text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.cise@nsf.gov.

60 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Auburn University
Research Experience for Undergraduate on Smart UAVs
Center for Smart UAVs
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Saad Biaz
334-844-6307
biazsaa@auburn.edu
Secondary: Gilbert Crouse
334-844-6843
CROUSGL@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs), Autonomous Flight
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Arizona
REU Site: Cognitive and Autonomous Test (CAT) Vehicle
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tuscon, Arizona
Primary: Nancy Emptage
emptagen@ece.arizona.edu
Secondary: Haris Volos
hvolos@email.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Autonomous cars, cognitive radio, model-based design, wireless networks, embedded control systems, sensor fusion, Vehicle to Vehicle (V2V) and Vehicle to Infrastructure (V2I)communications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Little Rock, Arkansas
Primary: Mengjun XIe
(501) 569-8134
mxxie@ualr.edu
Secondary: Kenji Yoshigoe
(501) 569-8138
kxyoshigoe@ualr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber security and forensics
Abstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site in Computer Systems
Computer Science
Claremont, California
Primary: Zachary Dodds
(909) 607-1813
dodds@cs.hmc.edu
Secondary: Ben Wiedermann
(909) 607-5330
benw@cs.hnc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: intelligent music software, better garbage collection, evolution of verified software, 3d representations for robots
Abstract of Award
University of California - San Diego
REU Site: Engineers for Exploration
California Institute of Telecommunications and Information Technology
San Diego, California
Primary: Ryan Kastner
(858) 534-8908
rkastner@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Albert Lin
a5lin@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Embedded computing systems, robotics, sensor networks, wireless communication, remote sensing, field deployments, digital signal processing, microcontrollers
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Thomas H Jordan
213-821-1237
tjordan@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: object-oriented, open-source, internet- enabled software, interactive, 4D display, earthquake
Abstract of Award
University of California - Berkeley
REU Site: SUPERB - Information Technology for Sustainability
Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Culler
(510) 643-7572
culler@cs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security, Databases, Parallel Programming, AI, HCI
Abstract of Award
University of California - Berkeley
The Berkeley TRUST REU
College of Engineering
Berkeley, California
Primary: Shankar Sastry
(510) 643-5883
reu-info@truststc.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Big Data, Human Computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Web Security, Network Security, Smart Grid Privacy & Security
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of California - Los Angeles
Wireless Health Research and Education
Electrical Engineering
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Wes Uehara
(310) 206-5592
wuehara@seas.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Acoustic environment classification, zero configuration systems, reliable inference, data college and predictive analytics, energy-aware inferencing of rich contexts and behaviors
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Machine Learning - Theory and Practice
Computer Science Department
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Primary: Jugal Kalita
(719) 255-3432
jkalita@uccs.edu
Secondary: Kristen Walcott-Justice
(719) 255-3670
kjustice@uccs.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Incremental learning, meta-learning, learning in streams, large-scale learning, natural language processing, intelligent compilers, mobile software testing, biomedical brain signal processing
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Bio-Grid REU Site
Computer Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Chun-Hsi Huang
860-486-5472
huang@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bio-Grid: High-Performance Computing, Computational Biology, Life-Science Informatics, Cluster/Grid/Cloud Computing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Connecticut
Trustable Computing Systems Security
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: John Chandy
(860) 486-5047
john.chandy@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptographic algorithms implementation, integrated circuit security, secure cloud computing, computer systems auditing, secure mobile computing, secure processors, secure voting systems
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
University of Central Florida
Research for Undergraduates in Computer Vision
Center for Research in Computer Vision
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Mubarak Shah
407-823-5077
shah@crcv.ucf.edu
Secondary: Niels Lobo
407-823-2873
niels@eecs.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer Vision
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of South Florida
REU Site on Ubiquitous Sensing
Computer Science and Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Dr. Miguel A. Labrador
(813) 974-3260
labrador@cse.usf.edu
Secondary: Dr. Yu Sun
(813) 974-7508
yusun@cse.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Participatory Sensing, Human-Centric Sensing, Location-Based Services
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Advances of Machine Learning in Theory & Applications (AMALTHEA)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Georgios C Anagnostopoulos
(321) 674-7125
georgio@fit.edu
Secondary: Adrian Peter
(321) 674-8471
apeter@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: machine learning
Abstract of Award
Florida International University
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Miami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
(305) 348-3716
pissinouci@fiu.edu
Secondary: Kia Makki
(305) 348-3738
makkik@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimization methods and software for robust, secure, context aware, reconfigurable and adaptable computing systems for emerging multidisciplinary applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Florida International University
REU Site: Security of Smart Things: From Small Devices to Large Infrastructures
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Kemal Akkaya
(305) 348-3017
kakkaya@fiu.edu
Secondary: A. Selcuk Uluagac
(305) 348-3710
auluagac@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet-of-things, cyber-physical systems, security of smart things, security of critical infrastructures, user privacy, cybersecurity, hardware security
Abstract of Award
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois
REU Site: Passionate on Parallel
Coordinated Science Laboratory
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Jill Peckham
217-265-5292
jpeckham@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: parallel programming, economics, atmospheric sciences
Abstract of Award
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
REU Site: Enhancing Undergraduate Experience in Mobile Computing Security
Department of Computer Information and Graphics Technology
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Feng Li
317-278-8391
fengli@iupui.edu
Secondary: Eugenia Fernandez
317-274-6794
efernand@iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber security, mobile computing, wireless communication, mobile cloud
Abstract of Award
60 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page