text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
Advisory Committee Meetings
Career Opportunities
Funding Rates
Budget Excerpt
Dynamics Earth: GEO Imperatives and Frontiers, 2015-2020 (A Report of AC-GEO (12/14))
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Data Policies
U.S. Global Change Research Program

2010 Membership List

Dr. Louise H. Kellogg
Professor of Geophysics and Director of the KeckCAVES
Department of Geology
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-3690
530.752.0951 (Fax)
e-mail: kellogg@ucdavis.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Robert C. Beardsley
Department of Physical Oceanography
Clark Laboratory, MS 21
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543
508.457.2181 (Fax)
e-mail: rbeardsley@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Claudia R. Benitez-Nelson
Department of Geological Sciences
University of South Carolina
700 Sumter Street
Columbia, SC 29208
803.777.6610 (Fax)
e-mail: cbnelson@geol.sc.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Margaret L. (Peggy) Delaney
Professor of Ocean Sciences
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831.459.4882 (Fax)
e-mail: delaney@ucsc.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Donald J. De Paolo
Director, Center for Isotope Geochemistry
Professor of Geochemistry, Dept of Earth and Planetary Science
Director, Earth Sciences Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
475 McCone Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
510.642.9520 (Fax)
e-mail: depaolo@eps.berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Douglas H. Erwin
Curator of Paleozoic Invertebrates
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
P.O. Box 37012, MRC 121
202.786.2832 (Fax)
e-mail: erwind@si.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Efi Foufoula-Georgiou
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
2 - 3rd Avenue SE
Minneaplois, MN 55414-2196
612.624.4398 (Fax)
e-mail: efi@umn.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Joseph S. Francisco
William E. Moore Distinguished Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences and Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
e-mail: francisc@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Tamas I. Gombosi
Department of Atmospheric, Ocean, and Space Sciences, #1517 SRB
The University of Michigan
2455 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2143
734.615.4645 (Fax)
e-mail: tamas@umich.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Vanda Grubišić
Department of Meteorology and Geophysics
University of Vienna
1090 Vienna, Althanstraße 14 (UZA II)
+43.1.4277.9537 (Fax)
e-mail: vanda.grubisic@univie.ac.at
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Claudia Mora
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663, MS D462
Los Alamos, NM 87545
505.665.3285 (Fax)
e-mail: cmora@lanl.gov
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Norine E. Noonan
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Division of Academic Affairs
USF St. Petersburg Bay 204C
140 Seventh Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727.873.4889 (Fax)
e-mail: noonan@spadmin.usf.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Walter A. Robinson
Department of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Jordan Hall 5142, Box 8208
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Tel: 919.515.7002
Fax: 919.515.7802
e-mail: walter_robinson@ncsu.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Andrew A. Rosenberg
Senior Vice President for Science+Knowledge
Conservation International
2011 Crystal Drive, Suite 500
Arlington, VA 22202
e-mail: arosenberg@conservation.org
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. David S. Schimel
Principal Investigator and CEO
NEON, Inc.
5430 Airport Boulevard
Boulder, CO 80301
303.263.8353 or 720.746.4849
720.746.4870 (Fax)
e-mail: schimel@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Paul B. Shepson
Purdue Climate Change Research Center
Departments of Chemistry, and Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2084
765.496.2874 (Fax)
e-mail: pshepson@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. John T. Snow
Dean Emeritus & Regents Professor in the School of Meteorology
National Weather Center
The University of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd, Suite 5710
Norman, Oklahoma 73072
405.325.3072 (Fax)
e-mail: jsnow@ou.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Mr. Craig Strang
Lawrence Hall of Science
University of California
Berkeley CA 94720-5200
510.642.1055 (Fax)
e-mail: cstrang@berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Orlando L. Taylor
President, Washington D.C. Campus
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
1447 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
e-mail: otaylor@thechicagoschool.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Lonnie G. Thompson
Byrd Polar Research Center
The Ohio State University
275 Mendenhall Laboratory
125 South Oval Mall
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1308
614.292.7688 (Fax)
e-mail: thompson.3@osu.edu
(Term Expires 2011)

Dr. E. Bruce Watson
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th Street
Troy, NY 12180-3590
518.276.2012 (Fax)
e-mail: watsoe@rpi.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page