text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

48 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Massachusetts
Primary: Suzanne Weekes
508-831-5241
sweekes@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, and Statistics
Abstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Daniel Weinstock
(617) 496-2599
dweinsto@seas.harvard.edu
Secondary: Michael Brenner
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Math and Applied Computation
Abstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Michigan
Primary: William Dickinson
616-331-3745
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Equal Circle Packing, Voting Theory, rook Polynomials, Computerized and Combinatorial Proof Techniques, Wavelets, Hausdorff Metric Geometry, and Probaibilistic Methods in Engineering and the Sciences
Abstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Nebraska
Primary: Richard Rebarber
rebarber@unl.edu
Secondary: Glenn Ledder
gledder@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, including mathematical biology, differential equations, and difference equations
Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Joel Foisy
(315) 267-2084
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Graph Theory, Spatial Graph Theory, Analysis, Algebra
Comments: This REU site is run jointly with Clarkson University.
Abstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
NC State University
REU Site: Modeling and Industrial Applied Mathematics
Department of Mathematics
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Aloysius Helminck
(919) 515-7720
loek@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Hien Tran
(919) 515-8782
tran@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Modeling, Industrial Applied Mathematics
Abstract of Award
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Jeremy Rouse
(336) 758-4159
rouseja@wfu.edu
Secondary: Katherine Thompson
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory; elementary number theory, elliptic curves, quadratic forms, modular forms, and algebraic number theory.
Abstract of Award
Kent State University
Math REU at Kent State University
Mathematical Sciences
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Jenya Soprunova
(330) 672-9086
soprunova@math.kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring Theory, Lie algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Coding Theory, Number Theory, Theory of Convex Bodies, and Operator Theory
Abstract of Award
Ohio State University
REU Site: A Distributed REU in the Mathematical Biosciences
Office of Sponsored Programs
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Martin Golubitsky
mg@mg.osu.edu
Secondary: Laura Kubatko
(614) 247-8846
kubatko.2@osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Ohio Wesleyan University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Delaware, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Brad Trees
740 368-3779
brtrees@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Computer Science, Mathematics/Statistics/Neuroscience and Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Joshua Laison
(503) 370-6689
jlaison@willamette.edu
Secondary: Erin McNicholas
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring and matrix algebra, statistics and random processes, graph theory and combinatorics
Abstract of Award
Oregon
Primary: Holly Swisher
(541) 737-4933
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science, including Number Theory, Probability, and Algorithms
Abstract of Award
Penn State University
MASS Program
Mathematics
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Sergei Tabachnikov
814-865-6485
tabachni@math.psu.edu
Secondary: Flossie Dunlop
814-865-8462
dunlop@math.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra, Analysis, Geometry
Abstract of Award
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Differential/Difference Equation Models and Number Theory
Mathematics
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. John Graef
(423) 425-4545
john-graef@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Differential equation and difference equation models and distributions in number theory
Abstract of Award
48 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page