text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.

75 items found, displaying 61 to 75.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Notre Dame
REU Site: Analytical Chemistry for the Developing World
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Marya Lieberman
(574) 631-4665
mlieberm@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, engineering, biological sciences, international science and engineering,Analytical chemistry, chemical engineering, mechanical engineering, computer science, synthetic biology, sensors, des
Oregon
Primary: Jeanne Basom
(541) 346-4307
jbasom@uoregon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Physics, Materials Science
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: David C. Hawkinson
(605) 677-6187
David.Hawkinson@usd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Southern Mississippi
REU Site: Polymer Innovation for a Sustainable Future
Polymers and High Performance Materials
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Primary: Prof. Sarah Morgan
(601) 266-5296
sarah.morgan@usm.edu
Secondary: Prof. Joseph Lott
(601) 266-6867
joseph.r.lott@usm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: polymer composites
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Michael Best
(865) 974-8658
mdbest@utk.edu
Secondary: Shawn Campagna
(868) 974-7337
campagna@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fields of research: Chemistry, Materials; Sub-fields of research: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Polymer Chemistry and related interdisciplinary areas
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Janis Louie
801-581-7309
louie@chem.utah.edu
Secondary: Jon D. Rainier
801-581-4954
rainier@chem.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Phil Reid
206-543-6147
hopreu@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science, engineering, photonics, organic, polymer, energy, nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Prof. Robert Wood
414-229-5303
chunnaic@uwm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Chemestry, Geosciences and Physics
Comments: 10 RET interns recruited only from within the State of Wisconsin.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Proteomics and
Biology & Microbiology
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Primary: Lisa A. Dorn
920.424.3064
dorn@uwosh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A Summer Research Program (SURP) on Design and Delivery of Polymer-Drug Complexes
Department of Chemistry
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Professor Judy Riffle
(540) 231-8214
jriffle@vt.edu
Secondary: Cyndy Graham
(540) 231-6717
grahamc@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymers, macromolecular materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Bellingham, Washington
Primary: P. Clint Spiegel, Jr.
360-650-3137
Paul.Spiegel@wwu.edu
Secondary: Greg O'Neil
360-650-6283
oneilg@chem.wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (Biochemistry, Synthetic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Computational Chemistry
West Virginia University
REU Site: Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Prof. Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-3435
Michelle.Richards-Babb@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, smart materials, photoactive materials, sensor materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Kathleen M. Morgan
504-520-5252
CUR@xula.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, biology, physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Education and Human Resources
75 items found, displaying 61 to 75.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page