Skip to main content
Email Print Share

2013 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. Louise H. Kellogg
Professor of Geophysics and Director of the KeckCAVES
Department of Geology
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-3690
530.752.3690
530.752.0951 (Fax)
e-mail: kellogg@ucdavis.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. M. Lee Allison
State Geologist & Director
Arizona Geological Survey
416 W. Congress St., Suite #100
Tucson, Arizona 85701-1381
520.209.4121 (Tel)
520.770.3505 (Fax)
e-mail: Lee.allison@acgs.az.gov
(Term Expires: 2013)

Ms. Vicki Arroyo
Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center
Visiting Professor, Georgetown Law
600 New Jersey Ave, NW
Washington DC 20001
202.661.6556 (Tel)
e-mail: arroyo@law.georgetown.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Daniel N. Baker
Director, Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics,
University of Colorado, Boulder
3665 Discovery Drive
Boulder, CO 80303-7820
303.492.4509 (Tel)
303.735.3737 (Fax)
e-mail: daniel.baker@lasp.colorado.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Jillian Banfield
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
369 McCone Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
510.643.2155 (Tel)
510.642.9488 (Tel)
e-mail: jbanfield@berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Mary C. Barth
NCAR Earth System Laboratory
University Corporation of Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO, 80307-3000
303.497.8186 (Tel)
e-mail: barthm@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Paul Bierman
Department of Geology
Delahanty Hall
University of Vermont Trinity Campus
180 Colchester Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405
Tel: 802.238.6826
Fax: 802.656.4411
e-mail: pbierman@uvm.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Cecilia Bitz
Atmospheric Science
University of Washington
box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: 206.543.1339
Fax: 206.543.0308
e-mail: bitz@atmos.washington.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Mary-Elena Carr
Columbia Climate Center at the Earth Institute
475 Riverside Drive, Suite 239, MC: 7740
New York, New York 10025
Tel: 845.367.2033
e-mail: mc3024@columbia.edu
(Term expires: June 2014)

Dr. Chitting Christina Cheng
School of Integrative Biology
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
515 Morrill Hall
505 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: 217.333.2832
Fax: 217.333.1133
e-mail: c-cheng@illinois.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Scott C. Doney
Senior Scientist
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
266 Woods Hole Rd.
MS# 25
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1050
508.289.3776
508.457.2193 (Fax)
e-mail: sdoney@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Karen M. Fischer
Department of Geological Sciences
Brown University
324 Brook Street
Box 1846
Providence, Rhode Island 02912
410.863.1360
e-mail: karen_fischer@brown.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Steven D. Gaines
Dean, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
805.893.4339 (Tel)
805.893.7612 (Fax)
e-mail: gaines@bren.ucsb.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Linda Green
Center for Latin American Studies
School of Anthropology
University of Arizona
Marshall Building, Suite 280
P.O. Box 210158B
Tucson, AZ
Tel: 520.977.2942
Fax: 520.626.7248
e-mail: lbgreen@email.arizona.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Linda Hayden
Elizabeth City State University
Center of Excellence in Remote Sensing Education & Research
Box 672
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Tel: 252.335.3696
Fax: 252.335.3790
e-mail: haydenl@mindspring.com
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. George M. Hornberger
Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Energy and Environment
Vanderbilt University
Dept. of Civil and Environmental VU Station B 351831
Nashville, TN 37232
615.343.1144 (Tel)
615.322.7021 (Fax)
e-mail: g.hornberger@vanderbilt.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Mr. Orville Huntington
City of Huslia, Alaska
P.O. Box 107
Huslia, AK 99746
907.687.6788 (Tel)
907.459.3955 (Fax)
e-mail: orville_h_huntington@hotmail.com
(Term Expires: June 2014)

Dr. John Isbell
Department of Geosciences
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
Tel: 414.229.2877
Fax: 414.229.5452
e-mail: jisbell@uwm.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Ms. Jeanne Kosch
Occupational, Safety, Health and Environment
1533 Fenway Road
Crofton, MD 21114
Tel: 410.721.3879
e-mail: pslion1533@verizon.net
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. M. Susan Lozier
Nicholas School Faculty
Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Duke University
333 Old Chem
Box 90230
Durham, NC 27708-0230
919.681.8199 (Tel)
919.684.5833 (Fax)
e-mail: mslozier@duke.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Dennis McGillicuddy
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Bigelow 209A
Mailstop 11, WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel: 508.289.2683
Fax: 508.457.2197
e-mail: dmcgillicuddy@whoi.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Jordan G. Powers
Mesoscale and Microscale Meteorology Division
NCAR Earth System Laboratory
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Tel: 303.497.8937
Fax: 303.497.8171
e-mail: powers@ucar.edu
(Term expires: 6/2014)

Dr. Roberta L. Rudnick
Department of Geology
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
301.405.1311 (Tel)
301.405.3597 (Fax)
e-mail: rudnick@umd.edu
(Term expires: 2013)

Dr. Harlan Spence
Director, Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
Morse Hall
University of New Hampshire
8 College Road
Durham, New Hampshire 03824-3525
603.862.0322
603.862.1915 (Fax)
e-mail: harlan.spence@unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2013)

Dr. Brian Taylor
Dean, School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
1680 East West Rd, POST 802
Honolulu, HI 96822
808.956.6182 (Tel)
808.956.9152 (Fax)
e-mail: taylorb@hawaii.edu
(Tern expires: 2013)

Dr. Joseph A. Whittaker
Dean and Professor, School of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences
Morgan State University
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
443.885.4515 (Tel)
e-mail: joseph.whittaker@morgan.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)