text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.che@nsf.gov.

67 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Florida-France
The US/France REU Site in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Adrian Roitberg
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, international, France
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Illinois
Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Alexander Scheeline
217-333-2999
scheelin@uiuc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Iowa City, Iowa
Primary: Sarah Larsen
(319) 335-1346
nni@uiowa.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Chemical & Biochemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Pharmacy, Occupational & Environmental Health, Nanoscience, Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Joseph A. Heppert
785-864-4150
jheppert@ku.edu
Secondary: David R. Benson
785-864-4090
drb@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Kentucky
REU Site: Summer Program in the Biochemical Sciences
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Trevor Creamer
859-323-6037
Trevor.Creamer@uky.edu
Secondary: Rebecca Dutch
859-323-1795
rdutc2@uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry, molecular biology, cell biology, structural biology, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Chemistry
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Karen Hakala
(413) 545-8401
curereu@chem.umass.edu
Secondary: Professor Justin Fermann
(413) 545-2054
fermann@chem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Photovoltaics, Biofuels, Fuel Cells
University of Michigan
REU Site: Interdisciplanary Research Opportunities in Biophysics
Department of Physics
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Michal Zochowski
734 647-5552
biophysics.reu@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Michigan Ann Arbor
University of Michigan REU Site in the Chemical Sciences
Department of Chemistry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Brian P. Coppola
734-764-7329
bcoppola@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Missoula, Montana
Primary: Aaron Thomas
406-243-4196
aaron.thomas@mso.umt.edu
Secondary: Earle Adams
406-243-4196
earle.adams@umontana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, environment, heavy metals, chromatography, analytical, natural products, water quality, air quality
Abstract of Award
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
REU Site: Training in Redox Biology
Biochemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Donald Becker
402-472-9652
dbecker3@unl.edu
Secondary: Julie Stone
402-472-4902
jstone2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Redox biology, biochemistry, oxidative stress, redox signaling and regulation, enzymes, protein structure, molecular biology
Comments: Hannah Kahler/Administrative Assistant/hkahler2@unl.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Charlotte, North Carolina
Primary: Tom Schmedake
704-687-4011
tschmeda@uncc.edu
Secondary: Banita Brown
704-687-4843
bbrown@uncc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscience, Nanotechnology, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Notre Dame
REU Site: Analytical Chemistry for the Developing World
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Marya Lieberman
(574) 631-4665
mlieberm@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, engineering, biological sciences, international science and engineering,Analytical chemistry, chemical engineering, mechanical engineering, computer science, synthetic biology, sensors, des
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: David C. Hawkinson
(605) 677-6187
David.Hawkinson@usd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Southern Mississippi
REU Site: Polymer Innovation for a Sustainable Future
Polymers and High Performance Materials
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Primary: Prof. Sarah Morgan
(601) 266-5296
sarah.morgan@usm.edu
Secondary: Prof. Joseph Lott
(601) 266-6867
joseph.r.lott@usm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: polymer composites
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Dr. Santiago Sandi-Urena
(813) 974-0942
ssandi@usf.edu
Secondary: Mr. Parker Huhta
(813) 974-2144
phuhta@mail.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Computational, Organic, Medicinal, Analytical, Inorganic, Materials, Physical
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Michael Best
865-974-8658
mdbest@utk.edu
Secondary: Shawn Campagna
868-974-7337
campagna@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fields of research: Chemistry, Materials; Sub-fields of research: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Polymer Chemistry and related interdisciplinary areas
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Janis Louie
801-581-7309
louie@chem.utah.edu
Secondary: Jon D. Rainier
801-581-4954
rainier@chem.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Phil Reid
206-543-6147
hopreu@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science, engineering, photonics, organic, polymer, energy, nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
67 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page