text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities

2012 Membership List

Dr. Louise H. Kellogg
Professor of Geophysics and Director of the KeckCAVES
Department of Geology
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-3690
530.752.0951 (Fax)
e-mail: kellogg@ucdavis.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. M. Lee Allison
State Geologist & Director
Arizona Geological Survey
416 W. Congress St., Suite #100
Tucson, Arizona 85701-1381
520.209.4121 (Tel)
520.770.3505 (Fax)
e-mail: Lee.allison@acgs.az.gov
(Term Expires: 2013)

Ms. Vicki Arroyo
Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center
Visiting Professor, Georgetown Law
600 New Jersey Ave, NW
Washington DC 20001
202.661.6556 (Tel)
e-mail: arroyo@law.georgetown.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Daniel N. Baker
Director, Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics,
University of Colorado, Boulder
3665 Discovery Drive
Boulder, CO 80303-7820
303.492.4509 (Tel)
303.735.3737 (Fax)
e-mail: daniel.baker@lasp.colorado.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Jillian Banfield
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
369 McCone Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
510.643.2155 (Tel)
510.642.9488 (Tel)
e-mail: jbanfield@berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Mary C. Barth
NCAR Earth System Laboratory
University Corporation of Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO, 80307-3000
303.497.8186 (Tel)
e-mail: barthm@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Margaret L. (Peggy) Delaney
Professor of Ocean Sciences
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831.459.4882 (Fax)
e-mail: delaney@ucsc.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Donald J. DePaolo
Director, Center for Isotope Geochemistry
Professor of Geochemistry, Dept of Earth and Planetary Science
Director, Earth Sciences Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
475 McCone Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
510.642.9520 (Fax)
e-mail: depaolo@eps.berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Scott C. Doney
Senior Scientist
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
266 Woods Hole Rd.
MS# 25
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1050
508.457.2193 (Fax)
e-mail: sdoney@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Karen M. Fischer
Department of Geological Sciences
Brown University
324 Brook Street
Box 1846
Providence, Rhode Island 02912
e-mail: karen_fischer@brown.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Steven D. Gaines
Dean, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
805.893.4339 (Tel)
805.893.7612 (Fax)
e-mail: gaines@bren.ucsb.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. George M. Hornberger
Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Energy and Environment
Vanderbilt University
Dept. of Civil and Environmental VU Station B 351831
Nashville, TN 37232
615.343.1144 (Tel)
615.322.7021 (Fax)
e-mail: g.hornberger@vanderbilt.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. M. Susan Lozier
Nicholas School Faculty
Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Duke University
333 Old Chem
Box 90230
Durham, NC 27708-0230
919.681.8199 (Tel)
919.684.5833 (Fax)
e-mail: mslozier@duke.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Norine E. Noonan
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Division of Academic Affairs
USF St. Petersburg Bay 204C
140 Seventh Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727.873.4889 (Fax)
e-mail: noonan@spadmin.usf.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Walter A. Robinson
Department of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Jordan Hall 5142, Box 8208
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Tel: 919.515.7002
Fax: 919.515.7802
e-mail: walter_robinson@ncsu.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Roberta L. Rudnick
Department of Geology
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
301.405.1311 (Tel)
301.405.3597 (Fax)
e-mail: rudnick@umd.edu
(Term expires: 2013)

Dr. David S. Schimel
Lead Scientist, Cardon abd Climate
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
MS 233-306D, 4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
e-mail: David.Schimel@jpl.nasa.gov
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. John T. Snow
Dean Emeritus & Regents Professor in the School of Meteorology
National Weather Center
The University of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd, Suite 5710
Norman, Oklahoma 73072
405.325.3072 (Fax)
e-mail: jsnow@ou.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Harlan Spence
Director, Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
Morse Hall
University of New Hampshire
8 College Road
Durham, New Hampshire 03824-3525
603.862.1915 (Fax)
e-mail: harlan.spence@unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Brian Taylor
Dean, School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
1680 East West Rd, POST 802
Honolulu, HI 96822
808.956.6182 (Tel)
808.956.9152 (Fax)
e-mail: taylorb@hawaii.edu
(Tern expires: 2013)

Dr. Orlando L. Taylor
President, Washington D.C. Campus
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
1447 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
e-mail: otaylor@thechicagoschool.edu
(Term Expires: 2012)

Dr. Joseph A. Whittaker
Dean and Professor, School of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences
Morgan State University
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
443.885.4515 (Tel)
e-mail: joseph.whittaker@morgan.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page