text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.che@nsf.gov.

61 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Erika G. Offerdahl
(701) 231-5670
erika.offerdahl@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cincinnati, Ohio
Primary: Bruce Ault
513-556-9238
bruce.ault@uc.edu
Secondary: Anna Gudmundsdottir
513-556-3380
gudmunad@email.uc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry.
Abstract of Award
Kent State, Ohio
Primary: Robert J. Twieg
(330) 672-2791
rtweig@lci.kent.udu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, liquid crystals, advanced materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Oxford, Ohio
Primary: Christopher A Makaroff
513-529-1659
makaroca@muohio.edu
Secondary: Blanton Tolbert
513-529-3734
tolberbs@muohio.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Duquesne University
REU Site: Integrated Computational and Experimental REU/DoD Site
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Professor Jeffrey D. Evanseck
(412) 396-6337
evanseck@duq.edu
Secondary: Professor Jeffry D. Madura
(412) 396-4129
madura@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry
Greenville, South Carolina
Primary: Timothy Hanks
864-294-3373
Tim.Hanks@FURMAN.EDU
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: David C. Hawkinson
(605) 677-6187
David.Hawkinson@usd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Michael Best
865-974-8658
mdbest@utk.edu
Secondary: Shawn Campagna
868-974-7337
campagna@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fields of research: Chemistry, Materials; Sub-fields of research: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Polymer Chemistry and related interdisciplinary areas
Texas A&M AgriLife Research / Texas A&M University
REU Site - Summer Undergraduate Research Program in Biochemistry
Biochemistry and Biophysics
College Station, Texas
Primary: Gary Kunkel
979-845-6257
g-kunkel@tamu.edu
Secondary: Mary Bryk
979-862-2294
bryk@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry/molecular biology/genomics/proteomics/enzymology/structural biology/gene expression/membrane structure/developmental biology
Comments: coordinators are the PI and co-PI
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Texas State University-San Marcos
REU Site: A Chemistry REU on Molecular Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CheMIE)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
San Marcos, Texas
Primary: Dr. Linette Watkins
512-245-2156
LW09@txstate.edu
Secondary: Ms. Teresa Garza
512-245-1570
teresa.garza@txstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Material Science, Organic Chemistry, Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: Holly Gaede
979.8450520
hgaede@mail.chem.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Materials Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Austin, Texas
Primary: Jennifer S Brodbelt
512-471-0028
jbrodbelt@mail.utexas.edu
Secondary: Keith J Stevenson
512-232-9160
stevenson@mail.cm.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in Multi-scale Biological Networks
Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Houston, Texas
Primary: George Bennett
713-348-4920
gbennett@rice.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Silberg
713-348-3849
joff@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: modeling, structural biology, metabolism, genetics, molecular biology, biotechnology, plant biology, enzymes
Comments: "K. A. M'Carver, Prog. Coord., IBB, BRC 170B Ph 713-348-6034, Fax 713-348-2196, e-mail kimberly@rice.edu Rice University, IBB, 6100 Main St., MS 144, Houston, TX 77005"
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Rice University
REU Site: Rice Quantum Institute
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carol Lively
713-348-3566
rqiapp@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A Summer Research Program (SURP) on Design and Delivery of Polymer-Drug Complexes
Department of Chemistry
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Professor Judy Riffle
(540) 231-8214
jriffle@vt.edu
Secondary: Cyndy Graham
(540) 231-6717
grahamc@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymers, macromolecular materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Daniel M. Downey
540-568-6246
downeydm@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Comments: opportunities for deaf students
Abstract of Award
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Phil Reid
206-543-6147
hopreu@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science, engineering, photonics, organic, polymer, energy, nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
West Virginia University
REU Site: Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Prof. Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-3435
Michelle.Richards-Babb@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, smart materials, photoactive materials, sensor materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Proteomics and
Biology & Microbiology
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Primary: Lisa A. Dorn
920.424.3064
dorn@uwosh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
61 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page