Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

62 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Auburn University, Alabama
Primary: Peter Johnson
(334) 844-3745
johnspd@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra and Discrete Mathematics (graphs and hypergraphs, number theory, information and coding theory)
Abstract of Award
Arizona State University
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Preston Swan
(480) 727-8525
preston.swan@asu.edu
Secondary: Ciera Duran
crduran@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
University of California, Merced
Applied ResearCH In ModEling and Data-Enabled Science (ARCHIMEDES) Program
Applied Mathematics
Merced, California
Primary: Roummel Marcia
(209) 228-4318
rmarcia@ucmerced.edu
Secondary: Karin Leiderman
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences (Modeling and Data-Enabled Sciences)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Secondary: Rolland Trapp
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
Abstract of Award
California State University Channel Islands
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Mathematics at CSU Channel
Mathematics
Camarillo, California
Primary: Cynthia Wyels
(805) 437-3282
cynthia.wyels@csuci.edu
Secondary: Geoffrey Buhl
Research Topics/Keywords: analysis, linear algebra, applied math, algebra, combinatorics
Abstract of Award
California State University at Chico
Research Experiences in Mathematics for Undergraduates and Teachers
Mathematics and Statistics
Chico, California
Primary: Sergei Fomin
(530) 898-6111
sfomin@csuchico.edu
Secondary: Katharine Gray
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, modeling, number theory, algebra, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP REU)
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Eisenbud
(510) 642-4745
auckly@msri.org
Secondary: David Auckly (Point of Contact)
(510) 642-4745
auckly@msri.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics is the main field. Combinatorics, geometry, and computational algebra are the subfields.
Abstract of Award
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
(619) 594-6176
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, and closely related fields.
Abstract of Award
University of California Santa Barbara
UCSB Mathematics Summer Research Program for Undergraduates
Mathematics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Maria Isabel Bueno Cachadina
(805) 893-5245
mbueno@math.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Karel Casteels
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics
Abstract of Award
Fairfield, Connecticut
Primary: Shawn Rafalski
(203) 254-4000
srafalski@fairfield.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Number Theory, Group Theory, Analysis of Wind-Driven Ocean Gyres, Dynamical Systems, Hyperbolic Geometry, Low-dimensional Topology, Combinatorial Quantum Group Theory, Control Theory
Comments: http://faculty.fairfield.edu/srafalski/reu/index.html
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Connecticut Health Center
REU Site: Modeling and Simulation in Systems Biology
Farmington, Connecticut
Primary: Reinhard Laubenbacher
(860) 679-3783
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
Secondary: Martha Paola Vera-Licona
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Mathematical Biology.
Abstract of Award
Mathematical Association of America
National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program
Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Lloyd E. Douglas
(202) 387-5200
ledougl2@uncg.edu
Secondary: Linda Braddy
Research Topics/Keywords: Multiple (varies by campus)
Abstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Matthew B Hamilton
(202) 687-5924
matthew.hamilton@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Martha Weiss
(202) 687-6549
weissm@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, environmental science, public policy, ecology, population biology, mathematical modeling, climate change, geoscience
Comments: Program coordinator: Prof. Manus Patten, mmp64@georgetown.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Florida Institute of Technology
Partial Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems
Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Ugur G. Abdulla
(321) 674-8765
abdulla@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Free Boundary Problems and Optimal Control, Dynamical Systems and Chaos Theory
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Research at the Intersection of Biology and Mathematics
Biological Sciences and Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: David Carroll
321-674-7133
dcarroll@fit.edu
Secondary: Munevver Subasi
321-674-7486
msubasi@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, Evolution, Cell and Molecular Biology, Data Mining, Applied Statistics, Stochastic Processes, Biomathematics, Mathematical modeling, Developmental Biology
Comments: Contact Info: David Carroll, (321) 674-7133, dcarroll@fit.edu or Munevver Subasi (321) 674-7486, msubasi@fit.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
University of West Georgia
Combinatorics, Number Theory, and Graph Theory
Mathematics
Carrollton, Georgia
Primary: Bruce Landman
(678) 839-6489
landman@westga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ken Ono
(404) 727-5120
ono@mathcs.emory.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Arithmetic Geometry and Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Boise State University
REU Site: Complexity Across Disciplines
Mathematics
Boise, Idaho
Primary: Liljana Babinkostova
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Biology, Computer Science, Combinatorics, Group Theory, Game Theory, Complexity, Cryptography, Computability Theory, Genomics, Genetics.
Abstract of Award
Illinois
Primary: Saad El-Zanati
(309) 438-5765
saad@ilstu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete Mathematics
Comments: The Illinois State University REU is an eight-week summer research experience for 8 pre-service and 4 in-service secondary mathematics teachers.
Abstract of Award
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Jitka Stehnova
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
Abstract of Award
62 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page