text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.cise@nsf.gov.

60 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Shengli Zhou
(860)486-4593
shengli@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: June Cui
(860)486-8951
jcui@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: CAS: Cyber Aquatic Systems, Underwater Acoustic Communications and Networking, Power Harvesting, Underwater Sensing, Underwater Robotics, Cyber Control
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Houston
Undergraduate Research Experience in Multimedia Data Analytics.
Department of Computer Science
Houston, Texas
Primary: Stephen Huang
(713) 743-3338
shuang@cs.uh.edu
Secondary: Ernst L. Leiss
(713) 743-3359
coscel@cs.uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Analytics, Computational Science, Machine Learning, Cybersecurity
Abstract of Award
University of Houston - Downtown
Research Experiences in Algorithm Design and Analysis for Students in Undergraduate Institutions
Computer and Mathematical Sciences
Houston, Texas
Primary: Shengli Yuan
(713) 221-8572
yuans@uhd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Natural language processing and knowledge acquisition, semantic association rule analysis, high performance computing, spatial data mining, automatic mapping of planetary surfaces
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois
REU Site: Passionate on Parallel
Coordinated Science Laboratory
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Jill Peckham
217-265-5292
jpeckham@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: parallel programming, economics, atmospheric sciences
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland
CARR: Combinatorial Algorithms Applied Research
Computer Science
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Samir Khuller
(301) 405-2712
samir@cs.umd.edu
Secondary: William Gasarch
(301) 405-2698
gasarch@cs.umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Crytography, Security, Algorithms for SAT, Ramsey Theory, Programming Games, Algorithms for Auctions.
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland
REU Site: Biosystems Internships for ENgineers (BIEN)
Electrical and Computer Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Pamela Abshire
301-405-6629
pabshire@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cross-disciplinary research, nanotechnology, measurement of energy absorbtion, and microelectronics devices to autonomous control, information security, system modeling, speech recognition
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Massachusetts Amherst
REUMass: A Summer Computing Research Experience for Undergraduates
Department of Computer Science
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: W. Richards (Rick) Adrion
413-545-2475
reu@cs.umass.edu
Secondary: Wendy Cooper
413-545-2492
cooper@cs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mobile and sensor networks, bioinformatics, RFID security, learning technologies, robotics, software systems and computer techniques for health and safety, dispute resolution and social netw
Abstract of Award
University of Michigan
REU Site: Incentive-Centered Design
School of Information
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Erin Lea Krupka
734-647-4856
sireuprogram@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Trading agent competition, Promise- keeping, behavior, Endogenous preference formation, Virtual world modeling of ancient cultures, Designing technologies to create resilient communities
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Missouri - Columbia
Undergraduate Research in Consumer Networking Technologies
Department of Computer Science
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Yi Shang
(573) 884-7794
shangy@missouri.edu
Secondary: Wenjun (Kevin) Zeng
(573) 882-4480
zengw@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software-defined networking, social media computing, social health networking for eldercare, body-area sensing and emotion recognition, and network performance optimization
Abstract of Award
Charlotte, North Carolina
Primary: Aubrae Collins
704-687-8954
aubrae.collins@uncc.edu
Secondary: Jamie Payton
704-687-8188
payton@uncc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer vision, information visualization and visual analytics, pervasive computing, participatory sensing, human-computer interaction, serious games, social networks, privacy
Abstract of Award
Denton, Texas
Primary: Renee Bryce
Renee.Bryce@unt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: A.I. planning, machine learning, software testing, software quality, combinatorial testing, web testing, test suite prioritization, test suite reduction, algorithms for software testing
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Thomas H Jordan
213-821-1237
tjordan@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: object-oriented, open-source, internet- enabled software, interactive, 4D display, earthquake
Abstract of Award
University of South Florida
REU Site on Ubiquitous Sensing
Computer Science and Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Miguel A. Labrador
813-974-3260
mlabrador@usf.edu
Secondary: Rafael Perez
813-974-3934
perez@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Participatory Sensing, Human-Centric Sensing, Location-Based Services
Abstract of Award
University of Texas - Arlington
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Intelligent Environments for Healthy Living and Aging in Place
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Arlington, Texas
Primary: Manfred Huber
817-272-2345
reu@cse.uta.edu
Secondary: Ishfaq Ahmad
817-272-1526
iahmad@cse.uta.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Intelligent environments, health technology, human-computer interaction, assistive technologies, machine learning, data mining and analysis
Abstract of Award
University of Texas - Austin
Extensible Undergraduate Research Experience in Communications Applications (EURECA)
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Austin, Texas
Primary: Sriram Vishwanath
(512) 471-1190
sriram@ece.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wireless networking, communications, signal processing, image and video processing, control systems
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Texas - Dallas
REU Site: Software Safety: Methodology, Practice and Research
Computer Science
Richardson, Texas
Primary: Eric Wong
972-883-6619
ewong@utdallas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software engineering, software safety, testing & quality assurance
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Texas - El Paso
UTEP REU Summer Site in Applied Intelligent Systems
Computer Science
El Paso, Texas
Primary: Olac Fuentes
915-747-6956
ofuentes@utep.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer vision, machine learning, natural language processing, data mining, optimization
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Cognitive Communications
The Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Carl Dietrich
(540) 231-2963
cdietric@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cognitive radios, Wireless communications, Software Defined Radio
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
New Generation Power-efficient Computer Systems Design
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Behrooz Shirazi
(509) 335-8148
shirazi@wsu.edu
Secondary: Partha Pratim Pande
(504) 335-5223
Pande@eecs.wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multicore computing, HPC, power efficient computer architecture
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
Research Experiences for Underrepresented Undergraduates in Smart Environments
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Diane Cook
509-335-4985
cook@eecs.wsu.edu
Secondary: Behrooz Shirazi
509-335-8148
shirazi@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer science, artificial intelligence, machine learning, smart environments, human computer interface
Abstract of Award
60 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page