Skip to main content
Email Print Share

2002 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. Joyce Penner
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
University of Michigan
e-mail: penner@umich.edu

Vice-Chair:
Dr. Kim A. Kastens
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
e-mail: kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. Gail Ashley
Department of Geological Sciences
Rutgers University
e-mail: gmashley@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr Roger C. Bales
Department of Hydrology & Water Resources
University of Arizona
e-mail: roger@hwr.arizona.edu

Dr. Peter Cornillon
Graduate School of Oceanography
University of Rhode Island
e-mail: pcornillon@gso.uri.edu

Dr. Robert Detrick
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
e-mail: rdetrick@whoi.edu

Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier
Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms
University of Oklahoma
e-mail: kkd@ou.edu

Dr. Dennis L. Hartmann
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Washington
e-mail: Dennis@atmos.washington.edu

Dr. Michael F. Hochella, Jr.
Department of Geological Sciences
Virginia Tech University
e-mail: hochella@vt.edu

Dr. Kenneth S. Johnson
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
e-mail: johnson@mbari.org

Dr. Thomas Jordan
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Southern California
e-mail: tjordan@usc.edu

Dr. Susan Kidwell
Department of Geophysical Sciences
University of Chicago
e-mail: skidwell@midway.uchicago.edu

Dr. Timothy Killeen
National Center for Atmospheric Research
e-mail: killeen@ncar.ucar.edu

Dr. Judith Lean
Naval Research Laboratory
e-mail: Lean@demeter.nrl.navy.mil

Dr. Mary Jane Perry
School of Marine Sciences
University of Maine
e-mail: perrymj@maine.edu

Dr. Paola Rizzoli
Department of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
e-mail: rizzoli@ocean.mit.edu

Mr. Robert Ryan
WRC-TV
e-mail: bob.ryan@nbc.com

Dr. Leon Thomsen
BP Amoco Upstream Technology
e-mail: thomsela@bp.com

Dr. Thomas Windham
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
e-mail: twindham@ucar.edu