Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Theoretical Foundations 2008  (TF08)

This program has been archived.
CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Richard  Beigel rbeigel@nsf.gov (703) 292-8910   
John  Cozzens jcozzens@nsf.gov (703) 292-8910   
Lenore  Mullin lmullin@nsf.gov (703) 292-8910   
Robert  Grafton rgrafton@nsf.gov (703) 292-8910   
Eun  Park epark@nsf.gov (703) 292-8910   
Sirin  Tekinay stekinay@nsf.gov (703) 292-8910   


PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  08-518

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 16-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 25, 2016. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 16-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

DUE DATES



Archived


SYNOPSIS

The Theoretical Foundations (TF) program supports basic research into the central issues underlying computer and information science and technology.  Research and education projects sponsored by the program strengthen the intellectual foundations of algorithms and theoretical computer science, cryptography, network and communication theory, information theory, numeric and scientific computing, signal processing, and geometric algorithms, and bring advanced mathematical capabilities from these areas to bear on fundamental problems throughout science and engineering.  The program encourages investigators to include in their proposals innovative curricula or educational materials to help advance the training of new experts in the cognate areas served by TF.

The TF program will support a number of new projects in FY 2008, ranging from modest projects with average annual budgets of $60,000 all the way through well-integrated, multi-investigator projects with annual budgets in the $500,000 to $1,000,000 range.

REVISIONS AND UPDATES

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program