text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

60 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Jeremy Rouse
(336) 758-4159
rouseja@wfu.edu
Secondary: Katherine Thompson
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory; elementary number theory, elliptic curves, quadratic forms, modular forms, and algebraic number theory.
Abstract of Award
Kent State University
Math REU at Kent State University
Mathematical Sciences
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Jenya Soprunova
(330) 672-9086
soprunova@math.kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring Theory, Lie algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Coding Theory, Number Theory, Theory of Convex Bodies, and Operator Theory
Abstract of Award
Ohio State University
REU Site: A Distributed REU in the Mathematical Biosciences
Office of Sponsored Programs
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Martin Golubitsky
mg@mg.osu.edu
Secondary: Laura Kubatko
(614) 247-8846
kubatko.2@osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Ohio Wesleyan University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Delaware, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Brad Trees
740 368-3779
brtrees@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Computer Science, Mathematics/Statistics/Neuroscience and Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Oregon
Primary: Holly Swisher
(541) 737-4933
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science, including Number Theory, Probability, and Algorithms
Abstract of Award
Penn State University
MASS Program
Mathematics
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Sergei Tabachnikov
814-865-6485
tabachni@math.psu.edu
Secondary: Flossie Dunlop
814-865-8462
dunlop@math.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra, Analysis, Geometry
Abstract of Award
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Primary: Mohammed Yahdi
(610) 409-3000
myahdi@ursinus.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, computer science
Abstract of Award
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: James Brown
(864) 656-2331
jimlb@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, combinatorics, number theory, computation.
Abstract of Award
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Differential/Difference Equation Models and Number Theory
Mathematics
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. John Graef
(423) 425-4545
john-graef@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Differential equation and difference equation models and distributions in number theory
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics and Probability
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences, Combinatorics, Probability, Statistics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Tyler
REU Site at UT Tyler
Mathematics
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: Jay Walton
(979) 862-4306
donna@math.tamu.edu
Secondary: Jean Linhart
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences and its Applications
Abstract of Award
Huntsville, Texas
Primary: Scott Chapman
(936) 294-3621
scott.chapman@shsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Abstract Algebra, Algebraic Topology, Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Mathematical Biology, Statistics
Abstract of Award
James Madison University
Mathematics Research for Undergraduates at James Madison University
Mathematics and Statistics
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Leonard VanWyk
(540) 568-2514
vanwykla@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, probability and statistics, algebraic graph theory, and applied/computational mathematics
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Social and Decision Analytics
Mathematics
Arlington, Virginia
Primary: Sallie Keller
(571) 858-3102
sallie41@vbi.vt.edu
Secondary: Stephanie Shipp
(571) 858-3123
steph19@vbi.vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistical analysis, social policy analysis, analytics (metropolitan, health, human services, education, labor force, social diffusion, industry), networks.
University of Washington
Inverse Problems
Mathematics
Seattle, Washington
Primary: James A. Morrow
(206) 543-4043
morrow@math.washington.edu
Secondary: William Stein
Research Topics/Keywords: Inverse Problems, Network Theory
Abstract of Award
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site at University of Washington Bothell
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Jennifer McLoud-Mann
(425) 352-3475
jmcloud@uwb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (both pure and applied topics)
Abstract of Award
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Allison Henrich
(206) 296-5922
henricha@seattleu.edu
Secondary: Steven Klee
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Knot Theory, Geometry
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin-Stout
University of Wisconsin-Stout REU Site in Mathematics
Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Matthew Horak
horakm@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Projects in knot theory, partial differential equations, and group theory with an emphasis on computational methods
Abstract of Award
60 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page