Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.


Search Again

72 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Greg Michalski
(765) 494-3704
gmichals@purdue.edu
Secondary: Beatriz Cisneros
(765) 494-9104
cisneros@purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Instrumentation Environmental Chemistry, & Biochemistry, Physical Chemistry, medicinal chemistry, green chemistry
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
609-258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
609-258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Highland Heights, Kentucky
Primary: KC Russell
(859) 572-6110
russellk@nku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: theoretical chemistry, computational chemistry
Abstract of Award
Northern Arizona University
REU site: Shima' nahasdza'a'n bee 'iina' (Mother Earth Gives Life)
Environmental Sciences
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
(928) 523-8727
Amy.Whipple@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Science including mentors from biology, chemistry, geology, and environmental engineering
Abstract of Award
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
(928) 523-8727
amy.whipple@nau.edu
Secondary: Ted Martinez
(928) 523-3383
Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, environmental science, chemistry, geology, forestry, environmental engineering
Comments: For program detail, please contact to Dr.Ted Martinez, (928) 523-3383, Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Erika G. Offerdahl
(701) 231-5670
erika.offerdahl@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Greg Swain
517-355-9715 x220
swain@chemistry.msu.edu
Secondary: Robert LaDuca
517-432-2268
laduca@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: : Green synthesis, water purification, renewable energy, electrochemistry, polymer/membrane chemistry and computational materials chemistry
Oxford, Ohio
Primary: Christopher A Makaroff
513-529-1659
makaroca@muohio.edu
Secondary: Blanton Tolbert
513-529-3734
tolberbs@muohio.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Louisiana State University
France/Belgium iREU in Translational Chemistry
Baton Rouge, Leuven, Grenoble, and Toulouse, Louisiana
Primary: Randy Duran
(225) 578-2459
rduran@lsu.edu
Secondary: David Spivak
(225) 578-2868
dspivak@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: LSAMP focus, all chemistry areas
Kent State, Ohio
Primary: Erin Michael-McLaughlin
(330) 672-0030
enmichae@kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, liquid crystals, advanced materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Christopher T. Culbertson
(785) 532-6685
culbert@ksu.edu
Secondary: Stefan H. Bossmann
(785) 532-6817
sbossman@ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biosecurity, Analytical, Organic, Inorganic, Physical
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Visualization of Macromolecules in Biological Research
Department of Biology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Joel Schildbach
410-516-0176
joel@jhu.edu
Secondary: Michael McCaffery
(410)-516-3321
mccaffery@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: developmental biology, cell biology, biochemistry, biophysics, imaging, electron microscopy, fluorescence, NMR, microscopy,
Comments: Program Coordinator: Jessica Kastner, jess.kastner@jhu.edu; Program Administrator: Joan Miller, joan@jhu.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and Bioengineering
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Denis Wirtz
(410) 516-8094
wirtz@jhu.edu
Secondary: Hai-Quan Mao
(410) 516-8792
hmao@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanobiotechnology, biotechnology, nanoparticles, nanotechnology, biology, biophysics, bioengineering, engineering, chemical engineering
Comments: Contact: Camille Bryant, cbryant@jhu.edu (410) 516-6572
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, Engineering
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Kevin Caran
(540) 568-6632
carankl@jmu.edu
Secondary: Gina MacDonald
(540) 568-6852
macdongx@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Comments: opportunities for deaf students
Abstract of Award
Jackson, Mississippi
Primary: Dr. Paresh C. Ray
(601) 979-2171
paresh.c.ray@jsums.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Nanoscience/Diversity, Nanoscience, Chemistry, Environment
Abstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Stephen C. Jacobson
(812) 855-6620
jacobson@indiana.edu
Secondary: Sara E. Skrabalak
(812) 856-1892
sskrabal@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials chemistry, materials, nano, nanoscience, nanotechnology, analytical, synthesis, physical, chemical biology, multidisciplinary projects, assembly
Holland, Michigan
Primary: Kenneth L Brown
616-395-7173
brownk@hope.edu
Secondary: Graham F Peaslee
616-395-7117
peaslee@hope.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, biochemistry
Abstract of Award
Claremont, California
Primary: Karl Haushalter
909-607-3928
karl_haushalter@hmc.edu
Secondary: Adam R. Johnson
909-607-8450
Adam_Johnson@hmc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical, and Theoretical Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Georgia State University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates at Georgia State University
Department of Chemistry
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Monica Liu
(404) 413-3593
zliu18@gsu.edu
Secondary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Computational Chemistry & Biochemistry
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Karelle Aiken
(912) 478-5238
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: multidisciplinary projects, professional development; research: biocomposites, drug design, drug delivery, heavy metal sensors, food toxicology, cancer therapy
72 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page