Skip to main content
Email Print Share
Directorate for Education & Human Resources

Math and Science Partnership  (MSP)

This program has been archived.
CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Lloyd  E. Douglas ldouglas@nsf.gov (703) 292-4862  1025 N  
Janice  M. Earle jearle@nsf.gov (703) 292-5097  885 S  
Joyce  B. Evans jevans@nsf.gov (703) 292-5098  865 S  
Julio  E. Lopez-Ferrao jlopezfe@nsf.gov (703) 292-5183  1122 S  
Celestine  H. Pea cpea@nsf.gov (703) 292-5186  875 S  
Mary  F. Poats mpoats@nsf.gov (703) 292-5357  585 N  
Joan  T. Prival jprival@nsf.gov (703) 292-4635  835 N  
Marilyn  J. Suiter msuiter@nsf.gov (703) 292-5121  815 N  
Bernice  T. Anderson banderso@nsf.gov (703) 292-5151  805 N  
Kathleen  B. Bergin kbergin@nsf.gov (703) 292-5171  865 S  
Lura  Chase lchase@nsf.gov (703) 292-8682  815 N  

PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  02-061

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 16-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 25, 2016. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 16-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

DUE DATES



Archived


SYNOPSIS

The Math and Science Partnership (MSP) enacts a portion of the President's vision, enunciated in No Child Left Behind, to strengthen and reform preK-12 education. The MSP builds on the nation's dedication to educational reform through support of partnerships that unite the efforts of local school districts with science, mathematics, engineering and education faculties of colleges and universities. The involvement of additional stakeholders, especially state, territorial and tribal government entities, is highly encouraged within the MSP. High expectations and achievement for all students, resulting in learning outcomes that can no longer be predicted based on race/ethnicity, socio-economic status, gender or disability, are important components of this new national effort to ensure that no child is left behind.

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program


News