text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities

2000 Membership List

Dr. David W. Simpson
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
e-mail: simpson@iris.edu

Dr. Gail Ashley
Rutgers University
e-mail: gmashley@rci.rutgers.edu

Professor Roger C. Bales
University of Arizona
e-mail: roger@hwr.arizona.edu

Dr. Otis B. Brown
University of Miami
e-mail: obrown@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Inez Fung
University of California at Berkeley
e-mail: ifung@uclink4.berkeley.edu

Dr. Michael F. Hochella, Jr.
Virginia Tech University
e-mail: hochella@vt.edu

Dr. Emi Ito
University of Minnesota
e-mail: eito@tc.umn.edu

Dr. Kenneth S. Johnson
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
e-mail: johnson@mbari.org

Dr. Kim A. Kastens
Columbia University
e-mail: kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. Timothy Killeen
University of Michigan
e-mail: tkilleen@umich.edu

Dr. Charles E. Kolb
Aerodyne Research Inc.

Dr. John A. Orcutt
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
e-mail: jorcutt@ucsd.edu

Professor Judith Parrish
University of Arizona
e-mail: parrish@geo.arizona.edu

Dr. Don Paul
Chevron Corporation
e-mail: paud@chevron.com

Professor Mary Jane Perry
University of Maine
e-mail: perrymj@maine.edu

Mr. Robert Ryan
e-mail: bob.ryan@nbc.com

Professor Lynne D. Talley
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
e-mail: lynne@gyre.ucsd.edu

Dr. Peter Wiebe
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
e-mail: pwiebe@whoi.edu


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page