text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

56 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Jitka Stehnova
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
Abstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Chris Connell
(812) 855-1589
connell@indiana.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth Smith (Primary Contact)
(812) 855-1589
elrsmith@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry (differential, coarse, Euclidean), dynamical systems (ODE, complex analytic, billiards), topology, logic, analysis, combinatorics, group theory, mathematical biology.
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Lara Pudwell
(219) 464-5414
reu.math@valpo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: Iowa State University Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Leslie Hogben
(515) 294-1752
reumath@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matrix theory, graph theory and combinatorics, numerical analysis, probability, and applications of mathematics to engineering and sciences
Abstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Marianne Korten
(785) 532-0567
marianne@math.ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory, Analysis, PDEs, Quantum Computing, and Mathematical Modeling
Abstract of Award
Louisiana State University
REU Site in Mathematics at Louisiana State University
Mathematics
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Neal W. Stoltzfus
(225) 578-1656
stoltz@math.lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: number theory, albegraic geometry, topology
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
(410) 455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
(410) 455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing.
Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Massachusetts
Primary: Suzanne Weekes
(508) 831-5241
sweekes@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, and Statistics
Abstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Daniel Weinstock
(617) 496-2599
dweinsto@seas.harvard.edu
Secondary: Michael Brenner
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Math and Applied Computation
Abstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics
Comments: 1001933
Abstract of Award
Bronx, New York
Primary: Katherine St. John
(718) 960-7423
stjohn@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Megan Owen
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Discrete Math, Graph Theory, Combinatorics, Prob, Stat, and Metric Geometry). Biology (Phylogenetics and Evolution).
Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Joel Foisy
(315) 267-2084
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Graph Theory, Spatial Graph Theory, Analysis, Algebra
Comments: This REU site is run jointly with Clarkson University.
Abstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
NC State University
REU Site: Modeling and Industrial Applied Mathematics
Department of Mathematics
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Aloysius Helminck
(919) 515-7720
loek@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Hien Tran
(919) 515-8782
tran@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Modeling, Industrial Applied Mathematics
Abstract of Award
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Jeremy Rouse
(336) 758-4159
rouseja@wfu.edu
Secondary: Katherine Thompson
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory; elementary number theory, elliptic curves, quadratic forms, modular forms, and algebraic number theory.
Abstract of Award
Kent State University
Math REU at Kent State University
Mathematical Sciences
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Jenya Soprunova
(330) 672-9086
soprunova@math.kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring Theory, Lie algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Coding Theory, Number Theory, Theory of Convex Bodies, and Operator Theory
Abstract of Award
56 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page