Abstract of Award
University of West Georgia
Combinatorics, Number Theory, and Graph Theory
Mathematics
Carrollton, Georgia
Primary: Bruce Landman
(678) 839-6489
landman@westga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Tyler
REU Site at UT Tyler
Mathematics
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Abstract of Award
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Differential/Difference Equation Models and Number Theory
Mathematics
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. John Graef
(423) 425-4545
john-graef@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Differential equation and difference equation models and distributions in number theory
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Reno, Nevada
Primary: Javier Rojo
(775) 784-6773
jrojo@unr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics
Abstract of Award
Nebraska
Primary: Richard Rebarber
rebarber@unl.edu
Secondary: Glenn Ledder
gledder@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, including mathematical biology, differential equations, and difference equations
Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing (HPC REU)
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
410-455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
410-455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing
Abstract of Award
University of California, Merced
Applied ResearCH In ModEling and Data-Enabled Science (ARCHIMEDES) Program
Applied Mathematics
Merced, California
Primary: Roummel Marcia
(209) 228-4318
rmarcia@ucmerced.edu
Secondary: Karin Leiderman
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences (Modeling and Data-Enabled Sciences)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
New York
Primary: Joel Foisy
(315) 267-2084
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Graph Theory, Spatial Graph Theory, Analysis, Algebra
Comments: This REU site is run jointly with Clarkson University.
Abstract of Award
South Dakota State University
Simulation and Analysis at South Dakota State University
Mathematics and Statistics
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Jung-Han Kimn
605-688-6696
jung-han.kimn@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mathematics and statistics, mechanical engineering, and electrical engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: number theory, game theory, combinatorics, and algebra
Abstract of Award
Huntsville, Texas
Primary: Scott Chapman
(936) 294-3621
scott.chapman@shsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Abstract Algebra, Algebraic Topology, Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Mathematical Biology, Statistics
Abstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
Abstract of Award
49 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page