text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Geosciences
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities


2011 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. Louise H. Kellogg
Professor of Geophysics and Director of the KeckCAVES
Department of Geology
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-3690
530.752.3690
530.752.0951 (Fax)
e-mail: kellogg@ucdavis.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. M. Lee Allison
State Geologist & Director
Arizona Geological Survey
416 W. Congress St., Suite #100
Tucson, Arizona 85701-1381
520.209.4121 (Tel)
520.770.3505 (Fax)
e-mail: Lee.allison@acgs.az.gov
(Term Expires: 2013)

Ms. Vicki Arroyo
Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center
Visiting Professor, Georgetown Law
600 New Jersey Ave, NW
Washington DC 20001
202.661.6556 (Tel)
e-mail: arroyo@law.georgetown.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Daniel N. Baker
Director, Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics,
University of Colorado, Boulder
1234 Innovation Drive
Boulder, CO 80303-7814
303.492.4509 (Tel)
303.492.6444 (Fax)
e-mail: daniel.baker@lasp.colorado.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Jillian Banfield
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
369 McCone Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
510.643.2155 (Tel)
510.642.9488 (Tel)
e-mail: jbanfield@berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Margaret L. (Peggy) Delaney
Professor of Ocean Sciences
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831.459.4736
831.459.4882 (Fax)
e-mail: delaney@ucsc.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Donald J. DePaolo
Director, Center for Isotope Geochemistry
Professor of Geochemistry, Dept of Earth and Planetary Science
Director, Earth Sciences Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
475 McCone Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
510.643.5064
510.642.9520 (Fax)
e-mail: depaolo@eps.berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Douglas H. Erwin
Curator of Paleozoic Invertebrates
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
P.O. Box 37012, MRC 121
202.633.1324
202.786.2832 (Fax)
e-mail: erwind@si.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Joseph S. Francisco
William E. Moore Distinguished Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences and Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765.494.7851
e-mail: francisc@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Steven D. Gaines
Dean, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
805.893.4339 (Tel)
805.893.7612 (Fax)
e-mail: gaines@bren.ucsb.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. George M. Hornberger
Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Energy and Environment
Vanderbilt University
Dept. of Civil and Environmental VU Station B 351831
Nashville, TN 37232
615.343.1144 (Tel)
615.322.7021 (Fax)
e-mail: g.hornberger@vanderbilt.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. M. Susan Lozier
Nicholas School Faculty
Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Duke University
333 Old Chem
Box 90230
Durham, NC 27708-0230
919.681.8199 (Tel)
919.684.5833 (Fax)
e-mail: mslozier@duke.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Norine E. Noonan
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Division of Academic Affairs
USF St. Petersburg Bay 204C
140 Seventh Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727.873.4260
727.873.4889 (Fax)
e-mail: noonan@spadmin.usf.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Walter A. Robinson
Department of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Jordan Hall 5142, Box 8208
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Tel: 919.515.7002
Fax: 919.515.7802
e-mail: walter_robinson@ncsu.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Andrew A. Rosenberg
Senior Vice President for Science+Knowledge
Conservation International
2011 Crystal Drive, Suite 500
Arlington, VA 22202
703.341.2400
e-mail: arosenberg@conservation.org
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Roberta L. Rudnick
Department of Geology
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
301.405.1311 (Tel)
301.405.3597 (Fax)
e-mail: rudnick@umd.edu
(Term expires: 2013)

Dr. David S. Schimel
Chief Science Officer and Principal Investigator
NEON, Inc.
5430 Airport Boulevard
Boulder, CO 80301
303.263.8353 or 720.746.4849
720.746.4870 (Fax)
e-mail: schimel@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. John T. Snow
Dean Emeritus & Regents Professor in the School of Meteorology
National Weather Center
The University of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd, Suite 5710
Norman, Oklahoma 73072
405.325.3095
405.325.3072 (Fax)
e-mail: jsnow@ou.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Harlan Spence
Director, Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
Morse Hall
University of New Hampshire
8 College Road
Durham, New Hampshire 03824-3525
603.862.0322
603.862.1915 (Fax)
e-mail: Harlan.spence@unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Brian Taylor
Dean, School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
1680 East West Rd, POST 802
Honolulu, HI 96822
808.956.6182 (Tel)
808.956.9152 (Fax)
e-mail: taylorb@hawaii.edu
(Tern expires: 2013)

Dr. Orlando L. Taylor
President, Washington D.C. Campus
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
1447 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
202.372.5119
e-mail: otaylor@thechicagoschool.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Lonnie G. Thompson
Professor
Byrd Polar Research Center
The Ohio State University
275 Mendenhall Laboratory
125 South Oval Mall
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1308
614.292.6652
614.292.7688 (Fax)
e-mail: thompson.3@osu.edu
(Term Expires 2011)

 

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page