text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

57 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Joan Steffen
(219) 464-5182
Joan.Steffen@valpo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Marianne Korten
785-532-0567
marianne@math.ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory, Analysis, PDEs, Quantum Computing, and Mathematical Modeling
Abstract of Award
Louisiana State University
REU Site in Mathematics at Louisiana State University
Mathematics
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Neal W. Stoltzfus
225-578-1656
stoltz@math.lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: number theory, albegraic geometry, topology
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing (HPC REU)
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
410-455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
410-455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing
Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Massachusetts
Primary: Suzanne Weekes
508-831-5241
sweekes@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, and Statistics
Abstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Michigan
Primary: William Dickinson
616-331-3745
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Equal Circle Packing, Voting Theory, rook Polynomials, Computerized and Combinatorial Proof Techniques, Wavelets, Hausdorff Metric Geometry, and Probaibilistic Methods in Engineering and the Sciences
Abstract of Award
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Primary: Sivaram Narayan
(989) 774-3566
sivaram.narayan@cmich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analysis, Geometry, Graph Theory, Matrix Theory and Statistics
Abstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Macalester College and the Institute for Mathematics and its Applications
MAXIMA Interdisciplinary Mathematics Research
Mathematics
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Primary: Andrew Beveridge
651-696-6603
abeverid@macalester.edu
Secondary: Fadil Santosa
612-626-0528
santosa@math.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mathematical sciences, statistics, operations research
Abstract of Award
Springfield, Missouri
Primary: Les Reid
417-836-5583
lesreid@missouristate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebra, analysis, combinatorics, differential equations, and numerical analysis
Abstract of Award
Nebraska
Primary: Richard Rebarber
rebarber@unl.edu
Secondary: Glenn Ledder
gledder@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, including mathematical biology, differential equations, and difference equations
Abstract of Award
Reno, Nevada
Primary: Javier Rojo
(775) 784-6773
jrojo@unr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics
Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Joel Foisy
(315) 267-2084
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Graph Theory, Spatial Graph Theory, Analysis, Algebra
Comments: This REU site is run jointly with Clarkson University.
Abstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Robert S. Strichartz
mathreu@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analysis on fractals; Nonlinear heat equations; Graphs, chip-firing games, and algebaraic geometry
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Kent State University
Math REU at Kent State University
Mathematical Sciences
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Jenya Soprunova
(330) 672-9086
soprunova@math.kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring Theory, Lie algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Coding Theory, Number Theory, Theory of Convex Bodies, and Operator Theory
Abstract of Award
Ohio Wesleyan University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Delaware, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Brad Trees
740 368-3779
brtrees@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Computer Science, Mathematics/Statistics/Neuroscience and Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
57 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page