text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.che@nsf.gov.

64 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: John B. Vincent
205-348-9203
jvincent@bama.ua.edu
Secondary: Stephen A. Woski
205-348-0454
swoski@bama.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
928-523-8727
amy.whipple@nau.edu
Secondary: Diana Anderson
Diana.Anderson@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, environmental science, chemistry, geology, forestry, environmental engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Northern Arizona University
REU site: Shima' nahasdza'a'n bee 'iina' (Mother Earth Gives Life)
Environmental Sciences
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
(928) 523-8727
Amy.Whipple@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Science including mentors from biology, chemistry, geology, and environmental engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
REU Site: University of Arkansas, Directing Students to Scientific Careers
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: David Paul
(479) 575-5190
dpaul@uark.edu
Secondary: Julie Stenken
(479) 575-7018
jstenken@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, biochemistry, materials science
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Claremont, California
Primary: Karl Haushalter
909-607-3928
karl_haushalter@hmc.edu
Secondary: Adam R. Johnson
909-607-8450
Adam_Johnson@hmc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical, and Theoretical Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Nanosystems Chemistry and Engineering Research (NanoCER)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Manashi Chatterjee
mchatterjee@cnsi.ucla.edu
Secondary: Robin Garrell
garrell@chem.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Materials Science, Engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace, Electrical, Bio-)
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Irvine, California
Primary: Fillmore Freeman
949.824.6501
ffreeman@uci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical biology, chemical physics, analytical, atmospheric, bioinorganic, bioorganic, computational (theoretical), inorganic, materials, organic, physical, polymer, and surface chemistry
Abstract of Award
California State L.A. University Auxillary Services, Inc.
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemistry and Biochemistry
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Scott Nickolaisen
(323) 343-2382
snickol@calstatela.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, & Biochemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Davis, California
Primary: Sheila S David
530-752-4280
ssdavid@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Jared T Shaw
530-747-3838
shaw@chem.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, energy, catalysis, materials, biotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Green Chemistry in Colorful Colorado
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Primary: Sonja B. Braun-Sand
(719) 255-3442
sbraunsa@uccs.edu
Secondary: Allen M. Schoffstall
(719) 255-3163
amschoff@uccs.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: green chemistry, analytical chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, organic chemistry, biophysical chemistry
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Christian Brueckner
860.486.2743
c.brueckner@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Georgetown University
REU Site: Chemistry Research at Georgetown University
Department of Chemistry
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Jennifer Swift
202-687-5567
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Sarah Stoll
202-687-5839
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (broadly defined)
Abstract of Award
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Dr. Santiago Sandi-Urena
(813) 974-0942
ssandi@usf.edu
Secondary: Mr. Parker Huhta
(813) 974-2144
phuhta@mail.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Computational, Organic, Medicinal, Analytical, Inorganic, Materials, Physical
Florida International University
REU Site: Sensing, Monitoring, and Detection: From Molecules to Applications
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Miami, Florida
Primary: Konstantinos Kavallieratos, Associate Professor
(305) 348-6034
kavallie@fiu.edu
Secondary: Jaroslava Miksovska, Associate Professor
(305) 348-7406
mikovsk@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensing, Monitoring, Detection, Synthesis, Biomedical, Environmental, Forensic, Molecular Imaging, Toxic Metals, Analytical, Organic, Inorganic, Physical, Biochemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Florida-France
The US/France REU Site in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Adrian Roitberg
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, international, France
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Valeria Kleiman
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: International, Chemistry, Molecular Biodiversity
Abstract of Award
Boise, Idaho
Primary: Don L Warner
208-426-3030
dwarner@boisestate.edu
Secondary: Eric C Brown
208-426-1186
ericbrown3@boisestate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, biochemistry, materials chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
REU Site for Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Chemistry
Carbondale, Illinois
Primary: Boyd Goodson
(618) 453-6427
bgoodson@chem.siu.edu
Secondary: Douglas Coons
(618) 453-6496
dcoons@chem.siu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials chemistry, nanomaterials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Illinois
Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Alexander Scheeline
217-333-2999
scheelin@uiuc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
64 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page