Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.


Search Again

72 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Arkansas
Encouraging Students in Science
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: David Paul
(479) 575-5190
dpaul@uark.edu
Secondary: Leslie Johnson
(479) 575-7942
ljohnson@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Nanosystems Chemistry and Engineering Research (NanoCER)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Manashi Chatterjee
mchatterjee@cnsi.ucla.edu
Secondary: Robin Garrell
garrell@chem.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Materials Science, Engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace, Electrical, Bio-)
Abstract of Award
Davis, California
Primary: Sheila S David
530-752-4280
ssdavid@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Jared T Shaw
530-747-3838
shaw@chem.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, energy, catalysis, materials, biotechnology
Abstract of Award
Irvine, California
Primary: Fillmore Freeman
949.824.6501
ffreeman@uci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical biology, chemical physics, analytical, atmospheric, bioinorganic, bioorganic, computational (theoretical), inorganic, materials, organic, physical, polymer, and surface chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cincinnati, Ohio
Primary: Bruce Ault
513-556-9238
bruce.ault@uc.edu
Secondary: Anna Gudmundsdottir
513-556-3380
gudmunad@email.uc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry.
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Mark Peczuh
860-486-2012
mark.peczuh@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Florida-France
The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Adrian Roitberg
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, international, France
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Illinois
Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Alexander Scheeline
217-333-2999
scheelin@uiuc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Iowa City, Iowa
Primary: Sarah Larsen
(319) 335-1346
nni@uiowa.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Chemical & Biochemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Pharmacy, Occupational & Environmental Health, Nanoscience, Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Joseph A. Heppert
785-864-4150
jheppert@ku.edu
Secondary: David R. Benson
785-864-4090
drb@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Kentucky
REU Site: Summer Program in the Biochemical Sciences
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Trevor Creamer
859-323-6037
Trevor.Creamer@uky.edu
Secondary: Rebecca Dutch
859-323-1795
rdutc2@uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry, molecular biology, cell biology, structural biology, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Chemistry
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Karen Hakala
(413) 545-8401
curereu@chem.umass.edu
Secondary: Professor Justin Fermann
(413) 545-2054
fermann@chem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Photovoltaics, Biofuels, Fuel Cells
University of Michigan Ann Arbor
University of Michigan REU Site in the Chemical Sciences
Department of Chemistry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Brian P. Coppola
734-764-7329
bcoppola@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Missoula, Montana
Primary: Aaron Thomas
406-243-4196
aaron.thomas@mso.umt.edu
Secondary: Earle Adams
406-243-4196
earle.adams@umontana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, environment, heavy metals, chromatography, analytical, natural products, water quality, air quality
Abstract of Award
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
REU Site: Training in Redox Biology
Biochemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Donald Becker
402-472-9652
dbecker3@unl.edu
Secondary: Julie Stone
402-472-4902
jstone2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Redox biology, biochemistry, oxidative stress, redox signaling and regulation, enzymes, protein structure, molecular biology
Comments: Hannah Kahler/Administrative Assistant/hkahler2@unl.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Mark Griep
(402) 472-3429
mgriep1@unl.edu
Secondary: Peta-Gaye Stara-Clachar
(402) 472-4453
pclachar2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: organic radicals, medical imaging agents, protein-DNA interactions, enzyme-assisted organic synthesis, catalytic nanoparticles, and drug-protein interactions
University of North Dakota (UND)
Interdisciplinary Renewable and Environmental Chemistry (IREC)
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Grand forks, North Dakota
Primary: Alena Kubatova
(701) 777-0348
alena.kubatova@und.edu
Secondary: Frank Bowman
(701) 777-4245
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Chemistry, Environmental, Biofuels, Biomass, Atmospheric Chemistry
Denton, Texas
Primary: LeGrande M. Slaughter
(940) 565-4350
legrande@unt.edu
Secondary: Shawn Adams (Administrative Assistant)
(940) 565-4372
chem-reu@unt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: computational chemistry, computational-experimental collaborative research, catalysis, materials chemistry, solar energy, forensic chemistry, multidisciplinary research
University of Notre Dame
REU Site: Analytical Chemistry for the Developing World
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Marya Lieberman
(574) 631-4665
mlieberm@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, engineering, biological sciences, international science and engineering,Analytical chemistry, chemical engineering, mechanical engineering, computer science, synthetic biology, sensors, des
Oregon
Primary: Jeanne Basom
(541) 346-4307
jbasom@uoregon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Physics, Materials Science
72 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page