text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

49 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Peter Johnson
johnspd@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebra, discrete mathematics
Abstract of Award
Arizona State University
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Preston Swan
480-965-2115
Preston.swan@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
University of California, Merced
Applied ResearCH In ModEling and Data-Enabled Science (ARCHIMEDES) Program
Applied Mathematics
Merced, California
Primary: Roummel Marcia
(209) 228-4318
rmarcia@ucmerced.edu
Secondary: Karin Leiderman
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences (Modeling and Data-Enabled Sciences)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
Abstract of Award
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)
Berkeley, California
Primary: Helene Barcelo
(510) 643-6040
hbarcelo@msri.org
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics, geometry, computational algebra
Abstract of Award
California State University Channel Islands
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Mathematics at CSU Channel
Mathematics
Camarillo, California
Primary: Cynthia Wyels
(805) 437-3282
cynthia.wyels@csuci.edu
Secondary: mathreu@csuci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: analysis, linear algebra, applied math, algebra, combinatorics
Abstract of Award
California State University at Chico
Research Experiences in Mathematics for Undergraduates and Teachers
Mathematics and Statistics
Chico, California
Primary: Sergei Fomin
530-898-5274
sfomin@csuchico.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, modeling, number theory, algebra, and statistics
Comments: Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Abstract of Award
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: number theory, game theory, combinatorics, and algebra
Abstract of Award
Fairfield, Connecticut
Primary: Shawn Rafalski
(203) 254-4000
srafalski@fairfield.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Number Theory, Group Theory, Analysis of Wind-Driven Ocean Gyres, Dynamical Systems, Hyperbolic Geometry, Low-dimensional Topology, Combinatorial Quantum Group Theory, Control Theory
Comments: http://faculty.fairfield.edu/srafalski/reu/index.html
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Mathematical Association of America
National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program
Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Lloyd E. Douglas
(202) 387-5200
ledougl2@uncg.edu
Secondary: Linda Braddy
Research Topics/Keywords: Multiple (varies by campus)
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
Partial Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems
Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Ugur G. Abdulla
(321) 674-8765
abdulla@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Free Boundary Problems and Optimal Control, Dynamical Systems and Chaos Theory
Abstract of Award
University of West Georgia
Combinatorics, Number Theory, and Graph Theory
Mathematics
Carrollton, Georgia
Primary: Bruce Landman
(678) 839-6489
landman@westga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
Emory University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU)
Math and Computer Science
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ken Ono
(404) 727-5120
ono@mathcs.emory.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: number theory
Abstract of Award
Illinois
Primary: Saad El-Zanati
(309) 438-5765
saad@ilstu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete Mathematics
Comments: The Illinois State University REU is an eight-week summer research experience for 8 pre-service and 4 in-service secondary mathematics teachers.
Abstract of Award
Indiana University
Indiana University REU Program
Department of Mathematics
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Kevin M. Pilgrim
pilgrim@indiana.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth Smith, Undergraduate Secretary
elrsmith@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: geometry, dynamical systems, logic, analysis, combinatorics, and group theory
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Joan Steffen
(219) 464-5182
Joan.Steffen@valpo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Marianne Korten
785-532-0567
marianne@math.ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory, Analysis, PDEs, Quantum Computing, and Mathematical Modeling
Abstract of Award
Louisiana State University
REU Site in Mathematics at Louisiana State University
Mathematics
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Neal W. Stoltzfus
225-578-1656
stoltz@math.lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: number theory, albegraic geometry, topology
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing (HPC REU)
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
410-455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
410-455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing
Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
49 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page