text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities

2003 Membership List

Dr. Joyce Penner
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
University of Michigan
2455 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143
734.764.5137 (fax)
e-mail: penner@umich.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Susan Brantley
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University
239 Deike Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
814.863.1739 (Fax)
e-mail: brantley@geosc.psu.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr Francisco Chavez
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
831.775.1620 (Fax)
e-mail: chfr@mbari.org
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Estelle Condon
M.S. 200-1B
NASA Ames Rsearch Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035
650.604.3786 (Fax)
e-mail: econdon@mail.arc.nasa.gov
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Peter Cornillon
Graduate School of Oceanography
University of Rhode Island
Narragansett, RI 02882
401.874.6728 (Fax)
e-mail: pcornillon@gso.uri.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Robert Detrick
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
360 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1542
508.457.2150 (Fax)
e-mail: rdetrick@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier
Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms
University of Oklahoma
100 E. Boyd Street
Norman, OK 73019
405.325.7614 (Fax)
e-mail: kkd@ou.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Robert C. Harriss
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Environment and Societal Impacts Group
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.8125 (Fax)
e-mail: harriss@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Dennis L. Hartmann
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Washington
Box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195-1640
206.685.9302 (Fax)
e-mail: Dennis@atmos.washington.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Thomas Jordan
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0740
213.740.0011 (Fax)
e-mail: tjordan@usc.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Susan Kidwell
Department of Geophysical Sciences
University of Chicago
5734 S. Ellis Drive
Chicago, IL 60637
e-mail: skidwell@midway.uchicago.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Judith Lean
Naval Research Laboratory
Code 7673L
Washington, D.C. 20375
202.404.7997 (Fax)
e-mail: jlean@ssd5.nrl.navy.mil
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Sharon Mosher
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, Texas 78712
e-mail: mosher@mail.utexas.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Cheryl Peach
University of California at San Diego
Scripps Institute
9500 Gilman Drive
San Diego, CA 92093
858.534.7114 (Fax)
e-mail: cpeach@ucsd.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Paola Rizzoli
Department of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
e-mail: rizzoli@ocean.mit.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Mary Silver
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831.459.4882 (Fax)
e-mail: msilver@ucsc.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Leon Thomsen
BP America Inc.
Exploration and Production Technology
200 WestLake Park Boulevard
Houston, TX 77079-2696
281.366.7561 (Fax)
e-mail: thomsela@bp.com
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Karen L. Von Damm
University of New Hampshire
366 Morse Hall
39 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-3525
603.862.0188 (Fax)
e-mail: kvd@eos.sr.unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. John L. Wilson
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
505.835.6436 (Fax)
e-mail: jwilson@nmt.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Thomas Windham
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.8629 (Fax)
e-mail: twindham@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page