Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.


Search Again

72 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: John B. Vincent
205-348-9203
jvincent@bama.ua.edu
Secondary: Stephen A. Woski
205-348-0454
swoski@bama.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
(928) 523-8727
amy.whipple@nau.edu
Secondary: Ted Martinez
(928) 523-3383
Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, environmental science, chemistry, geology, forestry, environmental engineering
Comments: For program detail, please contact to Dr.Ted Martinez, (928) 523-3383, Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Northern Arizona University
REU site: Shima' nahasdza'a'n bee 'iina' (Mother Earth Gives Life)
Environmental Sciences
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
(928) 523-8727
Amy.Whipple@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Science including mentors from biology, chemistry, geology, and environmental engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
Encouraging Students in Science
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: David Paul
(479) 575-5190
dpaul@uark.edu
Secondary: Leslie Johnson
(479) 575-7942
ljohnson@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Claremont, California
Primary: Karl Haushalter
909-607-3928
karl_haushalter@hmc.edu
Secondary: Adam R. Johnson
909-607-8450
Adam_Johnson@hmc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical, and Theoretical Chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Nanosystems Chemistry and Engineering Research (NanoCER)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Manashi Chatterjee
mchatterjee@cnsi.ucla.edu
Secondary: Robin Garrell
garrell@chem.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Materials Science, Engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace, Electrical, Bio-)
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Irvine, California
Primary: Fillmore Freeman
949.824.6501
ffreeman@uci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical biology, chemical physics, analytical, atmospheric, bioinorganic, bioorganic, computational (theoretical), inorganic, materials, organic, physical, polymer, and surface chemistry
Abstract of Award
California State L.A. University Auxillary Services, Inc.
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemistry and Biochemistry
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Scott Nickolaisen
(323) 343-2382
snickol@calstatela.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, & Biochemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Davis, California
Primary: Sheila S David
530-752-4280
ssdavid@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Jared T Shaw
530-747-3838
shaw@chem.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, energy, catalysis, materials, biotechnology
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Matt Shores
(970) 491-7235
CHEM_REU@mail.colostate.edu
Secondary: James Neilson
(970) 491-2958
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials chemistry, atmospheric and environmental chemistry, polymer chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, chemical biology
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Mark Peczuh
860-486-2012
mark.peczuh@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Georgetown University
REU Site: Chemistry Research at Georgetown University
Department of Chemistry
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Jennifer Swift
202-687-5567
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Sarah Stoll
202-687-5839
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (broadly defined)
Abstract of Award
Florida International University
Sensing, Monitoring, and Detection: From Molecules to Applications
Chemistry& Biochemistry
Miami, Florida
Primary: Konstantinos Kavallieratos
(305) 348-6034
reu@fiu.edu
Secondary: Jaroslava Miksovska
(305) 348-7406
miksovsk@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensors, Detection, Biosensors, Forensics, Environmental, Nuclear, Separations, Imaging
University of Florida-France
The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Adrian Roitberg
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, international, France
Abstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Karelle Aiken
(912) 478-5238
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: multidisciplinary projects, professional development; research: biocomposites, drug design, drug delivery, heavy metal sensors, food toxicology, cancer therapy
Georgia State University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates at Georgia State University
Department of Chemistry
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Monica Liu
(404) 413-3593
zliu18@gsu.edu
Secondary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Computational Chemistry & Biochemistry
Boise, Idaho
Primary: Don L Warner
208-426-3030
dwarner@boisestate.edu
Secondary: Eric C Brown
208-426-1186
ericbrown3@boisestate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, biochemistry, materials chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
REU Site for Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Chemistry
Carbondale, Illinois
Primary: Tammy Wieseman
(618) 453-6496
tammy.wieseman@siu.edu
Secondary: Douglas Coons
(618) 453-6496
dcoons@chem.siu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials chemistry, nanomaterials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Illinois
Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Alexander Scheeline
217-333-2999
scheelin@uiuc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
72 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page