text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities

2001 Membership List

Dr. David W. Simpson
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
e-mail: simpson@iris.edu

Dr. Kim A. Kastens
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
e-mail: kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. Gail Ashley
Department of Geological Sciences
Rutgers University
e-mail: gmashley@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr Roger C. Bales
Department of Hydrology & Water Resources
University of Arizona
e-mail: roger@hwr.arizona.edu

Dr. Otis B. Brown
Rosentiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
University of Miami
e-mail: obrown@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Peter Cornillon
Graduate School of Oceanography
University of Rhode Island
e-mail: pcornillon@gso.uri.edu

Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier
Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms
University of Oklahoma
e-mail: kkd@ou.edu

Dr. Michael F. Hochella, Jr.
Department of Geological Sciences
Virginia Tech University
e-mail: hochella@vt.edu

Dr. Kenneth S. Johnson
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
e-mail: johnson@mbari.org

Dr. Timothy Killeen
National Center for Atmospheric Research
e-mail: killeen@ncar.ucar.edu

Dr. John A. Orcutt
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
e-mail: jorcutt@ucsd.edu

Dr. Judith Parrish
Department of Geosciences
University of Arizona
e-mail: parrish@geo.arizona.edu

Dr. Donald L. Paul
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
ChevronTexaco Corporation
e-mail: paud@chevrontexaco.com

Dr. Joyce Penner
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
University of Michigan
e-mail: penner@umich.edu

Dr Mary Jane Perry
School of Marine Sciences
University of Maine
e-mail: perrymj@maine.edu

Mr. Robert Ryan
e-mail: bob.ryan@nbc.com

Dr. Lynne D. Talley
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
e-mail: lynne@gyre.ucsd.edu

Dr. Leon Thomsen
BP Amoco Upstream Technology
e-mail: thomsela@bp.com

Dr. Thomas Windham
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
e-mail: twindham@ucar.edu


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page