text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Engineering (ENG)
Chemical, Bioengineering Environmental and Transport Systems (CBET)
design element
CBET Home
About CBET
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
View CBET Staff
ENG Organizations
Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems (CBET)
Civil, Mechanical and Manufacturing Innovation (CMMI)
Electrical, Communications and Cyber Systems (ECCS)
Engineering Education and Centers (EEC)
Emerging Frontiers in Research and Innovation (EFRI)
Industrial Innovation and Partnerships (IIP)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office


CBET Staff Directory


Division Phone:
(703) 292-8320   |   Fax: (703) 292-9098   |   Suite: 565 S

Title Name eMail Phone Room
         
Division Director
(Acting)
Robert Wellek rwellek@nsf.gov (703) 292-7027 565.29
         
Deputy Division
Director (Acting)
Bruce Hamilton bhamilto@nsf.gov (703) 292-7066 565.21
         
Program Support
Manager (Acting)
Sherri L. Payne spayne@nsf.gov (703) 292-7957 565.11
         
Operations
Specialist (Acting)
LaTanya Darby ldarby@nsf.gov (703) 292-7954 565 N
         
Science Assistant Kurtis Haro kharo@nsf.gov (703) 292-8425 565 S
         
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS):        
AAAS Fellow Arlene Hamburg ahamburg@nsf.gov (703) 292-4671 565.17
AAAS Fellow Matthew Konfirst mkonfirs@nsf.gov (703) 292-4798 565.17
         
Program Analyst LaTanya Darby ldarby@nsf.gov (703) 292-7954 565 S
         
Program Analyst Sonya Williams sowillia@nsf.gov (703) 292-7947 565 S
         
NOTE:  The Program Titles below are Linked to their respective Program Description web pages.

            Cluster #1 - Chemical, Biochemical, and Biotechnology Systems

 1491 - Biotechnology, Biochemical, and Biomass Engineering
Program Director Friedrich Srienc fsrienc@nsf.gov (703) 292-7029 565.17
         
 1401 - Catalysis and Biocatalysis
Program Director George J. Antos gantos@nsf.gov (703) 292-4997 565.49
         
 1417 - Chemical and Biological Separations
Program Director Rosemarie D Wesson rwesson@nsf.gov (703) 292-7070 565.31
         
 1403 - Process and Reaction Engineering
Program Director Maria Burka mburka@nsf.gov (703) 292-7030 565.25
         
            Cluster #2 - Bioengineering and Engineering Healthcare

 5345 - Biomedical Engineering
Program Director Athanassios Sambanis asambani@nsf.gov (703) 292-2161 565.51
         
 7236 - Biophotonics
Program Director Leon Esterowitz lesterow@nsf.gov (703) 292-7942 565.09
         
 7909 - Biosensing
Program Director Alex Revzin arevzin@nsf.gov (703) 292-4608 565.55
         
 5342 - General and Age Related Disabilities Engineering
Program Director Ted A Conway tconway@nsf.gov (703) 292-7091 565.33
         
            Cluster #3 - Environmental Engineering and Sustainability

 7644 - Energy for Sustainability
Program Director Ram Gupta ragupta@nsf.gov (703) 292-2407 565.47
         
 1440 - Environmental Engineering
Program Director Debra Reinhart dreinhar@nsf.gov (703) 292-5356 565.49
         
 1179 - Environmental Health and Safety of Nanotechnology
Program Director Barbara Karn bkarn@nsf.gov (703) 292-7949 565.57
         
 7643 - Environmantal Sustainability
Program Director Bruce K Hamilton bhamilto@nsf.gov (703) 292-7066 565.21
         
            Cluster #4 - Transport, Thermal, and Fluid Phenomena

 1407 - Combustion, Fire, and Plasma Systems
Program Director Ruey-Hung Chen ruchen@nsf.gov (703) 292-8695 565.07
         
 1443 - Fluid Dynamics
Program Director Dimitrios
Papavassiliou
dpapavas@nsf.gov (703) 292-4480 565.57
         
 1414 - Interfacial Processes and Thermodynamics
Program Director Eddie Chang echang@nsf.gov (703) 292-4826 565.55
         
 1415 - Particulate and Multiphase Processes
Program Director Ashok S Sangani asangani@nsf.gov (703) 292-7364 565.37
         
 1406 - Thermal Transport Processes
Program Director Sumanta Acharya sacharya@nsf.gov (703) 292-7494 565.35
         
           Administrative Unit (ENG/CBET)     Phone:  (703) 292-8320

Administrative
Support Assistant
Barbara A Thomas bthomas@nsf.gov (703) 292-7952 565 S
         
Program Specialist Yolanda Allen yallen@nsf.gov (703) 292-7759 565 S
         
Program Specialist Antoinette M
(Toni) Baker
abaker@nsf.gov (703) 292-7052 565 S
         
Program Specialist Tiffany Boyd tboyd@nsf.gov (703) 292-7940 565 S
         
Program Specialist Judy Chu jchu@nsf.gov (703) 292-2546 565 S
         
Program Specialist Derika L Fallings dfalling@nsf.gov (703) 292-5185 565 S
         
Program Specialist Trenita Y Howard thoward@nsf.gov (703) 292-7041 565 S
         
Program Specialist Mary Johnson mxjohnso@nsf.gov (703) 292-7015 565 S
         
Program Assistant Helena R Fountain hfountain@nsf.gov (703) 292-8818 565 S
         
Program Assistant Michelle D Wood mwood@nsf.gov (703) 292-7313 565 S
         
Program Assistant Anita D Yarbrough adyarbro@nsf.gov (703) 292-4610 565 S
         
Program Assistant William T Young wyoung@nsf.gov (703) 292-5354 565 S
         
Program Assistant
(STEP) Student
Evanson Boodoo Jr eboodoo@nsf.gov (703) 292-5308 565 S
         

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page