text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Mathematical & Physical Sciences (MPS)
Astronomical Sciences (AST)
design element
AST Home
About AST
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
AST Presentations
Astronomy & Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC)
AST Portfolio Review
See Additional AST Resources
View AST Staff
MPS Organizations
Astronomical Sciences (AST)
Chemistry (CHE)
Materials Research (DMR)
Mathematical Sciences (DMS)
Physics (PHY)
Office of Multidisciplinary Activities (OMA)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional AST Resources
Career Opportunities
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Save the dateEmail this pagePrint this page
Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC)

May 16, 2005 8:30 AM  to 
May 17, 2005 5:00 PM
National Science Foundation, Room 595-II

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee is a federal advisory committee chartered under the Federal Advisory Committee Act, which resulted from one of the primary recommendations of the Presidential Committee on the Organization and Management of Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics (COMRAA). COMRAA was originally called for in the President's budget blueprint for Fiscal Year 2002, which appeared in February 2001.

Meeting Type
Advisory Committee Meeting

Dana Lehr, (703) 292-7456, dlehr@nsf.gov
       Preferred Contact Method: Email

NSF Related Organizations
Division of Astronomical Sciences

Meeting Information
Letter to RMS and OIR Long Range Planning Committee Chairs
Letter to NSF-AST Division Director Re: Senior Review
GSMT-JWST Synergy Handout
GSMT-JWST Synergy Report

Meeting Presentations
NSF Program Update -- G. Wayne Van Citters
NASA Program Update -- Michael Salamon
DOE Program Update -- Kathleen Turner
Office of Management and Budget -- David Radzanowski
Radio, Millimeter and Submillimeter Planning Group -- Martha Haynes
O/IR Long Range Planning Committee -- Catherine Pilachowski
DOE Office of Science -- Ray Orbach
Office of Science and Technology Policy -- J. Patrick Looney
Dark Energy Task Force Update -- Rocky Kolb
Task Force on CMB Research Report -- Rainier Weiss


Save the dateEmail this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page