text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.che@nsf.gov.

61 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Joseph A. Heppert
785-864-4150
jheppert@ku.edu
Secondary: David R. Benson
785-864-4090
drb@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Kentucky
REU Site: Summer Program in the Biochemical Sciences
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Trevor Creamer
859-323-6037
Trevor.Creamer@uky.edu
Secondary: Rebecca Dutch
859-323-1795
rdutc2@uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry, molecular biology, cell biology, structural biology, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Chemistry
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Karen Hakala
(413) 545-8401
curereu@chem.umass.edu
Secondary: Professor Justin Fermann
(413) 545-2054
fermann@chem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Photovoltaics, Biofuels, Fuel Cells
University of Michigan
REU Site: Interdisciplanary Research Opportunities in Biophysics
Department of Physics
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Michal Zochowski
734 647-5552
michalz@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Michigan Ann Arbor
University of Michigan REU Site in the Chemical Sciences
Department of Chemistry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Brian P. Coppola
734-764-7329
bcoppola@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
REU Site: Training in Redox Biology
Biochemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Donald Becker
402-472-9652
dbecker3@unl.edu
Secondary: Julie Stone
402-472-4902
jstone2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Redox biology, biochemistry, oxidative stress, redox signaling and regulation, enzymes, protein structure, molecular biology
Comments: Hannah Kahler/Administrative Assistant/hkahler2@unl.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Charlotte, North Carolina
Primary: Tom Schmedake
704-687-4011
tschmeda@uncc.edu
Secondary: Banita Brown
704-687-4843
bbrown@uncc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscience, Nanotechnology, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: David C. Hawkinson
(605) 677-6187
David.Hawkinson@usd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Southern Mississippi
REU Site: Sustainable aerospace and marine polymer composites
Polymers and High Performance Materials
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Primary: Prof. Daniel Savin
(601) 266-5395
daniel.savin@usm.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sarah Morgan
(601) 266-5296
sarah.morgan@usm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: polymer composites
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Dr. Santiago Sandi-Urena
(813) 974-0942
ssandi@usf.edu
Secondary: Mr. Parker Huhta
(813) 974-2144
phuhta@mail.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Computational, Organic, Medicinal, Analytical, Inorganic, Materials, Physical
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Michael Best
865-974-8658
mdbest@utk.edu
Secondary: Shawn Campagna
868-974-7337
campagna@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fields of research: Chemistry, Materials; Sub-fields of research: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Polymer Chemistry and related interdisciplinary areas
Austin, Texas
Primary: Jennifer S Brodbelt
512-471-0028
jbrodbelt@mail.utexas.edu
Secondary: Keith J Stevenson
512-232-9160
stevenson@mail.cm.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Phil Reid
206-543-6147
hopreu@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science, engineering, photonics, organic, polymer, energy, nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Prof. Robert Wood
414-229-5303
chunnaic@uwm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Chemestry, Geosciences and Physics
Comments: 10 RET interns recruited only from within the State of Wisconsin.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Proteomics and
Biology & Microbiology
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Primary: Lisa A. Dorn
920.424.3064
dorn@uwosh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A Summer Research Program (SURP) on Design and Delivery of Polymer-Drug Complexes
Department of Chemistry
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Professor Judy Riffle
(540) 231-8214
jriffle@vt.edu
Secondary: Cyndy Graham
(540) 231-6717
grahamc@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymers, macromolecular materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
West Virginia University
REU Site: Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Prof. Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-3435
Michelle.Richards-Babb@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, smart materials, photoactive materials, sensor materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in Multi-scale Biological Networks
Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Houston, Texas
Primary: George Bennett
713-348-4920
gbennett@rice.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Silberg
713-348-3849
joff@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: modeling, structural biology, metabolism, genetics, molecular biology, biotechnology, plant biology, enzymes
Comments: "K. A. M'Carver, Prog. Coord., IBB, BRC 170B Ph 713-348-6034, Fax 713-348-2196, e-mail kimberly@rice.edu Rice University, IBB, 6100 Main St., MS 144, Houston, TX 77005"
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
61 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page