text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.che@nsf.gov.

59 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Iowa City, Iowa
Primary: Sarah Larsen
(319) 335-1346
nni@uiowa.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Chemical & Biochemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Pharmacy, Occupational & Environmental Health, Nanoscience, Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Illinois
Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Alexander Scheeline
217-333-2999
scheelin@uiuc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Florida-France
The US/France REU Site in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Adrian Roitberg
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, international, France
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Valeria Kleiman
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: International, Chemistry, Molecular Biodiversity
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Christian Brueckner
860.486.2743
c.brueckner@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Green Chemistry in Colorful Colorado
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Primary: Sonja B. Braun-Sand
(719) 255-3442
sbraunsa@uccs.edu
Secondary: Allen M. Schoffstall
(719) 255-3163
amschoff@uccs.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: green chemistry, analytical chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, organic chemistry, biophysical chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cincinnati, Ohio
Primary: Bruce Ault
513-556-9238
bruce.ault@uc.edu
Secondary: Anna Gudmundsdottir
513-556-3380
gudmunad@email.uc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry.
Abstract of Award
Irvine, California
Primary: Fillmore Freeman
949.824.6501
ffreeman@uci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical biology, chemical physics, analytical, atmospheric, bioinorganic, bioorganic, computational (theoretical), inorganic, materials, organic, physical, polymer, and surface chemistry
Abstract of Award
Davis, California
Primary: Sheila S David
530-752-4280
ssdavid@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Jared T Shaw
530-747-3838
shaw@chem.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, energy, catalysis, materials, biotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Nanosystems Chemistry and Engineering Research (NanoCER)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Manashi Chatterjee
mchatterjee@cnsi.ucla.edu
Secondary: Robin Garrell
garrell@chem.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Materials Science, Engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace, Electrical, Bio-)
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
REU Site: University of Arkansas, Directing Students to Scientific Careers
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: David Paul
(501) 575-5190
dpaul@uark.edu
Secondary: Julie Stenken
(501) 575-7018
jstenken@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, biochemistry, materials science
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Texas State University-San Marcos
REU Site: A Chemistry REU on Molecular Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CheMIE)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
San Marcos, Texas
Primary: Dr. Linette Watkins
512-245-2156
LW09@txstate.edu
Secondary: Ms. Teresa Garza
512-245-1570
teresa.garza@txstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Material Science, Organic Chemistry, Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: Holly Gaede
979.8450520
hgaede@mail.chem.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Materials Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research / Texas A&M University
REU Site - Summer Undergraduate Research Program in Biochemistry
Biochemistry and Biophysics
College Station, Texas
Primary: Gary Kunkel
979-845-6257
g-kunkel@tamu.edu
Secondary: Mary Bryk
979-862-2294
bryk@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry/molecular biology/genomics/proteomics/enzymology/structural biology/gene expression/membrane structure/developmental biology
Comments: coordinators are the PI and co-PI
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
315-443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
315-443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
REU Site for Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Chemistry
Carbondale, Illinois
Primary: Boyd Goodson
(618) 453-6427
bgoodson@chem.siu.edu
Secondary: Douglas Coons
(618) 453-6496
dcoons@chem.siu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials chemistry, nanomaterials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Camden, New Jersey
Primary: Heike Bucking
856.225.6590
bucking@camden.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, botany, neuroscience, zoology, biochemistry, and analytical chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Rice University
REU Site: Rice Quantum Institute
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carol Lively
713-348-3566
rqiapp@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
609-258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
609-258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Highland Heights, Kentucky
Primary: KC Russell
(859) 572-6110
russellk@nku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: theoretical chemistry, computational chemistry
Abstract of Award
59 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page