text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.cise@nsf.gov.

61 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Auburn University
Research Experience for Undergraduate on Smart UAVs
Center for Smart UAVs
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Saad Biaz
334-844-6307
biazsaa@auburn.edu
Secondary: Gilbert Crouse
334-844-6843
CROUSGL@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs), Autonomous Flight
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Carnegie Mellon University
Robotics and Intelligent Systems Scholars
Robotics Institute
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Rachel Burcin
(412) 268-4272
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Artificial intelligence, aerial robotics, autonomous navigation, field robotics, human-robot interaction, machine learning, manipulation, medical robotics, mobile robots, motion planning, multi-agent
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
CLEMSON, South Carolina
Primary: Vetria L. Byrd
(864) 656-5960
vlbyrd@clemson.edu
Secondary: Jill Gemmill
(864) 656-3343
jbg@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Visualization, data visualization, collaborative data visualization, visualization applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Clemson University
Data-Intensive Computing
School of Computing
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Brian Dean
864-656-5866
bcdean@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data-intensive computing, high-performance computing, parallel computing, distributed computing, big data
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Cyberinfrastructure, Department of Defense (DoD)
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Abstract of Award
Greencastle, Indiana
Primary: Scott Thede
765-658-4736
sthede@depauw.edu
Secondary: Brian Howard
765-658-4120
bhoward@depauw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: pen-based computing, groupware, assistive technology, natural language processing, functional programming languages, virtual reality, wireless sensor networks, parallel programming
Abstract of Award
East Carolina University
Software Testing - Foundations, Tools, and Applications
Department of Computer Science
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Junhua Ding
252-737-1908
dingj@ecu.edu
Secondary: Nasseh Tabrizi
252-328-9691
Research Topics/Keywords: Evaluation of test coverage criteria, aspect-oriented software testing, metamorphic testing for non-testing systems, model-based software testing, secuirty testing of social networks
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Advances of Machine Learning in Theory & Applications (AMALTHEA)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Georgios C Anagnostopoulos
(321) 674-7125
georgio@fit.edu
Secondary: Adrian Peter
(321) 674-8471
apeter@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: machine learning
Abstract of Award
Florida International University
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Miami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
(305) 348-3716
pissinouci@fiu.edu
Secondary: Kia Makki
(305) 348-3738
makkik@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimization methods and software for robust, secure, context aware, reconfigurable and adaptable computing systems for emerging multidisciplinary applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site in Computer Systems
Computer Science
Claremont, California
Primary: Zachary Dodds
(909) 607-1813
dodds@cs.hmc.edu
Secondary: Ben Wiedermann
(909) 607-5330
benw@cs.hnc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: intelligent music software, better garbage collection, evolution of verified software, 3d representations for robots
Abstract of Award
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
REU Site: Enhancing Undergraduate Experience in Mobile Computing Security
Department of Computer Information and Graphics Technology
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Feng Li
317-278-8391
fengli@iupui.edu
Secondary: Eugenia Fernandez
317-274-6794
efernand@iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber security, mobile computing, wireless communication, mobile cloud
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
Summer Program for Interdisciplinary Research and Education - Emerging Interface Technologies (SPIRE-EIT)
Human Computer Interaction / Virtual Reality Applications Center
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Stephen B. Gilbert
515-294-6782
gilbert@iastate.edu
Secondary: Eliot Winer
515-989-1750
ewiner@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: human computer interaction, interface design, interaction design, human centered computing, virtual reality, haptics, usability, augmented reality, multitouch, social computing, robotics, information
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Lehigh University
The Lehigh Smart Spaces Project
Computer Science and Engineering
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: John R. Spletzer
(610) 758-5783
spletzer@cse.lehigh.edu
Secondary: Mooi Choo Chuah
(610) 758-4061
chuah@cse.lehigh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: 3-D augmented reality, ambient intelligence, computer vision, embedded devices, mobile computing, networking and security, robotics, user interface design
Abstract of Award
Louisiana State University
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Juana Moreno
225-578-7586
moreno@lsu.edu
Secondary: Kathy Traxler
(225) 578-8932
ktraxler@cct.lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyberinfrastructure, High Performance Computing, Computational Sciences, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Civil Engineering, Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, Petroleum Engineering, Mechanical
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Marquette University
Computation Across the Disciplines
Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Dennis Brylow
414-288-6342
dennis.brylow@marquette.edu
Secondary: Kim Factor
414-288-7941
kim.factor@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational sciences and mathematical modeling, ubiquitous and embedded systems, math and CS education
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Mississippi State University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Computational Biology at Mississippi State University
Computer Science and Engineering
Mississippi State, Mississippi
Primary: Andy Perkins
(662) 325-0004
perkins@cse.msstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational biology, bioinformatics, genomics, genetics, evolutionary biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
New York Institute of Technology
REU Site: Research on Security of Mobile Devices and Wireless Networks at NYIT
School of Engineering and Computing Sciences
New York, New York
Primary: Ziqian (Cecilia) Dong
646-273-6129
ziqian.dong@nyit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mobile device and wireless network security including user authentication, cryptography, botnets, detection of physical attack, geolocation, privacy, and wireless network topology control
Abstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Jennifer Albert
(910) 273-8980
jlsharp@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Tiffany Barnes
(919) 515-5764
tmbarnes@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Serious games, human computer interaction, interfaces, camera control, visual experiences, intelligent tutors, educational data mining, artificial intelligence, natural language dialogue, narrative
Abstract of Award
Oakland University
Undergraduate Computer Research (UnCoRe)
Computer Science and Engineering
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Huirong Fu
248-370-4456
fu@oakland.edu
Secondary: Jia Li
248-370-2661
li4@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer Science, Cybersecurity and Information Assurance, Intelligent Information Processing and Management
Abstract of Award
Oregon State University
REU Site: Robots in the Real World
School of Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: William D. Smart
(541) 737-0670
bill.smart@oregonstate.edu
Secondary: Cindy M. Grimm
(541) 737-4914
cindy.grimm@oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, human-robot interaction, dynamics and controls, machine learning, multi-agent learning, reinforcement learning, privacy
Abstract of Award
61 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page