Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.


Search Again

72 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Karen Hakala
(413) 545-8401
curereu@chem.umass.edu
Secondary: Professor Justin Fermann
(413) 545-2054
fermann@chem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Photovoltaics, Biofuels, Fuel Cells
University of Kentucky
REU Site: Summer Program in the Biochemical Sciences
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Trevor Creamer
859-323-6037
Trevor.Creamer@uky.edu
Secondary: Rebecca Dutch
859-323-1795
rdutc2@uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry, molecular biology, cell biology, structural biology, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Chemistry
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Joseph A. Heppert
785-864-4150
jheppert@ku.edu
Secondary: David R. Benson
785-864-4090
drb@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Iowa City, Iowa
Primary: Sarah Larsen
(319) 335-1346
nni@uiowa.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Chemical & Biochemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Pharmacy, Occupational & Environmental Health, Nanoscience, Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Illinois
Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Alexander Scheeline
217-333-2999
scheelin@uiuc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Florida-France
The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Adrian Roitberg
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, international, France
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Mark Peczuh
860-486-2012
mark.peczuh@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cincinnati, Ohio
Primary: Bruce Ault
513-556-9238
bruce.ault@uc.edu
Secondary: Anna Gudmundsdottir
513-556-3380
gudmunad@email.uc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry.
Abstract of Award
Irvine, California
Primary: Fillmore Freeman
949.824.6501
ffreeman@uci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical biology, chemical physics, analytical, atmospheric, bioinorganic, bioorganic, computational (theoretical), inorganic, materials, organic, physical, polymer, and surface chemistry
Abstract of Award
Davis, California
Primary: Sheila S David
530-752-4280
ssdavid@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Jared T Shaw
530-747-3838
shaw@chem.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, energy, catalysis, materials, biotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Nanosystems Chemistry and Engineering Research (NanoCER)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Manashi Chatterjee
mchatterjee@cnsi.ucla.edu
Secondary: Robin Garrell
garrell@chem.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Materials Science, Engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace, Electrical, Bio-)
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
Encouraging Students in Science
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: David Paul
(479) 575-5190
dpaul@uark.edu
Secondary: Leslie Johnson
(479) 575-7942
ljohnson@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: John B. Vincent
205-348-9203
jvincent@bama.ua.edu
Secondary: Stephen A. Woski
205-348-0454
swoski@bama.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Tulane University
REU: Summer MAterials Research at Tulane (SMART)
Multidisciplinary
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Professor Hank Ashbaugh
(504) 865-5772
sgrayson@tulane.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary program focusing on materials for health, energy and environment applications
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: Holly Gaede
979.8450520
hgaede@mail.chem.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Materials Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research / Texas A&M University
REU Site - Summer Undergraduate Research Program in Biochemistry
Biochemistry and Biophysics
College Station, Texas
Primary: Gary Kunkel
979-845-6257
g-kunkel@tamu.edu
Secondary: Mary Bryk
979-862-2294
bryk@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry/molecular biology/genomics/proteomics/enzymology/structural biology/gene expression/membrane structure/developmental biology
Comments: coordinators are the PI and co-PI
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
315-443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
315-443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
REU Site for Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Chemistry
Carbondale, Illinois
Primary: Tammy Wieseman
(618) 453-6496
tammy.wieseman@siu.edu
Secondary: Douglas Coons
(618) 453-6496
dcoons@chem.siu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials chemistry, nanomaterials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
South Dakota State University
REU Site in Environmental/Green Chemistry
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Dr. Jim Rice
(605) 688-4252
jim.rice@sdstate.edu
Secondary: Ms. Tonya Hohenthaner
(605) 688-5164
tonya.hohenthaner@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environmental chemistry, green chemistry, green materials, geochemistry, solar energy, photovoltaics, nanomaterials
Comments: Collaborative Institutions: Northern State University, Aberdeen,SD Black Hills State University, Spearfish,SD
Camden, New Jersey
Primary: Heike Bucking
856.225.6590
bucking@camden.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, botany, neuroscience, zoology, biochemistry, and analytical chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
72 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page