text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.

61 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Highland Heights, Kentucky
Primary: KC Russell
(859) 572-6110
russellk@nku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: theoretical chemistry, computational chemistry
Abstract of Award
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Kathleen M. Morgan
504-520-5252
CUR@xula.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, biology, physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Education and Human Resources
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and Bioengineering
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Denis Wirtz
410-516-8094
wirtz@jhu.edu
Secondary: Hai-Quan Mao
410-516-8792
hmao@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanobiotechnology, biotechnology, nanoparticles, nanotechnology, biology, biophysics, bioengineering, engineering, chemical engineering
Comments: Contact Ashanti Edwards, aedwards@jhu.edu 410-516-6572
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, Engineering
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Visualization of Macromolecules in Biological Research
Department of Biology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Joel Schildbach
410-516-0176
joel@jhu.edu
Secondary: Michael McCaffery
(410)-516-3321
mccaffery@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: developmental biology, cell biology, biochemistry, biophysics, imaging, electron microscopy, fluorescence, NMR, microscopy,
Comments: Program Coordinator: Jessica Kastner, jess.kastner@jhu.edu; Program Administrator: Joan Miller, joan@jhu.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Karen Hakala
(413) 545-8401
curereu@chem.umass.edu
Secondary: Professor Justin Fermann
(413) 545-2054
fermann@chem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Photovoltaics, Biofuels, Fuel Cells
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Greg Swain
517-355-9715 x220
swain@chemistry.msu.edu
Secondary: Robert LaDuca
517-432-2268
laduca@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: : Green synthesis, water purification, renewable energy, electrochemistry, polymer/membrane chemistry and computational materials chemistry
University of Michigan
REU Site: Interdisciplanary Research Opportunities in Biophysics
Department of Physics
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Michal Zochowski
734 647-5552
biophysics.reu@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Holland, Michigan
Primary: Kenneth L Brown
616-395-7173
brownk@hope.edu
Secondary: Graham F Peaslee
616-395-7117
peaslee@hope.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, biochemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Michigan Ann Arbor
University of Michigan REU Site in the Chemical Sciences
Department of Chemistry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Brian P. Coppola
734-764-7329
bcoppola@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Jackson, Mississippi
Primary: Dr. Paresh C. Ray
(601) 979-2171
paresh.c.ray@jsums.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Nanoscience/Diversity, Nanoscience, Chemistry, Environment
Abstract of Award
University of Southern Mississippi
REU Site: Polymer Innovation for a Sustainable Future
Polymers and High Performance Materials
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Primary: Prof. Sarah Morgan
(601) 266-5296
sarah.morgan@usm.edu
Secondary: Prof. Joseph Lott
(601) 266-6867
joseph.r.lott@usm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: polymer composites
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Missoula, Montana
Primary: Aaron Thomas
406-243-4196
aaron.thomas@mso.umt.edu
Secondary: Earle Adams
406-243-4196
earle.adams@umontana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, environment, heavy metals, chromatography, analytical, natural products, water quality, air quality
Abstract of Award
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
REU Site: Training in Redox Biology
Biochemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Donald Becker
402-472-9652
dbecker3@unl.edu
Secondary: Julie Stone
402-472-4902
jstone2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Redox biology, biochemistry, oxidative stress, redox signaling and regulation, enzymes, protein structure, molecular biology
Comments: Hannah Kahler/Administrative Assistant/hkahler2@unl.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Camden, New Jersey
Primary: Heike Bucking
856.225.6590
bucking@camden.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, botany, neuroscience, zoology, biochemistry, and analytical chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
609-258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
609-258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Columbia University
Columbia University NSEC
Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
New York, New York
Primary: Dario Vasquez
dv2324@columbia.edu
Secondary: Catherine Tissot
ct2119@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: NSEC, Nano, Columbia University, Electron Transfer
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
315-443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
315-443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Christiana Gooden
919-660-1506
casmm-reu@chem.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of North Dakota (UND)
Interdisciplinary Renewable and Environmental Chemistry (IREC)
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Grand forks, North Dakota
Primary: Alena Kubatova
(701) 777-0348
alena.kubatova@und.edu
Secondary: Frank Bowman
(701) 777-4245
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Chemistry, Environmental, Biofuels, Biomass, Atmospheric Chemistry
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Erika G. Offerdahl
(701) 231-5670
erika.offerdahl@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
61 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page