Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.


Search Again

71 items found, displaying 61 to 71.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Texas A&M AgriLife Research / Texas A&M University
REU Site - Summer Undergraduate Research Program in Biochemistry
Biochemistry and Biophysics
College Station, Texas
Primary: Gary Kunkel
979-845-6257
g-kunkel@tamu.edu
Secondary: Mary Bryk
979-862-2294
bryk@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry/molecular biology/genomics/proteomics/enzymology/structural biology/gene expression/membrane structure/developmental biology
Comments: coordinators are the PI and co-PI
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
College Station, Texas
Primary: Holly Gaede
979.8450520
hgaede@mail.chem.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Materials Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Denton, Texas
Primary: LeGrande M. Slaughter
(940) 565-4350
legrande@unt.edu
Secondary: Shawn Adams (Administrative Assistant)
(940) 565-4372
chem-reu@unt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: computational chemistry, computational-experimental collaborative research, catalysis, materials chemistry, solar energy, forensic chemistry, multidisciplinary research
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Janis Louie
801-581-7309
louie@chem.utah.edu
Secondary: Jon D. Rainier
801-581-4954
rainier@chem.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A Summer Research Program (SURP) on Design and Delivery of Polymer-Drug Complexes
Department of Chemistry
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Professor Judy Riffle
(540) 231-8214
jriffle@vt.edu
Secondary: Cyndy Graham
(540) 231-6717
grahamc@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymers, macromolecular materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Kevin Caran
(540) 568-6632
carankl@jmu.edu
Secondary: Gina MacDonald
(540) 568-6852
macdongx@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Comments: opportunities for deaf students
Abstract of Award
Bellingham, Washington
Primary: P. Clint Spiegel, Jr.
360-650-3137
Paul.Spiegel@wwu.edu
Secondary: Greg O'Neil
360-650-6283
oneilg@chem.wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (Biochemistry, Synthetic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Computational Chemistry
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Phil Reid
206-543-6147
hopreu@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science, engineering, photonics, organic, polymer, energy, nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
West Virginia University
REU Site: Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Prof. Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-3435
Michelle.Richards-Babb@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, smart materials, photoactive materials, sensor materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Proteomics and
Biology & Microbiology
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Primary: Lisa A. Dorn
920.424.3064
dorn@uwosh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
71 items found, displaying 61 to 71.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page