text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

56 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Marquette University
Computation Across the Disciplines
Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Dennis Brylow
414-288-6342
dennis.brylow@marquette.edu
Secondary: Kim Factor
414-288-7941
kim.factor@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational sciences and mathematical modeling, ubiquitous and embedded systems, math and CS education
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Stout
University of Wisconsin-Stout REU Site in Mathematics
Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Matthew Horak
horakm@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Projects in knot theory, partial differential equations, and group theory with an emphasis on computational methods
Abstract of Award
University of Washington
Inverse Problems
Mathematics
Seattle, Washington
Primary: James A. Morrow
(206) 543-4043
morrow@math.washington.edu
Secondary: William Stein
Research Topics/Keywords: Inverse Problems, Network Theory
Abstract of Award
James Madison University
Mathematics Research for Undergraduates at James Madison University
Mathematics and Statistics
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Leonard VanWyk
(540) 568-2514
vanwykla@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, probability and statistics, algebraic graph theory, and applied/computational mathematics
Abstract of Award
Williamsburg, Virginia
Primary: Charles Johnson
(757) 221-2014
crjohn@wm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matrix analysis, combinatorics
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Modeling and Simulation in Systems Biology
Mathematics
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Sallie Keller
(540) 231-5281
sallie41@vbi.vt.edu
Secondary: Reinhard Laubenbacher
(540) 231-7506
reinhard@vbi.vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics; modeling and simulation of biological networks.
University of Texas at Tyler
REU Site at UT Tyler
Mathematics
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: Jay Walton
(979) 862-4306
donna@math.tamu.edu
Secondary: Jean Linhart
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences and its Applications
Abstract of Award
Huntsville, Texas
Primary: Scott Chapman
(936) 294-3621
scott.chapman@shsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Abstract Algebra, Algebraic Topology, Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Mathematical Biology, Statistics
Abstract of Award
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Differential/Difference Equation Models and Number Theory
Mathematics
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. John Graef
(423) 425-4545
john-graef@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Differential equation and difference equation models and distributions in number theory
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics and Probability
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences, Combinatorics, Probability, Statistics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
South Dakota State University
Simulation and Analysis at South Dakota State University
Mathematics and Statistics
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Jung-Han Kimn
605-688-6696
jung-han.kimn@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mathematics and statistics, mechanical engineering, and electrical engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: James Brown
(864) 656-2331
jimlb@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, combinatorics, number theory, computation.
Abstract of Award
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Penn State University
MASS Program
Mathematics
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Sergei Tabachnikov
814-865-6485
tabachni@math.psu.edu
Secondary: Flossie Dunlop
814-865-8462
dunlop@math.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra, Analysis, Geometry
Abstract of Award
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Primary: Mohammed Yahdi
(610) 409-3000
myahdi@ursinus.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, computer science
Abstract of Award
Oregon
Primary: Holly Swisher
(541) 737-4933
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science, including Number Theory, Probability, and Algorithms
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Inga Johnson
503-370-6077
ijohnson@willamette.edu
Secondary: Colin Starr
503-370-6419
cstarr@willamette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matroid theory, graph theory, combinatorial game theory, stochastic modeling, artificial intelligence, complex algebraic geometry
Comments: Consortium with Lewis & Clark College, Linfield College, and University of Portland
Abstract of Award
Kent State University
Math REU at Kent State University
Mathematical Sciences
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Jenya Soprunova
(330) 672-9086
soprunova@math.kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring Theory, Lie algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Coding Theory, Number Theory, Theory of Convex Bodies, and Operator Theory
Abstract of Award
Ohio Wesleyan University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Delaware, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Brad Trees
740 368-3779
brtrees@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Computer Science, Mathematics/Statistics/Neuroscience and Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
56 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page